Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent barstools
 from Carmel, IN,  Jan 12, 2012

For the price, these are good barstools. O.co delivered them fast, so they did their part. The barstools have a retro, yet modern look to them. They are also pretty comfortable. Build quality seems to be pretty good. The wood looks like it does int he picture. However, the faux-leather upholstery looks and feels very cheap - I liken it to the seats on a school bus. This isn't a big deal to me, as I planned on reupholstering them anyway. Out of six stools, 3 of them had scratches/chips in the wood finish of the back-rests. The biggest complaint I have about these barstools is the assembly. For whatever reason, the metal used on the allen-bolts is about as soft as dough. So any amount of torque will strip the screw and make it nearly impossible to screw/unscrew. I ordered six of the barstools and two of them almost had to be returned because when attaching the back to the base, the screws needed too much torque and the screws stripped. USE ONLY THE WRENCH PROVIDED - I made the mistake of using my ratchet driver, and it stripped the bolts within seconds! All-in-all, these are good barstools, I recommend reupholstering the seat cushions. Take your time with assembly and don't force the screws - you'l be just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood was very close, the faux-leather was a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming and comfortable stool
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 1, 2012

Charming, comfy stool and well worth the price. I didn't want to spend a lot of money but still wanted something that looked good and was a bit different than the typical stools that I have seen. The stools (I purchased 4) add personality to our open kitchen but do not take up a lot of visual space. I'm going to purchase 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and east to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What We Were Looking For...
 from Anacortes, WA,  Apr 10, 2012

We were looking for a stool to use at our desk, which is at bar height. It had to have a back, cushioned, swivel, foot rest, adjustable heights, and fit into our style of our room. This stool is perfect! It tucks into the desk completely and does not stick out when not in use. My husband & daughter put it together within minutes & have been using almost every day since we got it! One side note, it is a little tipsy if you are leaning over in it or not sitting in it they way it's meant to. But, as long as you sit in it, like a normal chair, it's great & totally comfy! The price is perfect too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color online matched the product in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and well-priced. Do read reviews 1st!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 31, 2012

We purchased 2 of these stools, even after reading some mixed reviews on the quality. When they arrived, we heeded others' warnings about assembling them carefully (not pushing too hard and stripping the screws; using only the provided Allen wrench; etc.). I found them very easy to assemble otherwise. My husband did have to help me align one of the final holes to get the screw in straight as the hole was just a tiny bit "off," but we managed. Right out of the box, one of the backrests had a tiny bit of scuffing on the edge (it honestly wouldn't have been the end of the world, but it was certainly there). I immediately did an online chat with Overstock, and within about 20 minutes, they confirmed that they were shipping a replacement backrest at no charge or work on my end. It arrived about 4 days later. GREAT customer service! Now that the stools and assembled and we have the new backrest, we are VERY satisfied with them. They've been in our kitchen for about 2 weeks now and are very comfortable, good looking, and sturdy. We will probably buy 2 more! If you want the look of these stools at the price, just be sure you examine the parts carefully out of the box, and assemble them carefully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality for price- need to be careful with them but then should be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 16, 2014

Love these, a bit wobbly and would be cautious about a weight limit.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Stools are comfortable and look beautiful in the kitchen. Very pleased with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Product - poor execution
 from Birmingham AL,  Jul 22, 2013

Product arrived in opened container with parts haphazardly thrown in, and no assembly directions.. Unable to verify that all parts arrived and what bolts and washers went with what. Wood damaged on one of the stools due to haphazard packing (I think).Very disappointing experience. However, after all of this, you can't beat the product for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Tumwater, WA,  Jun 7, 2013

These stools are great! i love the look, they are sturdy and they went together quickly and easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A breeze to put together
 from Michigan,  May 2, 2013

I was hoping that these would be lighter in color, but they came as described. Very easy assembly with good simple instructions. After reading the instructions and making sure that all the parts were there, I had both of the chairs completely assembled in half an hour. They could have been put together faster if I wasn't trying to watch television at the same time. I like the extra nuts and washers that were provided, great ideal! I was thinking that the seats had more cushion, but they came exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Bar Stools
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Apr 3, 2013

These stools are very nice and durable. I have 4 of them at a kitchen island and they are great for adults or children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I thought I was ordering
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 26, 2012

I needed this stool for an outdoor potting shed and for that it will work perfectly. The hydraulic mech on the stool is a little glitchy but not too bad. (You have to sit on it to get it to go down) Also would not recommend using on anything but a hard surface (floor) as the base is a little small and not stable on carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top