Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from St Louis, MO,  Mar 2, 2013

This is an overall very nice bench but lacks quality somewhat. The narrow depth and slat design make it ideal for small spaces (e.g. hallways). It requires assembly, but this is pretty straightforward. The wood is of decent weight and quality (rubberwood is not “rubber” – it is actually a very nice furniture-making type of wood ;) but the walnut veneer used is very thin and chips very easily. I do not see it holding its shape if the bench sees medium to heavy use. The color is slightly darker than it appears on the website (at least on my computer screen). I would describe it as medium walnut. The quality of the paint job is not the best (e.g. you can see the paint brushing on some spots). Overall, for the money, it is a decent buy, but certainly not the best bench around in terms of quality and probably also durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More or less the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great wood frame, subpar veneer and paint job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Craftmanship - Unique Design
 from Germantown, MD,  Oct 15, 2013

This bench has a very beautiful design and looks very trendy in the foyer of our new house. It's fairly well made for the price, and is very sturdy once it was all put together. The only problem was the color of the wood seemed much darker than it appeared in the pictures online. I took a gamble on this and thought that the color might end up being more of a reddish/amber brown, but it really is a deep/dark walnut brown instead. This is fairly simple build, but the directions aren't too in depth. For people who aren't used to putting things together, you may want to get a friend to help you line up the pieces first. If you are used to assembling your own furniture, then this will take you about 15 minutes to complete the project. This is very unique, and provides just enough cover in the hallway to hide a few pairs of shoes out of the way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use these to support luggage in guest rooms
 from Florida Keys,  Oct 9, 2014

One arrived scratched, have had these in our guest rooms at a resort to support guests luggage for about 6 months, they scratch easily and the veneer peals. We are probably using them for the wrong purpose for which they may have been intended.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for outdoor use
 from Southern Cal,  Aug 27, 2014

I use it on my balcony, as a place for potted plants. It seldom rains here, so perhaps it was heat, but the "walnut" finish peeled off in six months. It appears to be plastic "veneer". For indoor use, it would probably be four stars, as it's attractive and strong. Assembly is difficult, a second person is a good idea.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Ohio,  Aug 20, 2014

Sturdy and stylish with very reasonable price. I bought this for my salon and I am happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very dark
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 5, 2014

Its a beautiful and simple piece but the color is way off. Often times they use a ton of flash and lights to take photos of products and the color doesn't resemble what is shown on the site. I wanted something like shown in the picture but got more of a mohagany dark brown. It is still beautiful but if you are looking to match your home decor, be warned that it is a dark brown not a walnut light color. We kept it because I liked the look of it and although the color isn't what I expected, I was still able to make it work in to our home. Install took about 20 minutes with the help of my mother.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 30, 2014

I was hesitant about buying a piece of furniture online without ever seeing it in person, but this piece was cheap enough I thought I would give it a try. This bench is a great piece and is perfect for my entryway. It's sturdy and has a lovely mid-century look without the huge price tag. We only really use it for sitting down while putting on shoes. Not very comfortable for sitting long durations, but most benches probably are not made for that. If you just want a nice piece for your hallway or entry way this is a great bench for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of art
 from Florida,  May 7, 2014

This bench is truly beautiful. It was easy to assemble and looks like an art piece. Put it in my entryway and love the compliments I receive on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's fine.
 from New York,  Mar 18, 2014

The bench is... Fine. Nothing amazing, but fine none the less. It's quite solid and can support weight just fine. It was very easy to put together and just took a few minutes. Plus, as usual, shipping was fast. I purchased it to put plants on in front of a window, so it doesn't see much wear and tear. It could easily hold a few people though and be fine if you need it for seating. My complaint is that the "walnut" color appears MUCH darker in person than the picture and I completely did not want a piece of furniture that dark in my living room. I would love it so much more if it looked like the photo online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly good
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 7, 2014

We bought this bench for the narrow entry hallway. The first bench was damaged in shipping as a leg had broken off. Overstock had a new bench shipped out immediately (good on them!), but didn't want the old one back. Managed to repair the original bench so now we have two. Ended up putting them next to each other in the LR; now they make for a modern looking, unconventional coffee table substitute. Getting lots of compliments... Of course, now we have to buy another bench for the original purpose. :) Product veneer is thin, but if it wears off it can be easily touched up with stain. The products we received are a dark reddish walnut. Each bench can easily hold at least 400 pounds. Very sturdy, even if they bend slightly when weight is concentrated in the center of the span. Overall I am happy with this product and Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench!
 from Maryland,  Oct 26, 2013

This bench was easy to put together and has great style. I use it at the end of my bed and even made a cushion for it. I would have rated it excellent, but one of the slats came unglued and my husband had to fix it, but overwise it is great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good one!
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 20, 2013

Great looks, very sturdy, fantastic price! I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive bench
 from florida,  Jul 8, 2013

bench goes well in master bedroom--is very sturdy as it weighs 60 pounds. Only problem putting it together was that one of the screws was too short--looks like a very expensive piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sleek bench
 from Miami,  Jun 11, 2013

this bench can go in any contemporary decoration, looks expensive and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Finish 60-inch Slat Bench
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
(8)
Slat Bench in Natural
Sale $202.99
Was $225.54
Compare $378.00
Save 46%
(124)
Corvallis Bench
Sale $178.19
Was $197.99
(8)
Schoolhouse Walnut Finish Bench
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
(1)
Back to top