Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Something Old, Something New
 from Georgia,  Apr 28, 2012

My little boy just became a father. He wanted a night light for his newborn son's room, but not just any nightlight. He wanted the one that he remembered us using in his little brother's room. "Too bad," I said. "That's my night light in the kitchen now, and I'm not going to give it up." But then I thought, "hey, I can buy anything on the internet." The thing was, though, that ONLY Overstock.com listed a "Tiffany Style Turtle Light" that looked like what I was looking for. And the price was incredibly good. I actually found an actual Tiffany Turtle Light, but it was at least ten times the one I found in Overstock.com. It made the perfect gift for my son ... and my first grandchild.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close to accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lighting Accent piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

Before buying this I could not find info anywhere to say if it plugs into a regular electrical outlet or not, as the way the wiring info is written it sounds like it needed to be hard wired. Thankfully, I am able to plug it into any outlet and it does not need an electrician to permanely wire it. So no hassles there! I could only find a 4 watt bulb locally for it, the light says it takes up to a 15 or 25 watt. I am using it as a way to light the walking path through a dimly lit room and as a accent piece, so the low watt bulb works well. It's unique and something you dont see everyday. The turtle is attractive an nice enough for adults to enjoy looking at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Amber Lamp
 from Pennyslvania,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a great product. I have one for my 2 year old son and needed one for our newest arrival. They give off enough light, a soft glow, and can be used for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit disappointing
 May 10, 2015

I wish I had gone the extra $15 for another one of these I had seen. I have two I bought a long time ago that my 5year old granddaughter loves. I got her this for her birthday and it just plain looks cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightlight
 Apr 23, 2015

I really like this nightlight. The base is heavy metal. The glass shell is not as amber colored as I'd hoped, but I may try a colored christmas bulb to darken the color a bit. I had to remove one of the screws where the light mounts on the inside to get the glass shell to snap on properly. For the price it's a good buy, and I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amber Turtle Accent Lamp
 Feb 13, 2015

This is cute as a button. Soft light, heavy and good quality. I would recommend this little fellow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramma's Turtle
 from SoCal,  Dec 23, 2014

I bought this Tiffany Turtle nightlight a couple of years ago...and broke the glass shell when I tripped on it. I had checked Overstock for a replacement and it wasn't there, so I was excited to see it when I happened to check again. I am happy to have my turtle back, but the new one's shell paint is very faded so instead of amber it looks beigy and the shell pattern is barely visible. I will look for glass paint to see if I can darken it to look like my old cracked one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany Amber Turtle Lamp
 from Paducah, KY,  Dec 27, 2012

My Mother loved the lamp. Only issue was it called for a 15 watt bulb but this "blew" when I tried it. I had to go with a 4 watt bulb which worked fine. It is a decorative piece not used for reading so it wasn't much of an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Dec 17, 2015

It' perfect for any room has a soft glow looks so real.My granddaughter thinks it's the next best thing to have, a turtle in her room and she doesn't have to feed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Night light!
 Nov 7, 2015

We are using this as a night light. The cover (shell) was a bit difficult to get on but it works just fine. I like the deep amber color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good item
 Oct 29, 2015

works as a special night light or a pretty piece to brighten a dark spot any room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy decor
 Oct 20, 2015

great night light for a classy look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Nightlight
 Oct 16, 2015

My Son needed a nightlight. This is the perfect light, not too bright, nor too dim.... Love it and it's cute too!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle lamp
 Oct 14, 2015

Just what I needed for my bedroom as a night light! Very cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 Oct 6, 2015

I accidentally broke an antique turtle lamp at a good friend's house and felt terrible as it had been her mother's. I started searching online for something similar to replace it as a gesture and this is almost identical! My friend was touched and very pleased. It's a cute little lamp that works as a nightlight or just decorative accent, definitely not a lamp you can read by!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 Aug 5, 2015

small but gives off a warm amber glow at night looks very pretty

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect night light
 Aug 5, 2015

I bought this as a night light for a guest room. Just enough for some visibility but not too bright. Just right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun!
 Jun 17, 2015

We bought this to add some nature decor and subdue lighting to a room in our house which we are re-doing. It was the perfect accent piece for what we were doing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 May 18, 2015

I had one growing up and wanted one! It's perfect. GREAT quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice night light
 May 17, 2015

This is great for a night light, color is not as deep as shown in photo. Had to re-align the light bulb to get the shell to fit on the base, but happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought