For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 921-940 of 1120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MD,  Apr 22, 2010

We bought 2 to go on each side of our TV and they look great! Exactly what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Newark, DE,  Apr 20, 2010

The prior reviews make note of the sturdiness of this and they are right in that you cannot (or should not) put anything too heavy on the upper levels. It is pretty easy to assemble and not hard to maneuver either. It's a great item to accompany our bedroom furniture and I am thinking about getting a second for the living room. For the price and the quality (it's wood not composite) you can't beat it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 from Omaha, NE,  Apr 17, 2010

Good color and they hold quite a bit. I didn't have problems w/ assembly, but as someone else said the pegs aren't a great fit and many will fall out without glue. I have seen similar products a little cheaper, though, if you get them on sale...but these create a nice corner and fairly attractive way to display my books

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ladder shelf
 from croton,new york,  Apr 16, 2010

Difficult to put together,instructions not very clear

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For The Price
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 16, 2010

I've seen this shelving system at other retailers for much more. This was a great value and is displays nicely. I highly recommend. Directions can be a bit tricky though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2010

I am very pleased with this product. I had found similar products on other sites but they were a bit more pricy and once you paid for shipping they were extremely pricy compared to this one. I was hoping for a little distressing in the finish but couldn't tell from the photos if that was the case or not so we took a chance and went ahead and ordered. It is not distressed at all but still a beautiful product. There is some assembly required that is more easily done with two people but not too hard to put together. We have a large dog and a two year old so I was worried about the stability of the shelf but it is just fine. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
five out of five
 from Ypsilanti MI,  Apr 15, 2010

i HAVE NOT OPENED MY BOOK SHELF AS OF YET BUT AS ALWAYS IF THERE IS A PROBLEM OVERSTOCK WILL CORRECT. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GREAT SHIPPING COSTS ALWAYS HAVE ME LOOKING TO OVERSTOCKS WEBSITE. I HAVE YET TO HAVE A PRODUCT I DID NOT THINK WAS A COULD VALUE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Apr 15, 2010

It's a nice piece of decorative furniture. Not flimsy. The little wood pegs that go into the screw holes to cover the metal do not fit. Someone else said they sanded them down to fit, but I'm not that motivated. Otherwise, it looks great and does the job. I plan on buying one more soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 14, 2010

I received my shipment within a week of ordering. I was very pleased with this ladder shelf. My husband put it together in no time and I actually didn't hear any complaining, so that is a plus!! It looks great and displays my vases and other things very nicely. This is my first purchase with Overstock and certainly not my last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

It smells like it has just been stained last night! Beautiful! Amazing quality, especially for such a great price. Super easy to put together, took me about 20 minutes and did it on my own. I would say an electric drill was essential for me. Looks great in my house and is very sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf for the price
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 12, 2010

This shelf looks great, really as nice as the ones from crate and barrel and pottery barn! it's fairly easy to put together (I did it by myself in about 45 minutes) and it's a very attractive way to get organized. The only drawback is as other people have written: it's quite flimsy. I put some photo albums on the bottom shelf, but wouldn't count on any of the higher shelves for anything heavier than a few picture frames, DVDs, or small albums. It sways a little from side to side if you push it, so anchoring it might be a good idea. But overall, it solved our storage issues in an attractive way, and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 12, 2010

It was nicely packed, no damage at all. It was very easy to put together. I will buy one or two more of these

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shelf
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2010

This shelf was easy to assemble (less than 1 hour), and looks great. Holds a fair amount of weight (we use it for photo albums, picture frames, candles, etc) and is a nice addition to our living room. We shopped around for prices, and could not find anything better for the value. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of Furniture
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 9, 2010

I had been searching for a ladder book shelf ffor months when I came across this one. I was a little worried when I read the reviews because everyone kept mentioning it wasn't very sturdy, looked cheap, etc. I definitely disagree. It is a gorgeous peice of furniture and very sturdy. I have about 20 books on it, tons of picture frames, and some nick nacks and have had no problems. It has a very rich color and goes perfectly with all my other fuurniture. I am very pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Seattle,  Apr 9, 2010

This is a very sturdy shelving unit and easy to assemble. The color was uniform although just a little bit darker than I would have liked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very classy
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2010

I bought two of these ladder shelves in the dark brown. They were pretty easy to assemble, my boyfriend did them both in about 2 hours. They look great and hold more than I thought. I read some review that they were not that sturdy but I would disagree. They hold books well. I don't load each shelf up with books. I mix books with photos frames and mementos and it's just perfect. Very classy looking and feels sturdy. I would definitely recommend these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good piece for the price
 from Newark, Delaware,  Apr 8, 2010

I found this piece to be a good value for the price. It looks very nice and did not have any nicks or scratches on it. The construction was surprisingly solid. I will tell you that a battery operated screwdriver will make the job a lot easier as opposed to a hand screwdriver. Don't believe the instructions that you must have two people to put this together. While that may have made the job a lot more fun, I was easily able to put it together myself, and I'm a small woman. Unfortunately, the little pot of glue that was included (to adhere the little wooden buttons on the side) was dried out, but I had Elmer's glue, which worked just fine. Overall, it's worth what you'll pay.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but poor design
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

I ordered this bookshelf a few months ago. I received it in good shape and was able to assemble it quite easily. However, unless I missed something in the instructions, I discovered a rather serious design flaw: the shelves (except for the bottom) easily tilt when any semi-heavy object is placed on them. I placed some books on the second and third lower shelves, but as soon as I did, the shelves titled backward. I tried to see if I did something wrong in terms of assembly, but I couldn't see an problems. I've since looked at other similar bookcases and they all seem to be designed in a way to avoid this problem. This is true even for comparably priced products--e.g., Target has a very similar bookcase at the same price (actually a little lower). I would have given the bookcase one star for this design flaw, but it does look fairly nice, and I guess if you don't put anything heavy on the lower shelves, it would be fine. If it wasn't so much hassle to return, I would have, but it's just not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 Apr 4, 2010

This shelf is fantastic! The color is a nice dark color and works well with all my other funiture. Its a great size, not too big or too small. It was very easy to put together. I am very happy with this unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 4, 2010

This piece of furniture is an excellent accent to my living room. Holds a lot, very durable, and I put it together by myself in about 45 minutes. Great condition of wood, and the tool kit really included everything. No dings, and arrived VERY quickly (within 2 days!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 921-940 of 1120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 56 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Distressed Wood Folding Shelves
Today $59.00
Compare $66.00
Save 11%
(18)
Elements Ladder Shelf
Today $199.99
(8)
Back to top