Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 921-940 of 1307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sheek with Character
 from brooklyn, ny,  Nov 1, 2010

We got this bookcase to replace our big bulky Ikea bookcase and it opened up the room, while holding the same amount of books. Its sturdy, sleek and the minimalist look adds character to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shelf!
 Oct 28, 2010

I love this shelf! I ordered it primarily for displaying my favorite family photos. It looks fantastic beside the fireplace and holds so much. Very sturdy, attractive, and different.... It wasn't difficult to put together at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally amazing
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

I bought 2 of this bookcase a few months ago. I live in a small apartment and I have tons of books, i packed 10 medium size boxes full of books. Assembly was very easy and when I finally started putting all my books on the two shelves I got really excited because most of my books were able to fit on the shelves. I was worried that they wouldn't hold because of the weight but 4 months later they are still holding strong, holding about 40-50 pounds of books. I am horrible at measures so it could be more. My cats even jump all over it and lay on top of the books. This was a very good purchase, I am even buying another because I still have several more boxes of books and knick knacks to unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 27, 2010

Great looking shelf. Gets compliments. Displays a lot. Would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Oct 27, 2010

Looks great and is a great price. Guests comment on it a lot. The only thing I wish is that it had was more dowels to keep the shelves square while you are assembling, bot not worth taking a star off at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

The stair shelf arrived on time and in great condition. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool shelf
 from new york,  Oct 26, 2010

I really love this shelf! Pretty easy to put together.....instructions were clear and easy to follow. Looks beautiful in my living room. Lots of space! I'm going to get two more soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 from santa barbara, ca,  Oct 26, 2010

Easy to put together (one person takes maybe 30min), nice looking at your house and it has many functions. I use it next to my desk in the bedroom, so it gave the computer area a better look. I accommodate better the printer and paperwork and it still look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Buy
 Oct 24, 2010

I read the reviews on this ladder shelf and decided to buy. I'm sooooo glad I did. This shelf hands down is sturdy, looks great and overall far better priced then others I've seen in other stores. You will not regret this purchase, I sure don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light but sturdy/easy to assemble
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 20, 2010

I live in an apartment in a city and am without a car--- this has prompted me to start buying less-than-conventionally-purchased-online products such as shelves. I chose this shelf because it had good reviews and is solid wood (as opposed to cheaper particle board). As this was my first online furniture purchase, I was skeptical of the quality of product upon arrival and ease of assembly. I was able to put this shelf together by myself in about 30 minutes and could easily lift and place it (I am a 5'8", 135 lb. female. The shelf is sturdy and can hold several books. It's a very attractive shelf and serves its purpose without overpowering a small apartment with heaviness. The only reason it does not get the fifth star is because it does wobble slightly--and I am sure this is just part of its design/the way I put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Oct 20, 2010

Very easy to assemble and looks great. Glad I made the purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I thought...
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Oct 19, 2010

The shelves are well made and were exactly as described in the product narrative. They work just as we wanted them to. They are well made and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Carrollton, VA,  Oct 19, 2010

Bought two of the ladder shelves for my daughter. They really look good in her new place. Great quality and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Decoration piece/book shelf
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Oct 14, 2010

I would recommend this shelf. The directions say it required 2 people, but I was able to put it together by myself and while talking on the phone. It did not take long and the directions were easy to follow, unlike xxxxx furniture. It looks just like the picture. I am really happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut 5 tier ladder shelf
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 14, 2010

I love the ladder shelf. I have been looking for one for a while. The price on this one was great as well as the quality. The only thing is the color is darker than I thought I would be. But over all a great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 13, 2010

I've purchased two....on two separate orders....LOVE THEM!! Compare them to ******* @$137 and I'll take Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two thumbs up
 Oct 12, 2010

This book shelf is great for the price!!! No, it is not a collectable piece you want to save for your kids, but it gets the job done, its stable, holds a fair amount and is really cute. I bought 2 and put them next to one another and it looks great. I am super pumped. I needed a bookshelf for so long but couldn't find a decent looking one/ something that was not total junk for a reasonable price and then I found this. Plus the fact that it ships soooo cheap is huge. Other websites delivery charges are ridiculous. The only downfall is you have to assemble it.... but it was totally easy. I am a girl who could not tell you the first thing about carpentry or tools and I managed just fine. They say you need 2 people to assemble, but it's easy with one. Two thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Oct 12, 2010

A friend of mine put the shelf together for me and asked where I got it. I told him and he said that it was really well made and that everything fit together perfectly. Very happy with the look of the shelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 11, 2010

The shelves are some of the best ladder shelves I have ever seen. The lip on the side of each shelf is really nice and helps to keep items on the shelf. Easy to assemble, although had an issue with two of the screws not having appropriate threading. So we just re-threaded it and then all was good. Overall, I would definitely order more of these shelves. I am very satisfied with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good.
 from MA,  Oct 10, 2010

I got 2 of these shelves. I have set up one so far. It wasn't easy to put together...one of the screws was warped...so we couldn't screw one of the shelves very good...only on one side making it very wobbly. Although, the things on it are pretty light..it's not going to be moving around much. Looks pretty good...good way to showcase photos. I like the color...overall good purchase for the price...esp the shipping with overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 921-940 of 1307 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 66 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought