Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
console
 from Colorado,  Sep 11, 2010

I love this piece of furniture. The color is great. It is solid. It was not that difficult to put together. I did it by myself and just took my time. The only problem I ran into was with the drawers and and the back panel. The predrilled holes were not deep enough and the wood was hard enough that I could not get the screws all the way in manually. I needed to make he the holes deeper using a hammer and nail or a drill. Even with the extra labor needed, I love it and feel it is a great piece of furniture, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Guy you cant give something 2 stars b/c your not smart enough to assemble to product. this is a ***** product at 1/3 the price dont let some goof ball sway decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor directions
 Apr 10, 2015

The table does look good, but the directions are a joke and the drawers do not fit very well.I read the reviews before buying this and figured there is no way the directions could be that poorly written, well they are. I would have returned this item if it wasn't such a hassle to box it up and bring it to the UPS store. I have put together a lot of furniture over the years and figured this would be a breeze, well it was nothing but frustrating. The directions could have been written by a 6 year old, they are so vague and incomplete and the diagrams are useless. I have purchased other items from Overstock.com but after buying this table I will be thinking twice before buying anything that has to be assembled from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I must admit, the reviews scared me a bit about putting this together by myself but I have to say that the only part that gave me ANY trouble were figuring out how to install the drawer slides but even when the light bulb went off about that, it was a piece of cake and I am so surprised at how beautiful and sturdy this piece is. The instructions were very clear and made perfect sense to me. Granted, it could be considered confusing if you look at it but once you realize you just put the wood dowels and bolts in each piece, one at a time, it was easy. It does take 3-4 hours so just be patient and do one at a time. My husband was thrilled that he didn't have to do it and just gets to enjoy the piece. Even the drawer slides are easy and fit perfectly. You will LOVE the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Good Buy!!!
 Mar 23, 2015

Excellent price, and very nice craftsmanship. Nice hardwood quality, and very sturdy,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for the entranceway in my work office. It is a solid piece of furniture, and we get compliments on it all the time. The only negative thing is that it is complicated to assemble; had to hire a handyman (team of two, actually) to put it together, and it took them almost an hour. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KayC
 Mar 7, 2015

Table is of very nice quality. Color of wood is as described and pictured. Took a long time to assemble, about 4 hours. Love the quality of the table and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks great!
 Feb 25, 2015

The worst assembly I've ever had to do (and I've done alot). Highly recommend the biggest screwdriver possible. When all is said and done, it was exactly what I was looking for, looks good, and I'm pleased with it. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indy
 Feb 24, 2015

It is very nice and sturdy table and we liked the fact that it was solid wood. It did take 3 hours to put it together and it really needs two people in order to assemble it properly. The shelves arrived damaged and overstock shipped out the new parts quickly. Upon assembly several of the metal camlocks snapped and we had to order replacements for them. With the wait for the replacement parts to arrive it actually took well over a week to finally get it assembled. The end result was well worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchasing Associate
 Feb 20, 2015

We love the look of this table and it is a very solid piece unfortunately the hardware to assemble the table is extremely cheap, We had 2 cams snapped completely and the posts would strip out. One drawer side piece was broken but we were able to glue it together and had better hardware on hand to put the table together. The table is gorgeous but I am not sure I would buy again unless the hardware is changed to something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new buyer
 Feb 16, 2015

It took only 2 hours to put this together. Another 30 minutes to unpack and check if everything was there. It wasn't that hard, just detailed. The table is beautiful. Heavy and well make. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We just got it this afternoon. It came in two big packages. My husband put it together by himself in about 2 hours. It is a nice piece of furniture. Very good quality. It looks exactly as it does in the picture! We are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P zank
 Jan 27, 2015

Nice piece . Did take some time putting together, but end result very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well, it's up, but we are worried that if we ever move it, it will fall to pieces. Never had such a difficult time putting furniture together!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is very pretty but it was a beast to assemble. Ended up forcing the back on with a staple on the outside, just wouldn't fit the slots. The only other thing is it is easy to see into the drawers from a seated spot in the room but then again maybe I didn't get the drawers lined up well enough. It works and I would buy it again, just let someone put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Jan 15, 2015

In my entry. Perfect piece. My Christmas lighted houses are beautiful on it during the holidays. Also great year around. Very pleased with this piece. It took a little time to put together but not bad. Worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive!
 Jan 15, 2015

This console table is beautiful and the quality is excellent. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 Jan 7, 2015

This was the hardest piece of furniture to assemble. It took forever and half way in the assembling process we realize making a mistake that was impossible to reverse (take a part). And now it is setting in a corner with no possibility of moving it anywhere else because the mistake caused the whole of the console to be shaky! You can do better by buying other consoles that are not too complicated in assembling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece, great value
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 20, 2014

I'm using this against a long wall in the breakfast room to hold a large-screen TV. My cookbooks went on the shelves and kitchen linens in the drawers. The color is a nice deep brown cherry and it is very heavy. The top arrived damaged but within days, the O customer service team had a new one delivered. I will never shop for furniture locally and pay for delivery after my experiences with O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from Kansas City.,  Dec 8, 2014

You do have to put this furniture together but it is beautiful. I am very happy. It is exactly what I wanted. The drawers are narrow but I use it for my incoming mail and junk mail as a place to store until I am ready to throw it away. The shelves hold my DVD's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought