For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We've been looking for a piece of furniture to store our nice china, glasses, and serveware in the dining room. After scouring *** and local stores, everything seemed too big, hulking, and expensive. Plus, I have no need for a tall china cabinet - I own no Precious Moments figures that need displaying. We wanted an understated, craftsman-style, *** look. Anyway, we bought 2 of these and set them side by side, and they're just great. They hold a LOT. We assembled both of them in one evening, and everything went smoothly. The doors slide on an ingenious mechanism, very smooth, with a decidedly high-end feel. The wood is a gorgeous dark warm cherry, it coordinates well with our Thomasville Collector's Cherry dining set and our Verona dining bench from World Market. The woods aren't an exact match, but they're all in the same warm family. We didn't want an exact match anyway - things should "go", not "match". All this with the Tress rug we also bought on Overstock, and our dining room is complete! Another really nice buy from O, and it cost less than half of what an ugly traditional china cabinet would cost. WIN!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Oct 31, 2009

I was pretty nervous about ordering this piece sight-unseen & with no reviews to study. I took the leap and ordered it last Saturday; it arrived via UPS yesterday - Friday. I spent three easy hours today putting it together (while happily watching the Gators tear Georgia up) and was delighted by the overall quality of this piece. It was packed well, the hardware pieces were well made, marked, & organized (extras of almost everything); holes drilled & lined up perfectly, & it came with good assembly instructions. Now that it's together it looks absolutely great! The finish is beautiful - very rich looking. The door hanging hardware works beautifully & made the sliding doors a breeze to install. We'll be using it as a media console to hold a 42" flat screen TV & will be modifying the back by adding wiring / ventilation holes. I only wish there were additional matching pieces available in this style by this manufacturer - I would buy them without hesitation. Thanks to Overstock.com for excellent service & a quality piece of furniture at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Ontario, California,  Aug 19, 2011

We were able to easily put the buffet together in about an hour. My husband was skepticlal that it would look as good as it turned out. It is the center piece of the room and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the buffets actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The buffet was even better than I expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love.
 from Kansas,  Feb 20, 2012

Agree with other reviews, solid wood (slightly darker than picutred), sturdy, smooth sliding doors. Great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Sliding door buffett
 from Carpentersville, IL,  Nov 5, 2011

We got the shipment in less than 10 days. The box was delivered inside the house, which was very good. Product had no damages. This is very big and fits very well in our dining room. The door slides so well, it's cool. The product is completely made of wood and I am a person who only buys wood furniture. My 11 year old son and myself assembled the product in about an hour. You can use glue for the dovel and makes the product super-strong, but not really recommended. There were no missing parts. I recommend to everyone to buy this. We kept the buffett table in our dining room. Matches with our oak wood floor and other furnitures we bought from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from kalispell, mt,  Sep 26, 2012

As others on here have said, this is a great buy for the money. Easy to put together and fits nicely in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 10, 2013

This buffet table is surprisingly roomy and heavy and seems very well constructed. I am very pleased with this purchase. It has room for large platters and will hold lots of dishes. I highly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product
 from Monterey Bay CA,  Sep 24, 2012

New to rubberwood hardwood, pleased with results. Assembly required, instructions adequate, hardware well packaged. Pleased with the assembled unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking buffet
 from Ohio,  Sep 11, 2012

I have wanted a buffet for 10 years now and got tired of waiting for us to inherit one( :0) Just kidding) so I finally decided to order this one. The color is dark and rich and there were no flaws in the wood product. The doors slide easily and quietly. It looks great in our dining room and only took my husband a little over an hour to put it together. He hates veneers but he did comment that this piece looks much better in person and put together. It holds a lot and I am using it for my Dept. 56 villages. If you decide to order this you won't be sorry. It is a really nice buffet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even Better than Expected
 from Missouri,  Sep 6, 2012

My husband and I purchased this item about one year ago. When it arrived, we were initially surprised by the weight and solid feeling of the pieces. It did take us a while to put together, though we do not remember the exact time. But we worked on it over an hour, took a break, and then finished it up. Once you grasp the concept of the construction process, then you will move along more quickly. The glass sliding doors are beautiful and well constructed. We were both amazed at the quality of the runners for the doors to slide on. There are top AND bottom runners, so the doors are very secure. Inside is an adjustable shelf for each side. You cannot even tell that this unit was put together at home. We used the shelves (behind the glass doors) to showcase antique items of family history. Above this piece of furniture we hung a large mirror. And on top, we have a glass vase and a couple of other larger pieces, as well as a few small photos. The overall impression is classy and solid. It still looks wonderful today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match, a dark wood with slight cherry tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice runners for sliding dooors, heavy and excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Galloway, Ohio,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a lovely piece. I am redecorating my living room, and this is just one of several pieces I bought from Overstock. It did take my husband about 3 hours to put this together, but the quality is very nice. I am using it to replace a curio cabinet, and it looks better than the curio cabinet I had in the living room. Thank you overstock, for making items like this available....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This buffet is beautiful
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture for the money Would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. Real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the desciption was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Orlando,  Jun 25, 2012

This Buffet is just beautiful. The picture makes it seem a little smaller but when assembled it is a very sturdy nice size piece of furniture. This is assembled with lots of srews and wood dowels but when finished it's a nice heavy solid piece. Doors slide very smooth. Clean the glass of the doors on the inside before you put them on though, mine were a little streaky. Very happy I got it and my husband was happy with it also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, all wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking piece for the price!
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Jun 20, 2012

I LOVE this piece. It looks so much more expensive in person. It was also very easy to assemble. I definitely recommend this piece!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 27, 2012

Great Buffet! We use it as an entertainment unit . We haven't put the back on the unit since it is pretty thin/flimsy and I have yet to find a tool I feel comfortable enough to drill wire holes without splitting it. Other than the back piece the rest of the piece is beautful and solid. The doors slide very smoothly and are easy to get in and out. We only had one issue with one hole while installing but we were able to adjust the dowels a bit to line it up properly. It looks fantastic and have gotten so many compliments on it! It is much more spacious than it looks online. I was surprised by how much I was able to fit in it: DVDs, Wii and Wii games, all of our kids board games, and DVD player.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Used as a TV stand
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 20, 2011

This is my first o.co purchase and I am very pleased. It took about 2 hours for me to put it together. It came in two fairly heavy boxes(about 65lb and 95lb). I have little experience putting furniture together or using power tools, but it turned out great! I used a power drill and can't imagine using just a screwdriver as indicated in the instructions. My husband is very picky about quality and was quite skeptical until he came home and saw it for himself. I was surprised to see the back was made of luan instead of cardboard. Besides being darker and a more shallow depth than I expected, we are very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the pic was much lighter and far more of an orange hue. The actual product is far darker- more of a dark espresso.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised by the great quality. No defects at all. The holes matched up perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The top of the buffet is 19" as described, but the shelves are only 14.5" deep. This is significant if you are using it for a TV stand as I did. The picture does not show the detail of the top trim corners. I thought they appeared more flat, but are in fact more rounded, detailed trim. Not exactly the craftsman style corner I was anticipating.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Furniture
 from Easton, PA,  Oct 30, 2011

I looked at this piece for several months prior to ordering. I wish I purchased it much sooner. It was super easy to put together (you just need a Phillips head screw driver and an Allen wrench), and it's beautiful. The doors slide great! I'm using it to display the china we got for a wedding present. My house isn't real big, so this is a perfect fit. It fills an the empty space in my dining room without overwhelming the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from San Jose CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I ordered two of these sideboards to sit side by side in my dining room. I am so pleased with the way they look. They are exactly as pictured but possibly even better in person. It took my handy son about 45 mins to assemble the first piece and about 20 mins. to assemble the 2nd. All the parts were included plus a few extras. It does take two people to move it into place because it is so solid. It makes a very dramatic statement in the dining room. The thing that took the longest was putting in the screws for the sliding doors. I highly recommend this piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sideboard is exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so impressed by the quality of this piece of furniture. Solid and well built with all the holes perfectly drilled for assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from NJ,  Oct 25, 2011

We received a damaged part, but customer service was able to replace it. the buffet was easy to assemble and it is all solid wood. Looks very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  Oct 20, 2011

This buffet is in my living room , we use it to store glasses, wine, bar accessories. It looks beautiful, looks like an expensive piece of furniture. Wood is heavy and good quality. My husband put it together, only one issue-one of the slinding doors where the bracket attaches to was not cut out correctly. He had to modify a bit, which took a little time. Other than that a great buy, I love it. Would definitely buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice heavy wood. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 191 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top