Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 1116 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Price. Versatile.
 from California,  May 11, 2013

This ladder-shelf is a great value for the price. It looks nice when assembled. I am a home stager and use it for the homes I staqe. Great in an office, den, dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Southern California,  Apr 30, 2013

Good looking and sturdy book shelf. I needed a more narrow bookshelf and this one fits perfectly in the space I needed it to be in. Took me (mid-30s female) about half an hour to put together. You don't need two people, although it would make the assembly process faster. I was a bit concerned that there wasn't anything to tether it against the wall for stability but oddly enough, I just experienced 2 mild earthquakes and nothing flew off the shelf. The bookshelf leans against the wall so it does get support that way. Additionally, as seen on the picture, the bottom shelf is the largest shelf and the size of each shelf gets smaller as you go up the ladder. Which probably adds to the stability if you place larger, heavier items on the bottom shelf like I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 22, 2013

I purchased 2 of these for our Heart Room, to go on either side of our Fireplace. They are beautiful and the perfect color! I love the fact that the wall color can be seen through the back (vs a standard bookcase) to provide contrast. This piece is highly decorative, however. I would NOT use this as an actual bookcase - it will not withstand the weight. Additionally, it does not come with any sort of child safety piece (to attach the unit to the wall securely). The unit merely rests against the wall and sits on the floor by 3 'pegs'. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a beautiful piece (I purchased 2), however, it is NOT the most study and does NOT come with any sort of child safety piece (to firmly attach to the wall).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were very helpful - more so than the description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Five Tier Ladder
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 1, 2013

I purchased this shelf for my home guest bedroom/office. It does not take up too much space and adds personality to the room. It doesn't look as bulky as most shelf. I have two more expensive leaning shelves in my main family area and this one looks just as great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Bad Bad
 from New York, Ny,  Nov 3, 2012

FIrst the wood had crackes in it, and there was pieces missing. Don't buy this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was pretty much correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough start but great product!
 from FL,  Aug 8, 2012

I was looking for a leaning book shelf for quite some time. All the "value" priced ones I was finding in the big discount stores were not made of real wood and appeared to be flimsy and all much more expensive than this one. One reviewer had made the comment that it is more like cherry than walnut which is what I wanted so I took a chance. There is a bit of "red" in it so it was perfect for me. The only problem I had was that one of the shelves came in damaged. I emailed Overstock, told them the problem and without even blinking or questions asked they had the company send me a replacement shelf, within days!!! It also was very easy to put together, I did it by myself and it only took less than an hr.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? After reading one of the reviews that claimed it was a little more like cherry than walnut I decided to get it and that is true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Real wood as opposed to "partical board" that you get elsewhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Five Tier Ladder Shelf
 from Chicago,  Apr 17, 2012

Very nice, quality is good. I have a small living room, ordered two, does not take up too much space, perfect size. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great alternative to heavy looking bookshelf
 from Key West, FL,  Apr 9, 2012

We have ton of book and textbooks and needs a place for them in our office/guestroom. Wanted something that would hold them all without looking to office/ library like. Shelf is strong and keeps a lighter look to the room. Much less expensive than even the cheap bookcases you can get at an office supply store and looks better. Will probably order another for the living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from sf,  Apr 4, 2012

This is a pretty common item. Pottery Barn sells them for over $300! Even the discount prices are around $150. This is a good quality item for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poundex walnut five tier Ladder Shelf
 from Delaware,  Apr 4, 2012

Love them. We debated and debated which shelves to buy, went with the Poundex 5-tier walnut Ladder Shelves and absolutely love them. The dark walnut color matches the room perfectly and it gives the room a unique look. Overstock delivered the product as expected, in a very timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how we expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It helped to glue the shelves in place to reinforce them (it does not say to do this in the instructions), the quality is definitely there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much so.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Minnesota,  Mar 31, 2012

The shelf arrived in great condition... tons of styrofoam holding it all in place and no nicks or scratches! It seems to be very good quality and was fairly easy to put together. I currently have it loaded up with a potted plant on the top shelf and a stack of books on another shelf and it holds up great! It's perfect for my dining room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As accurate as I needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT EASY TO PUT TOGETHER but looks great
 from Minnesota,  Feb 21, 2012

Despite a review I just read - this shelf is NOT EASY TO PUT TOGETHER! Anyone who says it is, is lying. And it says right on the instructions you need at least TWO PEOPLE to assemble this. It took both my husband and I to put this together. He was cursing the entire way due to the poor quality of the parts (stripped before we even used them), and how at times we needed more than four hands to hold things together. However,once it was together, I was very happy with it. It looks great and complements our entryway. I agree with others - I don't think this shelf is meant to hold piles of books. It's more of a decorative piece, so if you're looking for a not so fun carpentry project, and if you're NOT looking for a bookshelf, but a nice, inexpensive piece to accent a wall to hold decorative products - this shelf will be great for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good - a dark walnut color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, great price
 from Hartsville, SC,  Feb 16, 2012

Could not have found a better bookcase for a covered porch! This little jewel was a great find and a great buy! One warning is not to try to put this together by yourself, it is definitely a two person operation, one to hold the side bar and one to fasten the shelf and the other side bar. Was a little iffy about putting it together, and it took some time, but the product is worth the trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood stain correct color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome home decor
 from Levittown, PA,  Jan 18, 2012

This was a good item. I am very pleased with the purchase. It is a great item to add extra storage space in a modern decor aspect. Would definitely recommend for anyone wishing to add decor to a small den or open space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy item for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladder Shelf
 from Salinas, CA,  Dec 21, 2011

Packed well, shipped quickly, and appears to be good quality. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern CA,  Dec 17, 2011

Good product for the price. It holds well, and you can put a lot of books and things on it. Very contemporary design. My daughter loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected!
 from Minnesota,  Nov 16, 2011

This is a nice shelving unit. I purchased this for my daughter's room to display plaques, awards, etc... It is perfect for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice. It was easy to put together and serves its intended purpose well. Priced accurately.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Shelf
 from Chicago,  Nov 15, 2011

The shelf is nice, beautiful color just not as sturdy as I would like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but don't put very heavy things on it
 from San Francisco Ca. area,  Nov 10, 2011

We use this for our "Christmas Story" display With the "leg lamp" and all the pieces showing "Ralphy" and all of his adventures. The computer has the moving running continually. It is fun. Our error was after the Christmas last year we piled heavy heavy books that were over and above the norm. Good for the purpose we initially purchased it for. We got a second one !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive good-looking shelves
 from Southern California,  Nov 4, 2011

Only thing I'd be aware of (this was the second of these bookshelves I've ordered) is that you need to be careful to not put too, too much weight on the shelves. While I've had no problem, I'm unsure how well they'd carry heavy books, if that was the mainstay of the unit's use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 1116 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top