Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 335 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Vernon, NY,  Jun 30, 2013

This table complements our new home so well. We have light oak flooriing throughout and the elegant, rich dark hues of this table blend so nicely. It is heavy, rich wood and my husband assembled it in no time at all. I just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So close! I wanted a cherry look....but not realy red. This is a beautiful deep,dark color. I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful piece. I looked for a very long time for this piece. It is both elegant and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 26, 2013

I am very pleased with this console; the color, the shape, it matches completely what I needed. I asked the help of a friend to assemble it as I am not really "handy". Very, very GOOD buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality specially for such low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got what I ordered, very good buy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but difficult to assemble
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

If I had known how time-consuming it would be to assemble this table, I probably would not have purchased it because I consider my time to be valuable. Nonetheless, if you exercise a lot of patience, you can do it. (Two people are required.) The instructions weren't completely clear (some of the illustrations are tiny) but, after several hours--I would say about 6 hours total--the end result is a beautiful, sturdy console table of high quality. It's really a testimony to human engineering that such a nice table can be assembled at home but, for me, it's not worth it. I would rather have paid twice the price and have someone else put the table together for me. In retrospect, I should have hired someone to come to my home to assemble it. Actually, there are neighborhood services (at least in my area) that offer furniture assembly. You can find them online. I just didn't think about looking for them until I had already invested several hours to put the table together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous !!!
 from NJ, Springfield,  Jun 13, 2013

What a good quality peace that is!!!! Beautiful color SOLID wood; beautiful finish, so sturdy and heavy. In reality looks so much better than on the picture. If you need a console where you need to put a few things – this is definitely the one. Besides the fact that it is just an OUTSTANDING quality, it is also very convenient. LOOKS like $1000 or more. You have two long draws and I bought some bins that I stored under for mail. My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with this peace. Definitely recommend.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I feel like on the picture looks more radish, but in reality more rich brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very sturdy, beautiful SOLID WOOD, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect console table
 from Spring, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

Purchased this table as a "mini-server" to match our small cherry colored dining table. Fit perfectly into our small space; also extremely sturdy...better than expected. Assembled by myself at 8mos pregnant within 2-2.5hrs; may have been less if the charge on my battery-operated screw driver hadn't gone out. Overall, very pleased with this purchase. Matches our dining table perfectly; also very heavy piece - feels like it'll last for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on/accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from California,  Jun 2, 2013

It took 2 of us 4.5 hours to put this together! The directions were for experienced builders. Granted, it is solid, and looks like we paid 4 times what I pd. for it, but my husband says "not again"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beautiful console piece
 from TN,  Jun 1, 2013

I love this product, solid wood, perfect modern color, this is a furniture for life! Took a while to assemble but instructions pretty clear otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color, is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Philadelphia,  May 27, 2013

The table was amazing and the quality was outstanding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with this product! It was my first time ordering from overstock ad I was very impressed. The quality was excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful console table
 from jersey,  May 10, 2013

The table arrived in two boxes and was very carefully packaged. Please be aware that the boxes are very heavy.The table is SOLID WOOD! The table is not 'some assembly required' ; it is ALL assembly required. This is a two or three person job because some of the individual pieces are heavy (like the top and sides of the table). Lining them up for assembly is tricky and as stated, the top in particular is heavy. No fancy tools are required - just a philips screw driver and the little allen wrench that come in the box. I was surprised to see that the manufacturer does provide a bit of extra hardware - that is unusual. The pieces are finished is a lovely deep cherry color. On my monitor the color is pretty close, but yours could be different. Some assembly tips: if the pieces are not coming together properly, make sure the hardware is in the 'open' position (there are some round things that accept some screws - you'll see what I mean when you get it); we used a rubber mallet to "persuade" some of the pieces into place; READ THE DIRECTIONS and assemble in the order they tell you; and finally we bagged the hardware into individual zip baggies - it made it easier to inventory and identify the pieces during assembly. Good Luck - gave it four stars not due to quality, but due to the tricky assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, but that depends on your monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, good looking quality furniture
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 23, 2013

There is little more to say than.... Wow. What a great piece of furniture, easy to assemble and very solid construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Construction defect
 from Arlington, Virginia,  Mar 27, 2013

Initially thought this was a great quality piece with heavy solid wood components. Turns out there is a weakness at the drilled holes for the shelf connections. Both shelves are spilt at the exact same location. Went together really well and generally seems well-made except for that weak spot that makes this a risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Westport, MA,  Mar 13, 2013

Nice table with lots of storage. The drawers do don't move as smoothly as I would like, but they're functional. I used baskets on the two lower shelves and store lots of things in them without the contents being seen. I also purchased the smaller table that matches this table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Philadelphia, Pa suburbs,  Mar 12, 2013

Great table. Easy to assemble. Minor problem with two screws that didn't line up with holes but I just made new holes. The back is only cardboard but the table actually looks great without the backing as well. Good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Console
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2013

Recevieved shippment from UPS, found 3 damaged piecies. Call Overstock and they were very understand and opened a whse ticket to replace. Took them 2 weeks to ship item. New pieces finally arrived in good condition, took 2 hours to assemble. Wife really likes it. Over all good prouduct. Assembly instructions are the worst.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks some what uneven on sides of legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy!
 from Bullheadcity, AZ,  Mar 9, 2013

Received this in two very heavy boxes. It took my husband and myself several hours of work to put it together. We used an electric screwdriver, which I highly recommend for the amount of screws that it takes. The parts fit together very well and although it took some time, we are very pleased with the finished product. As I said before, it is very heavy and sturdy. I love it for the wall in my kitchen that could not accommodate much depth. The draws are a bit shallow, but will accommodate serving pieces, napkins or small amounts of paperwork. The shelves are a good size and I found some baskets that work perfectly to hold items. I would buy it again in a second. You will not be disappointed, but patience is needed. Great price for the quality and not made in China!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built, will never come apart!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love , love!!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Mar 5, 2013

I am so very happy with this purchase. Looks very nice! I was worried when first received this as when we opened the box two of the pieces were cracked. I called overstock and they were great! Had new pieces shipped within a reasonable amount of time and now couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good...heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from MO,  Mar 1, 2013

I love the addition of this table in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had actuay expected the color to be more red, however, it was perfect. Matches wonderfully with our other furniture!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems to be very good. I was worried with the hafele cam lock bolts, usually something goes wrong when a product requirs those for assembly because if one pre drilled hole is off slightly then the entire pronect is a mess. We did run into a minor issue but were able to overcome it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table and beautiful !!!!
 from Elmira, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this table for my daughter and her husband for Christmas. It fits in the spot they needed it perfectly. They love the color and style. They had to assemble it and it was a bit tricky but they did fine. Love, Love the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is well made and very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home office furniture
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 25, 2013

The top is solid wood and thick. The rest of the console table, including the two drawers, were of very high quality. The drawer slides are smooth and feel expensive. This was a perfect addition to my home office. I am extremely pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut cherry navigator table
 from cleveland, ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

Plan plenty of time and have handyman available. This takes 2 people to assemble and alot of patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 335 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought