Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chairs did not meet my desired standard
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Dec 4, 2012

These chairs looked good and the construction looked to be solid but two of the 6 chairs I ordered cracked the 1st time they were sat on. I believe they had a 250 lb. wt. limit and the person sitting on the chairs was no where near that wt. A leg on each chair cracked so I sent the whole order back. I had GREAT response and help from the return agents I dealt with and was highly satisfied with the return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not good. Construction looked ok but wood seems to be dry or defective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good sit a little lower than I thought
 from Jackson, TN,  Sep 22, 2012

Look good they were a little lower than the ones I had replaced but will work

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This are beautiful solid hardwood chairs! I love
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 28, 2012

Beautiful barstools. Had looked around forever to find what I wanted and these were perfect. High quality, solid and easy to put together. The price was excellent! Would order two more if I had the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stools for our counter
 from Richardson, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

These stools look good exactly like the picture. Very sturdy. My only issue was that the bottom should flare our and not curve in. That is a design flaw and I can't find many 24 inch stools that actually flare out like the taller ones. So that being said they look great and we are using them every day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy holding up to my 5 year old
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bama10
 from AL,  Mar 27, 2012

Nice barstools for price. no complaints for product but some (translation.. complete!!) assembly was required. I did not have to paint them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qality for pricw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not high quality barstools
 from Liberty, MS,  Apr 7, 2013

I bought these bar stools with excitement and anticipation of their arrival. However, as soon as I opened the box, I was disappointed. They do not look as high end and one would imagine and the quality is lacking. Not to mention some hardware pieces were missing when I tried to assemble them. I did not contact Overstocked about the pieces because I will not be using these bar stools. Complete waste of my money. I will say that I have ordered MANY things form here and this is the first negative review that I have written out of all the items that I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was somewhat similar to picutre
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lacking on these barstools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was similar to stools
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No good quality
 from Florida,  Apr 1, 2013

Not good quality, not that easy to assemble and some of the holes didn't line up, they don't swivel with the waight of a 140lb person sitting. If you over tighten the screws with the washers the wood cracks. My suggestion pick different stools not wood swivel type.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Is exactly what we needed for my mother-in-law. Her mobility is limited, and we needed a stool that she could almost directly 'sit on' and turn to reach our table. (We have a pub table). Our other chairs are not swivel and have material on the seat which makes mobility limited.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Barstools
 from Warwick, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

Loved the stools. I looked at many online and this was the best quality and is the most comfortable. I generally don't enjoy sitting on a stool but these are like comfy chairs. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bar stools
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 9, 2013

very pleased with the product, looks great and works well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Indiana,  Jan 5, 2013

I really like these stools! Very nice rich brown color. My main concern was that they would look cheap, but they didn't. Very glad I got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 28, 2012

The chairs are beautiful and comfortable. One issue... the rubber bottoms constantly fall out. I need to apply some glue

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 28, 2012

Not too bad for the price. Easy to put together, but not overly sturdy. I don't see them lasting too long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stool
 from Saratoga, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

It is a solid wood stool with reasonable price. It has all the functions that I need. It is easy to install. The delivery was fast which took only 3 days after I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are exactly what was advertised.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 11, 2012

We like to stools very much. They are exactly what we expected. There was some problems with putting them together as some of the holes for the screws did not line up but overall the assemply was fine. We use these stools in the eating area of our kitchen and they fit the area perfectly. For the cost, this is a very good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There was no difference in the actual color compared to the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly what I received. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bar stool is perfect in every way.
 from Crest Hill, IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a bar stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly to description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like those barstools
 from Athens, AL,  Nov 17, 2012

After reading good reviews on these from overstock, I ordered three of them and shipping and delivery was like clockwork. When these barstools arrived I realized they were the Better Homes and Gardens barstools that I had considered buying from walmart, but after reading the online reviews and looking at the one in the store, which looked like it was falling apart, I had marked it off my list. So I got a little nervous. The assembly went smoothly - the instructions and the way the hardware was packaged was very organized. It took me about three hours to assemble all three (while I was also supervising my 2 and 4 year-old and preparing lunch.) I did run into one small problem when assembling - one hole was not countersunk deep enough and had to be drilled out a bit more - not a huge deal. It's only been a few weeks, but so far, they look great and feel sturdy. I am very hopeful we'll get years of use out of them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top