Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 278 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Queensbury n.y.,  Aug 2, 2011

We ordered this for our summer home living room, but it's so nice we might take it home when the summer season is over. Very nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2011

This Console Table or Bookshelf piece was perfect for our space. It was placed in an open den that is casual and geared around relaxing and reading. Gave me an opportunity to display collection of candle sticks and other objects collected from around the world in addition to great books and magazines. Another great piece from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 24, 2011

This item satisfies a particular need in office furnishing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Navigator Console Table
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 14, 2011

Very happy with this purchase; beautiful piece! Exactly like item at a very popular and reputable store at half the price. Only difference is you have to put this one together. It takes 2 people who are patient. Some instructions are unclear and incomplete and diagrams are not totally accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Moorestown, NJ,  Jun 16, 2011

We were thrilled to purchase this piece after admiring a nearly identical one on another website. My husband is quite handy, and other than needing me to hold some pieces together while he connected them, put the entire thing together on his own in about an hour. Its proportions are perfect for the space we were looking to fill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality -- attractive, solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Hoodsport, WA,  Jun 10, 2011

This piece requires assemble. It is very well constructed, but also very heavy. May require two to assemble and move. Really like the Console, very nice piece of sturdy and attractive furniture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? well constructed, heavy comes in two boxes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent experience
 from Atlanta,  Jun 8, 2011

This was my first time using Overstock.com and I was pleasantly surprised with the results. The product was exactly as it was represented on the site. The quality of the table was better than I expected and it was delivered in a timely manner. The website was easy to navigate and made ordering quick and easy. I will definitely be using Overstock.com again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality AND at a great price!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Navigator Console Table
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jun 7, 2011

This is a great solid table. . I put it under the TV mounted on the wall. Paid someone to put it together and it was together in an hour.. they are very skilled. . it is the perfect size for what I wanted and gives me a little extra shelving space for the grandchildrens videos, books etc below.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Navigator console table
 from Michigan,  Jun 6, 2011

I fell in love with this table as soon as the box was opened! The color the quality of the wood, and the style was exactly as it was pictured and much more than I expected. A great buy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb! Many compliments
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not love it more!
 from Alabama,  May 28, 2011

I love this table, it looks great and is very sturdy. Looks very expensive and is a great addition to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'd buy it again
 from Oregon,  May 25, 2011

I am very satisfied with this product. The pieces are solid and came with easy to follow assembly instructions. I am very glad I got this item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took me 3 hours to set it up, instruction to setup are alright. Very very heavy which is good, makes the console table feel sturdy. Looks very good and useful as you can store stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth every penny
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 20, 2011

This console table is heavy and sturdy. It looks exactly like the one at PB and the quality is exceptional. I put a 29 gallon fish tank on top with no signs of giving in. Packaging was excellent and easy to assemble. Very fast and cheap shipping from Overstock but feel back for the UPS guy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in my dining room
 from New England, USA,  May 19, 2011

We bought this item to use as a buffet in our dining room and are very pleased with it. It is absolutely beautiful. The overall quality is great, and assembly was fairly easy (my mother actually assembled it for me in about an hour), but she did say that the upper drawers were a bit confusing to assemble, and that the drawer assembly didn't seem like the best quality, (said I might have problems in the future with them after some wear and tear). Still, no problems yet, and again it is gorgeous.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from New Bedford, Ma.,  May 18, 2011

This console is a solid piece of furniture. My husband and I put it together without a fight! Very good directions if you follow them .(Do the men hear me?). Love it ,it is so attractive in my living room. Really good storage too! I use one drawer to put my laptop away at night with the battery and it fits perfect. I would buy this over and over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but be prepared
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 12, 2011

Bought this table specifically because of it's length and depth (skinny and long). All good there. The quality of the table itself is good -- heavy & durable where it needs to be. Drawers are ok. Color of the wood is great and description is spot on. Be prepared however for the assembly... not difficult, but a little time consuming. Pieces are pre-cut and you need some strength behind you to put this thing together. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2011

this is a beautiful piece of furniture, very heavy, well-made, well packed, no problems with the shipping. i put it together myself - a little difficult because of the weight, better to do it with someone else, but it is possible to do alone. i live in a small apartment and its narrow width made it ideal as a television table for my flat screen in a small living room. very happy with the purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? extremely high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gorgeous piece of furniture
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2011

I purchased this as we needed a decorative storage solution in our space limited dining room. This console table is thinner than most of the similar furniture but not too thin that I can still store books, baskets and dishes etc. Thin drawers are perfect for storing table linens and having 2 drawers are very unique and useful. Furniture is pretty heavy and solid. I love the fact that it is solid wood furniture instead of cheap looking manufactured wood. Every guest complement how great this piece looks and fits so well in our dining room that they think it is a custom made furniture! Assembly was not too hard, just follow the provided directions and we were done in couple hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from California,  Feb 25, 2011

The console table was a wonderful purchase. The product shipped in two boxes, was wrapped very well and arrived in a very timely fashion. The unit took some time (several hours) to put together, but it was a fun project for my significant other and me to share! The table fits beautifully in my living room and adds warmth and depth to an already cozy room. The drawers work very smoothly and allow for some of the basic 'clutter' to be tucked away, like remotes and odds and ends that don't need to be visible. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone who is interested!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Assembly took hours (working alone). The dowels I received were not machined well and some had to be trimmed... even then getting the table together required a lot of pounding with a rubber mallet. Of course this table is beautiful once you get it put together. The price of the Overstock version is about half of the brand name version and they look almost identical. I have seen the brand name version of this table in person and the primary difference is in the quality of the drawers. The drawers on this piece are assembled out of MDF and have ball bearing slides. This is the only part of the Overstock version that appears cheaply made. The drawer bottom is not very durable and the slides don't work very well so I don't think the drawers will be very functional in the long run. Other than the drawers it is solid wood and the finish is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 278 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought