Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Aug 15, 2010

This is a decent quality piece, substantial, and by the time you follow the not that great instructions, quite sturdy. I saw something similar at ***** a day after I put it together and that would have been $200 more and not nearly as sturdy. So, thumbs up. The Allen wrench supplied however is a joke (second time this has been the case from Overstock), use the one you've kept from ****. Shade is more walnut than cherry. Consider your couch carefully, piece has a big top that could overwhelm something very contemporary - although the shape is pleasingly transitional and works with many styles. A good deal overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY table.......
 from RTP, NC,  Oct 30, 2009

I was very surprised by how massive this table is. Every piece is solid wood, not particle board. It weighs 80+ lbs. Generous with assembly hardware. Clear English directions. Very nice finish. Great packing protection. After assembly it looks like it could be on sale at a fine furniture store for 3x the price. This table will last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adds style
 from Washington DC,  Oct 28, 2009

we bought this end table to replace some hand painted furniture--the last of the college furniture--and we needed it to mix well with an existing sofa table and a set of bookcases from another company that are all in walnut. The box arrived just fine, though my UPS man refused to bring it into the house so I had to wrestle it in myself. The box is packed very well with lots of styrofoam boards and packing to protect the wood, thank god. My husband and I put it together without any problems--just read the directions through first and make sure the drawings match how you have the pieces laid out. You will be fine. We were very happy with the results and surprised at the heaviness and solidness of the piece--definitely not particle board. the color is not very cherry, which is fine because it matches the walnut furniture in the room better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, extremely well made
 from Houston,  Jan 5, 2012

Okay, for the money, this table is an exceptional value. It is extremely well built, thoroughly braced and very very heavy, sturdy, and solid. It weighs a ton, both when it comes in the box and when i had to carry this massive sucker up the stairs. If you're planning on using this or another piece in the group up stairs, either have a helper help you carry it up or take the pieces upstairs and assemble up there. I bought this to be used as a bed-side table for my girlfriend's side of the bed, but it would work great as a sofa or chair-side table in a living room. Also would make a very nice printer stand for a computer office, with the drawers perfectly sized to hold different types of paper, etc. That being said, this thing took a very long time to assembly. I'm an engineer, and have tons of experience not only assembling this kind of stuff, but also building furniture from scratch. This is no quickie project. There are a LOT of small wooden parts (braces, drawer sides, etc) to keep track of, and there are lots of dowels and cam-screws and nuts to install. While time consuming, assembly is pretty simple, and good instructions are provided and there are even spares of every type of fastener. Mine came tightly "stack" packed in a squareish cardboard box with plenty of padding. Unless something penetrates the outside of the box or it's dropped from a large distance, you should have no trouble with damage. Assembly is straight forward and very well done. There are no weak components. Holes are all pre-drilled. Even the drawer slides are pre-drilled and precisely placed. All in all, i was shocked that something having this many pieces and components could be this solid after assembly. Whoever makes this stuff for Overstock deserves a pat on the back for making it so nice looking, well constructed, and sturdy. My girlfriend loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made, very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Feb 11, 2011

This is an incredibly sturdy table - especially for the price. It takes some assembly skills and some time but it is worth it for such a nice table. All of the parts fit just as they are supposed to and all the holes line up perfectly. The drawers have a very nice ball bearing drawer guide that is smooth and the drawer locks in when pushed all the way. Very nice. I had 2 problems with assembly: The first problem I had was with the G parts. It wasn't clear in the instructions that the holes drilled through that attach to the top had a countersunk half that needed to be down. I initially put them in upside down. While I am convinced that this table would be more than sturdy enough without the bolts used in these 2 G parts, I disassembled the table, turned them the right way (swapping the 2 with one another) and reassembled the table. All is well. The second problem was a missing screw for one of the drawer handles. Fortunately, the Masonite stiffener that kept the drawer front assembly from shifting during shipping had the same kind and color of screw. I simply used one of those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful and attractive
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 9, 2011

Everything went together quite well, except I had to do some adjustments to the drawers. Super solid and looks great. I would also like to congratulate the Super Bowl XLV champions, The Green Bay Packers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, heavy table with small drawers
 from Oregon,  Jun 13, 2014

Takes a while to assemble. Not difficult just tedious. My only complaint is that the drawers are very small. Otherwise I am very happy with the quallity of this table. It's a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product...........but
 from Post Falls, ID,  Apr 7, 2014

Solid wood construction throughout as stated and heavy. However one of sides arrived with a leg completely broken off. The box showed no damage on arrival. Of the 6 table of the three varieties in the line, 3 or the 6 had some type of defect. Overstock.com customer service sent out either a complete table to replace the one with the defective part or the defective part itself on all occasions (without any argument), so they definitely take care of their customers. The supplied hardward contains extra parts which comes in handy especially due to the only fair grade that I would give the hardware in general. The assembly process is pretty straightforward, but does take a bit of time. The table themselves do look very nice in my livingroom. I did however replace the drawer pulls with my own selection. Due to the number of tables with bad parts involved (3 out of 6) I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clancy girl
 from Clancy, mt,  Sep 28, 2012

This is a very sturdy piece. Looks just like the picture, but when it arrived in 23 pieces and 11 plastic packages of screws, bolts, etc., it was overwhelming. The directions were terrible and it took probably about a total of 8 hours to put together. Luckily, my husband is an engineer, so what I started, he finished for me! It does look very nice, though I'm not sure I would purchase it again...?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Value
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2011

I read many of the reviews before buying this product. Most like the quality and the only issue seemed to be assembly time. It took me about two hours to assemble the table. I thought the directions were reasonably clear and easy to follow. It just takes time due to the number of parts. But the time taken is worth the effort. This is a very solid peice of furniture and it looks just like the picture. I have had several peices of furniture that I've had to assemble and none are as well built as this one. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This this the second one I bought. Assembling was kind of hard. I had a two pieces that had scratches on it. But Overstock quickly shipped a replacement after I reported.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables
 Aug 18, 2015

These tables exceeded my expectations. Sturdy, nice finish, easy to put together. Drawers are handy to store remotes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wvulgamore
 Aug 15, 2015

Easy to assemble, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This table is a bear to assemble but when you are done, you have a beautiful well made piece of furniture. Very glad I bought it. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waquarles
 Jul 16, 2015

Very nice addition to my family room. Nice wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very heavy piece of furniture, was very well pleased with the quality. a little hard to put together bc it's so heavy but that's a good thing! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary B
 Jun 11, 2015

This is the first thing I've purchased from Overstock and I will be a returning customer. Beautiful table, well made! Excellent price! Had a problem with one piece and the customer service was fantastic! I received a replacement part within a few days with no problem! I have been looking for awhile and took a chance; so glad i did. This is a solid table well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 Apr 21, 2015

Very sharp appearance and incredibly sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Solid..
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice solid and heavy. Color matched our other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Apr 20, 2015

I bought this storage table to hold binders and other papers, because i believed each drawer was 4 inches tall. However, after purchasing it, the drawers are less than 2 inches. It took me all afternoon to complete. I agree with other authors, it is a very heavy piece, but I disagree, I do not think it was easy to assemble. I did not find the drillings to be well matched either. Would not reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought