Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect for storing smaller items my office. Easy to assemble and it arrived within ONE DAY of ordering without me paying extra!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 19, 2015

easy to put together... looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder
 Feb 12, 2015

It's a nice piece but some of the shelves are slanted because the screws strip easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Feb 3, 2015

Good for the price. Would purchase again m

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Jan 30, 2015

Love this shelf. It was easy to assemble. Looks great in an apartment where you don't want anything bulky but want to display items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gini
 Jan 27, 2015

Beautiful shelves. Easy assembly with 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 Jan 14, 2015

I love the ladder shelf but sadly like almost all the furniture I have purchased from overstock.com it had scratches in it that I am working on repairing and filling in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is a little off, the pieces don't align perfectly...but for the price it doesn't look horrible. Not top quality furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a fine shelving unit. The only problems I've had with it (after more than a year of owning it) are that the middle support beam under the bottom shelf does not like to stay in place, the color of the unit is lighter than the dark walnut as pictured and the little wooden inserts that cover the screw holes pop out incessantly. Otherwise, the unit is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Dec 29, 2014

Looks good. Not the highest quality shelf unit. It is not made to support a lot of heavy items. It works well with smaller items, but I'm not sure how it would hold up under heavy loads like being full of books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for any place
 from Keystone Heights, FL.,  Dec 23, 2014

Once put together I loved the look. However, I did find it difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Dec 16, 2014

Purchased this shelf 4 years ago. Still looks great and just as study.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from penn.,  Dec 9, 2014

Very easy to assemble. My wife and I put together in about 20 minutes. Does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from Oak Ridge, TN,  Dec 3, 2014

This shelf was as described in the ad. It is made of wood. It does require two people to put it together...I tried alone, though! LOL For the price, I could not beat it. It is perfect in the dormer alcove of the bedroom. I have arranged plants, pics, and designer stuff and it is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but not very good either...
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Nov 9, 2014

Easy to assemble. Looked nice on the website. But the quality of the product is not very good. The little wooden caps that cover the screw openings are easy to fall out. The veneer on one of the shelves started peeling off within hours of being assembled. Could have done better but it gets the job done. We use it mostly to hold picture frames so its no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury is still out
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 6, 2014

Overall - it's a nice looking shelf and the wood has a solid feel to it. But…I agree with the other reviews in that it’s an absolute pain in the butt to put together. I ended up using my hot glue gun to hold the little dowels in place to make it fit nice and tight. You have to assemble the shelf in 2 parts – first the top, then bottom. You then attach the top into the bottom by dowels that are already attached to the unit. I followed the directions to a "T" – I even took the top section apart and reassembled it; but to no avail. The top 2 shelves are not flat as they appear to be in the stock photo. They are tilted back instead of leveling flat (like the bottom 3 shelves). They remain at an awkward angle regardless of how tight I tightened the screws. When I put items on these top 2 shelves, they slid backwards and I was afraid they were going to break! In order for me to display items on the top shelves; I found a few pieces of Styrofoam and placed those against the wall – then “leaned” my items against the Styrofoam. Crazy, right??? I also put a piece of cotton at the top of the unit (where the two legs lean against the wall) – because I noticed that it left marks on the wall. Now that it's together, it looks very nice - but I would NOT recommend this brand to a friend. It’s not worth the stress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy
 from mn,  Oct 26, 2014

this bookshelve is extremely poor quality. got two bookshelves and both had damaged pieces and it was appart that they were packed damaged. not a good sign in two different boxes. Even the "good" pieces had glue residue that was just stained right over to make a rough finished side. when i did try to assemble after getting replacement parts the nut broke right through the wood. We decided that was enough and returned them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 24, 2014

As soon as I started to put this together the screws weer pushing through the finished outside layer of the wood. There were a few spots where the stain/finish was just missing, so it is just natural wood. After I tightened all of the screws and stood it up, it was wobbly and looked crooked. Everything about this is cheap. I will be asking for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy shelf but came with scuff marks
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 17, 2014

The shelf was relatively easy to put together, fits perfectly in our apartment, and is very sturdy. I have a heavy speaker on the middle shelf, a fish tank on the higher ones and plants and books on it too. Unfortunately a couple of the shelves are scuffed and have damage to them, and they blemishes cannot be removed. The imperfections are also on the side that everyone sees. I would recommend to a friend hoping that they have better luck with this product than we did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Canton, Oh,  Oct 15, 2014

Looks great. Easy to assemble. An excellent value. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 58 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought