Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY,  Dec 14, 2011

We bought two of these benches to flank our china cabinet, and provide additional storage for the kids' puzzles. The benches are fairly low (check the measurements if you're unsure), and do not have very wide/deep storage, but they are exactly what we were looking for. The tops are not hinged- the 'lids' come completely off, which is fine w/me. The lined storage compartment easily holds dozens of puzzles/games, and having two of them provides more than enough storage for what we wanted. Great value, fast shipping, they arrived in perfect condition-- another positive Overstock experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Westcherster, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

Nicer than others I've seen elsewhere for more money. I wish it had a hinge to open the cover. But, it appears to be a solid bench. I'm 200 lbs, sit on it and feels sturdy. I've been using it for about 3 weeks. It's not big though, so if you're going to store a big comforter (queen/king size), this isn't probably big enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my needs
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

Met my needs, not very high end. Color more black than brown... really hard to tell its brown. Basic and fnctional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from California,  Jan 10, 2012

Just the right size to be used as a"coffee table" in front of small sofa in guest casita. Put your feet up or put a decorative tray on top for drinks. Has ample storage. Just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same. Very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good. Looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Customer Service, nice piece of furniture
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 22, 2012

The bench is very nice, I would recommend this to someone looking for one, we use ours as a foot rest, but this could be used as bench at the end of a bed or just coming into the house, the storage is not very deep, but you can still put at least 2-4 blankets in it. The one thing I noticed all ready is the stitching is starting to come out, not to bad but I am finding loose stitching here and there, could just be the one I got, dont let that deter you from buying this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the ottoman was pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I received the ottoman the box was in horrible condition, but inside everything was still intact and no issues
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' it
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 1, 2012

This is a little smaller than I had envisioned, but it looks great in my tv room. I have three boys, a cat and a dog and it has held up well to all of the wear, including a few games of hide and seek. Far nicer than what I had seen in the department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Davis, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

We had another bench we purchased from Target and it only lasted 8 months before the top was mush when sat upon. This one is nice and firm and I expect will last quite awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Buffalo Grove, IL,  Oct 23, 2012

Looked around for a while for a storage bench for my entryway. I am happy with this purchase and it was a great deal as compared to others of a like nature. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end of bed blanket syorage
 from Pacific northwest,  Jul 24, 2013

Grey color is hard to find and very pretty. Legs seem shorter than in the illustration. Top is not hinged but fits well and unit seems sturdy. Came fully assembled and ready for use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely storage
 from Hooksett NH,  Mar 27, 2013

I have looked at many of these but this is the one I was looking for. It is just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is perfect as storage, coffee table
 from Pinckney, MI,  Mar 19, 2013

The faux leather storage bench can be used as a coffee table, storage bench and ottoman. I am using it as all three. Some place to put a drink while sitting on the sofa, storing afghans to use on a cold winter nights and a good place to put your feet up and relax.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit for small space
 from colorado,  Jan 17, 2013

The bench arrived in good condition. It is a bit low. The feet actually measure 2 1/2 inches. This may be acurate to specs given in description but they sure look to be at least 4 inches in the picture. We just use it in the bathroom dressing area as a place to sit and put on shoes and for storing extra towels. So comfort is not a big issue. It does not stick out far into the room and that was the main issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Storage Bench
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 24, 2012

This leather storage bench is perfect for the area where we wanted to utilize it. It is very classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is dark brown leather just as the picture indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench is made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the bench was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not match photo of item.
 from Beaverton, OR,  Oct 15, 2012

We bought this bench almost a year ago and liked it so much we wanted another one to match it. We found this one, that had the same photo, dimensions, and descriptions as the original bench we purchased. However, it is not the same and does not match this picture. The item shipped has much shorter legs, a thinner lid, and the lid is more rounded and not as square and flat as pictured. Overstock's customer service was excellent and is paying for the returned shipping. I encouraged them to update their photo of the item and hopefully they will because they are not the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made, but fair for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from McGregor, MN,  Aug 16, 2013

I love the storage bench! I use it in our camper trailer as a coffee table, extra seating, foot stool and of course extra storage. It is well made and looks more expensive then it is. I would buy it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Us
 from North Augusta, SC,  Aug 8, 2013

This product is exactly the size and color we needed for a small den space. It is light in weight and can be moved easily. The storage feature is a plus. The product shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2014

I had a bench right inside my foyer of my NY apartment and although it was stylish and functioned perfectly fine, I wanted something the same size but that had storage. I discovered this piece on Overstock and the measurements listed seemed about right. It was delivered quicker than stated which was great and the piece itself is quite nice....better than what I had envisioned and fits perfectly and hold quite a bit of necessary items.....I am very pleased and other than changing out the legs, (I want it to sit a bit higher), I am very pleased!! Thank you Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from Richville, NY,  May 27, 2014

purchased this for my spare bedroom, is just right for a smaller space, gives me storage for blankets, it's very nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-Duty bench
 from Northridge Ca,  May 19, 2014

This works great as a foot stool. extra seating, storage for blankets or pillows and makes a great tray table for goodies. Two wishes-wheels and hinges. Too heavy to move out of the way unless empty. This bench was very reasonably priced and arrived in excellent condition,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  May 13, 2014

This is an excellent value! Solid construction, finished well. Packaging was excellent, and it arrived without a scratch. The only problem was the unpleasant odor when the lid was removed. It has been a couple of weeks since it arrived, and the odor, although slightly diminished, still persists. I have sprayed the interior with a deodorizer, and that helped a bit, but I still cannot use it to store any blankets, extra pillows etc. Right now, I have a bowl of potpourri in it, and hope that will eventually work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 194 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top