Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Burke, VA,  Jul 18, 2014

I rarely write reviews. But just finished putting this piece of junk together and am completely frustrated. I know I should not have expected much for the price, but it was not worth even the $** I paid for it. When I took it out of the box, the parts were already damaged with visible scratches and marks. There was also a very visible discoloration between the pieces. When I put it together, following the instructions, the shelf was very flimsy, unstable and definitely not very useful. I will most likely be throwing it away as I would be too embarrassed to put it up in the house. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this shelf!
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jul 9, 2014

I have this shelf in my living room and love it. I would definitely buy this again!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly! Screw driver needed!
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jul 8, 2014

Great for many home bookcase uses! Made in India not CHINA! ;)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Tier Ladder Shelf is handsome!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 30, 2014

Bought for my mother in law. She loves it enough to purchase one on her own.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect living room shelf
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

This shelf was exactly what I was looking for as a living room shelf. i love the ladder designer and the color is very pretty. Assembly was a bit difficult - it's much easier with two people. I would recommend this shelf to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not worth the price or any price
 from Indianapolis, in.,  Jun 20, 2014

Received product today and assembled. Numerous scratches on side braces. Right / top half of side legs was darker color and had several scratches in two places. Looked like this piece did not belong to this unit, although it was same size and shape but did not match other parts and had to have a little extra force to get it to connect to bottom of legs and difficult to get screw in to connect properly this needs to be replaced with correct part with proper coloration.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 16, 2014

I had high hopes for this product based on the reviews but I was disappointed with the execution. Although the packaging seemed sturdy enough, my shelves came with lots of surface scratches that I can only assume occurred before packing. The construction was also somewhat shoddy; pieces don't quite fit together and some pre-drilled holes were to shallow to fit guiding dowels. I am keeping the unit because the price was low enough that I don't want to go through the hassle of a return - I'll just keep it in a dark corner where its imperfections won't be so obvious.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

Nice way to display lots of items. No holes in the wall, just prop anywhere. Definitely need two people to assemble but instructions are easy to understand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect size
 from Spencertown, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

They fit the space. The price was right. I now have a clutter-free Living Room!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy.
 from chicago, il,  Jun 5, 2014

Shelves do not stay straight. The little pieces on the side that cover screws fall out constantly. Poor quality. Barely even usable.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from UP of Michigan,  Jun 4, 2014

This ladder was much bigger in person. I am using it in a bathroom as a storage shelf and it does fit perfectly, hiding an ugly wall. I can fit lots of folded towels and bathroom necessities on it without crowding. It updated the look of my bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from California,  May 23, 2014

I like this shelf unit but my expectations were not high to begin with because I just needed to park some pretty picture frames and ceramic items but it was not my intention to place any heavy items i.e., potted plants of heavy flower vases or the like. Otherwise, it is serving its purpose in my dining room and looking very pretty the way it stands.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE THIS
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2014

I ordered this shelving unit thinking it would look nice in my apartment. Upon opening the box I found that two of the shelves looked like a squirrel was using them as a snack and the other 3 shelves had random scratches and blemishes. Having ordered from Overstock before I gave them the benefit of the doubt and was told I would have a new shelving unit shipped to me. It arrived in the promised timeframe. Instead of lugging this one home from my office where the unit was delivered, I decided to open the box first. I was shocked to find that another squirrel had been nibbling on this unit as well. Maybe its the same squirrel, who knows? The people at "******" should check their products before shipping them out. Both units I received were clearly items that had been damaged and returned. They decided to just ship them right back out for Overstock. Absolutely a ridiculous experience. Overstock had to issue me a credit as I did not want to wait on a 3rd unit being shipped to me as I feared they would send the whole nest of squirrels and possibly a python or two.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book shelf
 from West palm beach,  May 9, 2014

The price still a little high for the quality of the item , some shelfs were chipped . Is ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and affordable storage unit
 from Hampton, VA,  May 4, 2014

I've always admired ladder styled shelves ...I purchased this one for a make over of my bedroom that has limited space. It is PERFECT and looks great while being very functional. Did I mention AFFORDABLE as well - can't go wrong!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like I spend hundreds
 from Hyattsville, MD,  May 2, 2014

The product really does looks like I payed hundreds for it. I saw others at the retail store that did not look as good and cost 2 times more. The color is great and it was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from AZ,  Apr 21, 2014

I purchased two of these shelves. I had a few problems putting the first one together because I did not follow the instructions correctly. But the second one went together very easily. The are quite impressive I used them on each side of a large TV and stand. They are very well built and the shelves are sturdy. I found other companies were charging quite a bit more for the same unit so Thanks to Overstock for the great pricing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Scotts, MI,  Apr 16, 2014

I love this ladder shelf! I put it in my kitchen area and it's just beautiful. Perfect for what I needed in that space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shelf!
 from Arizona,  Apr 11, 2014

I absolutely love this shelf. I initially ordered just one and was praying that they still had them when I decided I needed another one! Product is very well packaged from the seller. No damage and no missing pieces. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POC
 from portland oregon,  Apr 9, 2014

Piece Of Crap,Piece Of Crap,Piece Of Crap,Piece Of Crap,Piece Of Crap,Piece Of Crap

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top