Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 187 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality but bad shipping
 from Seattle, WA,  May 25, 2014

I received the item in banged up shipping boxes and expected something to be broken. I was right. A leg from an integral side piece had snapped off in shipping. The dowels and glue holding the leg on were toast. My husband and I decided we could re-drill the holes and fix it ourselves because we didn't want to repackage two boxes that weighed about 80 pounds each. The fix worked but for something I paid that much for I shouldn't have to fix it in the first place. It looks great all completed no complaints there. The stain is definitely darker than cherry, more dark brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Springboro Ohio,  May 21, 2014

Great piece of furniture assembly isn't too bad, good quality

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty piece
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 6, 2014

I am using this buffet as a TV stand , very classy. Love it. I bought it to go with the Navigator furniture in walnut cherry finish. It all looks great. Takes time to put together, good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Sliding door buffet
 from Tooele, Utah,  Mar 17, 2014

What a beautiful piece of furniture... Solid wood not veneers .... Easy to put together with the instructions that came with it... The sliding glasses doors work wonderfully ... A piece of furniture that will last a life time...very happy with my purchases .....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is beautiful, elegant and spacious.
 from Oviedo, FL,  Feb 25, 2014

I was hesitant to purchase an expensive item on the internet, but this buffet looked so nice, the color and quality came through on the picture, and after reading some reviews, decided to make the purchase. The 2 boxes were delivered together, No damage to the boxes, and the delivery was pretty quick. My son put the buffet together in a couple of hours. The piece is extremely heavy so 2 people are necessary at some points in the process, for example, one person holding pieces in place while the second person attaches the hardware. One of the nicest features is the sliding doors. No hinges, and it works smoothly. My one observation is that the doors, when closed, are not completely flush against the sides, but this is so minor, hardly worthy the mention. All in all, a good purchase, great quality and value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2014

Great piece of furniture for the price. Looks way more expensive than it was. We have our TV on top of it and display pictures and such on the inside. Have had a lot of comments on this item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice buffet
 from New York, NY,  Dec 7, 2013

the cabinet is nicely built with heavy, wood and glass components. the color is dark cherry which is very nice, especially if the color matches your hardwood floor. i'm very happy with this purchase, specially that the price i paid was *** less than the current price, which is heavily discounted for a piece of furniture of this quality. It needs 2 people for proper assembly - everything fits very well and the fit and finish are first rate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 11, 2013

This is an excellent piece. It arrived quickly in two very heavy boxes, as others have described. However, my husband didn't have any trouble putting it together. The color is definitely on the brown side-- not much red in the walnut, which worked well for us. The shelves hold a substantial amount of stuff and the sliding doors are really convenient. The wood has a bit of a grain to it (esp. on the top), which looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with my choice!
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2013

I read other reviews on this product before choosing, besides the look of this product, the ease of installation was a big factor. It was very easy to put this together and I did it myself. It is a solid well built piece that is roomy. I think the color looks just like the picture. It is understated but classy. I am extremely happy with this product. I received one of the side panels damaged in transit. I contacted customer service on Saturday and they shipped out my replacement piece on Monday and I received it on Friday. Not only did they send the replacement side panel, but also the opposite one as well, so there was no confusion or mix up in which one I needed. I am super happy with customer service as well. Overall ecstatic about this purchase!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Southern, NJ,  Oct 15, 2013

This item is beautiful and solid. The construction is not the best - some of the hardware broke and every now and again I have to pop the right leg back on the bottom piece. Other than that, I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i absolutely love it
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 14, 2013

ordered this entire set. every piece is very high quality, if you are debating whether or not to get this one...do yourself a favor. get it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

Beautiful and mixes well with an eclectic blend of furniture styles. Great buy and look for the price. Took a little more time to but together than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected, and more of an expresso color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality look for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece and a great value
 from Tucson Arizona,  Jun 30, 2013

I am so happy with this purchase! I was afraid to buy furniture on line and have to assemble. It went pretty smoothly for my husband, don't think I could have done it. Two of the cam lock broke and only had 2 extra. This was the only part that was a problem, otherwise I would have given it an excellent. It fit perfectly in the spot I wanted, so the measurements were true. The finish is very nice and gives a quality appearance. The doors slide very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 29, 2013

My husband and I shopped around furniture stores looking for similar furniture to the one we ordered. They were all at least twice the price of Overstock.com and most of them were triple (or more) the price. After looking for a couple of months, we decided to order from Overstock.com. We looked at several different pieces but we ordered this one because of great reviews it received. It arrived on time. It took us about an hour and a half to put it together. When we finished, I was amazed at how beautiful it looked. We are happy with this purchase. We have ordered from Overstock.com before and so far we are happy with the quality of their items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buffet
 from Katy, Texas,  Jun 27, 2013

Good product , arrived fast , as described on web site

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the product. I was nervous about purchasing furniture on line. The instructions could be better. The pieces should be marked and labeled better. That is the only drawback. It does take time to assemble but works beautifully once assembled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice buffet!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 6, 2013

This piece is a dark wood. We weren't sure with Walnut and Cherry whether it would be darker or redder in color. The color was a darker cherry and matched really well with our furniture. I've got colorful dishes that I wanted to put in it and with the glass on the front, it really added color to the room and looks really nice. Most of all, we were impressed with the quality of the buffet. It was much more sturdy and solid in comparison to some other pieces we've ordered before. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to picture. Walnut Cherry is how I would describe it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were really pleased with the quality of this product. When ordering online you really don't know what you may be getting. We tried to find the actual brand name of this piece so that we could look for it in the future but we were unable to determine who actually makes it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely buffet
 from hot springs arkansas,  Jun 6, 2013

Buffet came in two boxes. Arrived as scheduled in good condition. Buffet was easy to assemble and color was as shown and described. I love that this is actually solid wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality
 from NJ,  May 31, 2013

Very decent looking buffet with solid wood. Design is classic yet contemporary, so this buffet goes well with different decor styles. Only hope the assembling could be easier. It took us about one and half hour to get it down. But overall we are quite happy about it. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice sideboard buffet
 from Evanston, IL,  May 29, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this buffet was when we put it together. It's in our dining room and we are very happy with the purchase. Would purchase other pieces in the collection. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 187 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top