Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Assembly took hours (working alone). The dowels I received were not machined well and some had to be trimmed... even then getting the table together required a lot of pounding with a rubber mallet. Of course this table is beautiful once you get it put together. The price of the Overstock version is about half of the brand name version and they look almost identical. I have seen the brand name version of this table in person and the primary difference is in the quality of the drawers. The drawers on this piece are assembled out of MDF and have ball bearing slides. This is the only part of the Overstock version that appears cheaply made. The drawer bottom is not very durable and the slides don't work very well so I don't think the drawers will be very functional in the long run. Other than the drawers it is solid wood and the finish is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console
 from Colorado,  Sep 11, 2010

I love this piece of furniture. The color is great. It is solid. It was not that difficult to put together. I did it by myself and just took my time. The only problem I ran into was with the drawers and and the back panel. The predrilled holes were not deep enough and the wood was hard enough that I could not get the screws all the way in manually. I needed to make he the holes deeper using a hammer and nail or a drill. Even with the extra labor needed, I love it and feel it is a great piece of furniture, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Guy you cant give something 2 stars b/c your not smart enough to assemble to product. this is a ***** product at 1/3 the price dont let some goof ball sway decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a sturdy and very good looking table, but the instructions need some better explanations regarding front & back. I did have to dis-assemble a couple of times to get it correct and one of the drawers still doesn't glide well but it does look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms Garvey
 Jun 24, 2015

A very beautiful piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elias S.
 Jun 22, 2015

A fine looking piece. Fine quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jun 21, 2015

I love this table so much we bought another one. The original one is in our master bathroom. The drawers are perfect depth to hold low trays for make-up etc, the top shelf holds bath towels and the bottom shelf has baskets with extra shampoo, soap, toilet paper, hair dryer, etc. The second table is on a side wall of our kitchen. On top is a couple pretty and useful storage things and the shelves hold deep, almost shelf height baskets that hold mail, catalogs, candles and of course play dough, craft things and small toys for our grandchildren. But, the most important part of the review - it's excellent quality, durable and beautiful. As for the ease of assembly - my husband and I have a system for assembling furniture since we order from overstock frequently so it was not difficult for us. If you're not handy - get help:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this table for my foyer and it looks great. My husband was able to put it together by himself without too much trouble. It's heavy/sturdy and a really nice piece of furniture. Shipped in a timely manner and arrived without damage. Very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The console table is even nicer in person than the picture depicts. The quality of the wood is good, the assembly "easier" than expected and it fits in our d├ęcor beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Solid sturdy construction. Looks expensive. Love it! Am moving to a smaller apartment, definitely keeping this piece. Versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The flat screen hangs above it, and all the DVD's now reside right near the TV. Wasn't too terribly hard to assemble and had no issues with ordering, receiving (well, i had to return the first one and the entire process with Overstock was seamless!). Looks nice, is heavier than i thought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor directions
 Apr 10, 2015

The table does look good, but the directions are a joke and the drawers do not fit very well.I read the reviews before buying this and figured there is no way the directions could be that poorly written, well they are. I would have returned this item if it wasn't such a hassle to box it up and bring it to the UPS store. I have put together a lot of furniture over the years and figured this would be a breeze, well it was nothing but frustrating. The directions could have been written by a 6 year old, they are so vague and incomplete and the diagrams are useless. I have purchased other items from Overstock.com but after buying this table I will be thinking twice before buying anything that has to be assembled from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I must admit, the reviews scared me a bit about putting this together by myself but I have to say that the only part that gave me ANY trouble were figuring out how to install the drawer slides but even when the light bulb went off about that, it was a piece of cake and I am so surprised at how beautiful and sturdy this piece is. The instructions were very clear and made perfect sense to me. Granted, it could be considered confusing if you look at it but once you realize you just put the wood dowels and bolts in each piece, one at a time, it was easy. It does take 3-4 hours so just be patient and do one at a time. My husband was thrilled that he didn't have to do it and just gets to enjoy the piece. Even the drawer slides are easy and fit perfectly. You will LOVE the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Good Buy!!!
 Mar 23, 2015

Excellent price, and very nice craftsmanship. Nice hardwood quality, and very sturdy,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this for the entranceway in my work office. It is a solid piece of furniture, and we get compliments on it all the time. The only negative thing is that it is complicated to assemble; had to hire a handyman (team of two, actually) to put it together, and it took them almost an hour. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KayC
 Mar 7, 2015

Table is of very nice quality. Color of wood is as described and pictured. Took a long time to assemble, about 4 hours. Love the quality of the table and would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks great!
 Feb 25, 2015

The worst assembly I've ever had to do (and I've done alot). Highly recommend the biggest screwdriver possible. When all is said and done, it was exactly what I was looking for, looks good, and I'm pleased with it. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
indy
 Feb 24, 2015

It is very nice and sturdy table and we liked the fact that it was solid wood. It did take 3 hours to put it together and it really needs two people in order to assemble it properly. The shelves arrived damaged and overstock shipped out the new parts quickly. Upon assembly several of the metal camlocks snapped and we had to order replacements for them. With the wait for the replacement parts to arrive it actually took well over a week to finally get it assembled. The end result was well worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchasing Associate
 Feb 20, 2015

We love the look of this table and it is a very solid piece unfortunately the hardware to assemble the table is extremely cheap, We had 2 cams snapped completely and the posts would strip out. One drawer side piece was broken but we were able to glue it together and had better hardware on hand to put the table together. The table is gorgeous but I am not sure I would buy again unless the hardware is changed to something sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new buyer
 Feb 16, 2015

It took only 2 hours to put this together. Another 30 minutes to unpack and check if everything was there. It wasn't that hard, just detailed. The table is beautiful. Heavy and well make. I'm glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 291 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought