Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big O Repo Repros
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

I bought these chairs on the recommendation/review of jinglebones from Austin TX, but found the quality completely unacceptable: seaming not centered, crooked/crude cuts on shape and legs, streaks and fingerprints in varnish. Like jinglebones mentioned, there aren't instructions, took me nearly a half hour to assemble the first one "right", but bad/cheap construction made it feel wonky and un-sturdy. Really needs more hardware than was provided due to bad fit of one piece onto another. Not worth the price. I was so looking forward to getting these chairs. Very disappointed. Called Overstock immediately about returning them. Thanks Customer Service for being so great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 23, 2010

We bought a total of 6 of these chairs in Walnut. They're really wonderful copies of the original. They're solid and comfortable. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because on several of the chairs you can see a definite "seam" on the back of the chair where the two pieces of wood meet. I don't think it's highly distracting, but someone very picky might. The chairs did not come with assembly instructions, so it took a while to figure out how to use all the hardware properly. I'll probably buy another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 May 11, 2016

look cheap, not what I expected, two different colors of wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not so great
 Feb 20, 2016

The look and function is fine but the quality of the "plywood" is cheap. If the wood meets the table from when the chairs are pushed in, the wood chips. After chipping, white shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Feb 16, 2016

all fine. small marks in the wood but fine to keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and great quality
 Feb 10, 2016

Very easy assembly. Sturdy whilst aesthetic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beth c
 Apr 22, 2015

these chairs are beautiful, sturdy, and comfortable. A child could put them together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, beautiful chairs
 from New York,  Dec 5, 2012

Chairs arrived quickly, were super-easy to assemble, and are sturdy enough to support the big strong men in our family. They are also beautifully and simply designed. Touchdown!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are solid, sturdy, and beautifully finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpringly comfortable; surprisingly sturdy
 from Sarasota FL,  Oct 16, 2012

For the price, the chairs are a bargain. They don't look as sturdy and as comfortable as they are. They are a great compliment to my Eames "chip" lounge chairs, also. Assembled in minutes. I don't know why some other purchasers had issues figuring them out; there are only 5 bolts. Caveat: don't overtighten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Walnut was a little darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

These chairs are stunning with their simple, sturdy and comfortable design. I get a lot of compliments on them. They're a bit pricy, but 100% worth it. They make my whole dining room look high end even though my table is a white round Ikea table.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes but the photo is too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought