For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shelves - Deal!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 2, 2011

I found this listing after admiring a similar model from *****. These were much cheaper. PROS: - Excellent price. - Assembly time was reasonable and straightforward (about 30-40 minutes per shelf unit). - Color is rich and lovely. - The style is great - we're using it for a mix of books and decorative objects in our den. CONS: - When you get up close, you can really tell they are wood veneers instead of wood. - Each unit is separate, so you have 3 sets of shelves and they do not connect. We just stacked them next to each other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 7, 2011

i bought these shelves to take up space on a large vacant wall in my living room. i am using the top three shelves primarily for decor (vases, cloches, pretty old books, etc.) and the bottom two for larger collections of books and storage. they definitely look best in mass-as i added each unit to the wall i liked it better. even considering buying two more. all in all, the quality is what i expected for the price (which is the best price i could find on the internet, especially with my 10%-off coupon). my one complaint is that the pegs used to conceal the screw holes won't stay in. shipping: arrived in two packages and took about three days (fast!).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a little redder in real life, i was hoping for more of an espresso as pictured. but it's fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected. i wouldn't put anything too heavy on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, ungreen packaging
 from Rockport, TX,  Jul 26, 2011

Unit ships as 3 separate units, 2 bundled together in a separate box. Assembly is easy. Using a toothpick, place a small dab of the supplied glue on the TIP of the dowel rods. I found it easier to insert the rods into the side support rather than the shelf. Give it a day to dry before using. Fit and finish are very good, given the price range. Packaging is great from the standpoint of protecting the contents but environmentally horrible. Crumbly styrofoam "planks" that generate tiny bits of the stuff that float everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a classic American Walnut color but OK for inexpensive shelving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finish is very good, all pieces were included and fit together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shelves. Gives a hip modern look.
 from columbia, sc,  Oct 18, 2012

This is a good buy! These shelves take alot of room, so make sure you have good space for it. It is very easy to install, however, you will need help. I try to do it all by myself and it took forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served my purpose
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 17, 2011

I live in a 750 sq ft condo so needed something to place to put my books, pictures, vases, chatzkies, etc. without being too "heavy" in appearance. These shelves served the purpose quite effectively. My ONLY complaint is that I ordered walnut, and it has a very red appearance. I thought I was sent cherry in error. Also, like other reviewers have stated, the shelves are only mounted with one bolt on each side so you can't put a lot of weight on them. Overall, I am satisfied for the price I paid for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More red than the picture depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See what you get
 from Kansas City, MO,  Oct 20, 2011

You see what you get. Make sure you don't plan on putting to much on the shelves, cause the construction of the shelves will not allow too much weight without them failing. But other than that they are pretty decent and are relatively easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Henderson, NV,  Jun 13, 2011

This shelving unit is good for the price, but some of the shelves are loose, even after being retightened. The look is great and matches our living room color scheme. We've placed books of all sizes on the majority of the shelves of this 3-piece, but I would definitely recommend to anchor it to the wall for security.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaning Shelves- nice and open
 from Arizona,  Jun 10, 2014

Easy to put together, nice looking, a bit flimsy if you really want to stack things on the shelves. I didn't put the screw covers on so that I could push them together, I like that feature of them. They are worth the money if your looking to fill a space without really displaying much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to assemble and not sturdy!
 from Seattle,  Mar 12, 2014

I hired a professional handy man to put these shelf units together and even he struggled with them. There's something wrong about the angle created when they lean against the wall that puts serious stress on the top section joints. The handy man came back with "Liquid Nail" product to try to strengthen the connections. I had to further reinforce some sections with my hot glue gun. I can't use these as true shelving because they're too flimsy; they're mostly decorative and I've only placed lightweight framed pictures and mementos on them and I still worry that they'll come apart and collapse. Don't buy these!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I had hoped for.
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 10, 2014

Sturdy and beautiful. Easy toassemble and still looks great 6 months later! Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from new york, ny,  Nov 12, 2013

I was looking for this style of bookcase everywhere but they were so expensive. I was originally only going to buy one but I did the measurements and figured why not buy three instead? these were pretty easy to put together and they look great, all three are able to fit nicely in my apartment living room. I would highly recommend these bookcases.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving and reasonable
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

Arrives quickly, packaged very well. Read reviews by date, I think assembly method and quality has improved since first introduced. Pieces packaged so that all were included. Assembly not difficult, do it on carpet or blanket to avoid damage, will order more. I left off the inner screw cover knobs and used black zip ties under shelf level to secure the sections together as it is 3 separate units that don't actually hook together and I have them on carpet. Very pleased. Visualize how pieces fit into finished product and it should be simple as long as no children or dogs help you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from St. Louis MO,  Sep 12, 2012

These shelves look great! The only disappointment was the shelves had a couple small digs in them, but scratch cover worked well. It was also missing two dowel rods but I am asking for them now and we could still use the shelf in the meantime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looked great both places. It matched another table right next to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like. Like
 from Illinois,  Sep 8, 2012

One box had two right side pieces. After much frustration we turned it around and put it on anyway. We put it in the middle of the three shelves so the side doesn't show. Several pieces were a little damaged. After it is put together it looks good. It wouldn't be good for anything heavy. Didn't return it and like the look now that it is displaying my items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking unit
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 15, 2012

I bought a three-unit set and it looks great in my living room with books and knick-nacks on it. The shelves do tip a tiny bit, but so far these are holding up to my two small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. More red tones than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Could be a little sturdier.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Wall Unit Great choice
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

Love the Wall Unit, looks perfect. I will say it does take two to put these together but it is well worth the effort

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from long island ny,  Jan 23, 2012

this product is good made out of solid wood , easy to assemble , looks good on the wall

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best unit
 from boca raton florida,  Dec 15, 2011

This product is nt very sturdy - very disappointed the three tier came as three seperate singles= instructions suck - not enough glue is sent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair not very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair at best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from USA,  Dec 3, 2011

For the price, you can't beat the look or quality, shipped well, and in great condition. Fairly easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 tier piece leaning shelf set
 from ohio,  Nov 8, 2011

love how it looks in my living room.. wish the posts on the very bottom of the shelving units were stronger.. one broke so i had to super glue it on ... otherwise i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top