Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking and well built
 from VA,  Aug 8, 2014

This piece looks more expensive then it was. It's sturdy and well built. I keep it near the door and use it to store dog leashes/collars rather than having them hanging in the entry. I also sit on it to put my shoes on. The only negative is I wish it was a little bigger so it would hold more stuff but overall very pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy and sturdy
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Aug 5, 2014

I am using it as a substitute for a coffee table in front of my sofa to save space. Very handy. I can put a tray on it for food or use it as a footstool. Good storage inside, too. Versatile!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Faux Leather Storage Bench adds style !
 from Gwynn Oak , Md,  Jul 21, 2014

This bench is stylish for a room, comfortable for seating and ample space for light storing!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2014

I had a bench right inside my foyer of my NY apartment and although it was stylish and functioned perfectly fine, I wanted something the same size but that had storage. I discovered this piece on Overstock and the measurements listed seemed about right. It was delivered quicker than stated which was great and the piece itself is quite nice....better than what I had envisioned and fits perfectly and hold quite a bit of necessary items.....I am very pleased and other than changing out the legs, (I want it to sit a bit higher), I am very pleased!! Thank you Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Richville, NY,  May 27, 2014

purchased this for my spare bedroom, is just right for a smaller space, gives me storage for blankets, it's very nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-Duty bench
 from Northridge Ca,  May 19, 2014

This works great as a foot stool. extra seating, storage for blankets or pillows and makes a great tray table for goodies. Two wishes-wheels and hinges. Too heavy to move out of the way unless empty. This bench was very reasonably priced and arrived in excellent condition,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  May 13, 2014

This is an excellent value! Solid construction, finished well. Packaging was excellent, and it arrived without a scratch. The only problem was the unpleasant odor when the lid was removed. It has been a couple of weeks since it arrived, and the odor, although slightly diminished, still persists. I have sprayed the interior with a deodorizer, and that helped a bit, but I still cannot use it to store any blankets, extra pillows etc. Right now, I have a bowl of potpourri in it, and hope that will eventually work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Storage Bench
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 25, 2014

This is nothing to exaggerate about. It's a faux leather storage bench. Although it looks stylish, I was a little bit disappointed as I was expecting something bigger. It barely fits a large sized blanket and that is about it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geart seat, ottoman and storage bin.
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Apr 17, 2014

This versatile bench/ottoman/storage bin fit perfectly in the spare room I use for the grandkids. We store their toys inside, rest our feet when watching tv, and use for additional seating. It would have been nice if the top was secured when the other side is used for placing items on. But all in all it's a great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect bench
 from New York, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased this bench as a present to my sister-in-law. I believe she's very happy as she only had good words to say about this bench. she loved the design, no complaint about the faux leather, and most of all, perfect storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Kenton, TN,  Apr 12, 2014

very nice looking, good for a narrow foot stool, long enough for two people to share, good as a pizza table. Cleans easily, just what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from los angeles, ca,  Apr 10, 2014

Came quick, no problems. Exactly as pictured. Fits great with my couch. Great for storage. Easy to move around room. Great bench for extra seating at kitchen table. Great price. What more can I say!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2014

No assembling necessary! It looks more black than it does brown, but is gorgeous all the same. Has just enough shine to it. Fits perfectly at the edge of my bed and has enough space to store extra bed sheets. Comfortable to sit on too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but could be better
 from Greece, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

This storage bench is sturdy, nice looking and the right size for a smaller space. My only disappointment is that the top's padding doesn't allow for very comfortable seating. It's a very hard seat....and, lifting the lid off to store things, vs it being hinged, is a bit difficult because it's quite heavy. However, despite these minor issues, would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice except for the color.
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

It's the perfect size and very sturdy. It's nice looking but it looks black vs brown next to my brown leather couch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Storage
 from Tri Cities, WA,  Mar 5, 2014

I was a little worried because I have never purchased 'fake" leather but this came and was in perfect shape when I got it. I just had to screw in the legs and "voila" a beautiful storage piece at the end of the bed in my spare bedroom. Will use it for extra pillows/blankets & throws for guests who come. The color is great and just as pictured. There is a lot of room when the lid comes off and the lid DOES come all the way off. I do love that part so that the hinges won't be scraping my footboard of the bed. Would purchase many more of these if I needed to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 9, 2014

This was accurately described. Just the right size. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2014

I needed a ottoman or coffee table to use with a sectional couch in my sunroom. I chose this product because it could serve both purposes (using a tray as a flat surface for food and drink)--plus the top comes off, which makes it possible to store things within. I am pleased by the way it looks. No assembly required. My package arrived with a dent in the bottom of the box which resulted in a small tear/breach in the bottom of the ottoman, but it doesn't show and doesn't affect its utility either. This is a result of the very tight packing of the ottoman in the outer box. There is virtually no cushioning between. This is the main reason I am not giving it 5 stars. It is faux leather, and obviously so upon close inspection, yet still attractive. I would recommend it as long as the buyer is not looking for a very high quality piece of this kind. It is quite adequate and nice looking out of the box. I am pleased with the value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is really the perfect size for what I was looking for. I did not want on that was oversized that would dominate the room. The color is a darker brown than I thought but still a very pretty color that contrast nice with my other furniture. The storage is small but fits enough to hide blankets and pillows. I am glad that I pick this one for our needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage bench
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Dec 24, 2013

Great use this in my bedroom. I have an old house not a lot of space and storage needed a bench to put my shoes on and I wanted something with storage this works great and looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top