Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Navigator console table
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Oct 2, 2010

Looks exactly as pictured. A surprisingly sturdy, heavy table which is exactly what I wanted as a sofa table beside a pathway in my great room. Have had many conpliments on the table. So nice to have an additional place to display pictures, books and decorative items as well as 2 long draws for storage of remotes, TV programs, etc. Arrived in perfect condition with extra hardware. Took my husband 3+ hours to assemble but in the end it was worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly will put your patience to the test.
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Jul 7, 2012

The fact that I had to put this together was fine, but assembling drawers was a bear. Poor drawings on directions made it impossible to know exactly where screws needed to be to attach sliding hardware, so it had to be removed and reassembled twice. 2 adults with 14 years of higher education between us and we needed a cocktail at the end. Maybe you would be better off starting with the cocktail and skipping the higher education. The piece looks very good but know it is a lot of work to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Central Illinois,  Jul 9, 2011

This table is amazing for the price. Beautiful wood, very sturdy, nice size for smaller areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from MD,  Mar 18, 2011

Very heavy weight. Nice hardwood quality. The picture is 100% accurate in terms of color, scale and heft. It is narrow in depth and fits well in my foyer. Pay attention to the measurements because it's uniquely scaled and you'll notice it when you put it together...which is the only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5. I had my carpenter put it togther. He did an great job but I know if I had done it, it would have taken all day and eliminated most of the surprise and fun for me. That said, it's priced VERY WELL and that's why - you have to assemble it. It's a handsome table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture!
 from MN,  Jun 27, 2011

This is a lovely piece of furniture. Very heavy wood. Was not very difficult to put together. I did it by myself with the help of cushions and chairs for balancing. My husband and I both love it!! Thanks again Overstock!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, exact.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive review
 from Cedar City, UT.,  Jun 22, 2011

I love my console. It is made of very good material. As someone else said, it does take 2 to put it together, and a little time. My suggestion is be sure to use a rubber hammer and a small piece of wood at times. Put the small piece of wood on the wood when you need to hammer a part together. My husband chip one of the shelf's. I was able to glue it back on, and no one can see it. It a a beautiful piece of furniture. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Console table
 from New Mexico,  Jun 22, 2011

We had been shopping for several months to purchase a bookcase/shelves for an empty wall between the living and dining rooms. When I saw this and the price, I felt it was the perfect piece of furniture to place on that wall. I have been very pleased. It took a couple of hours for my son and husband to set it up but it looks perfect and I have been very pleased. It looks exactly as the picture on the website. As always, I am very pleased with the price and quality of this item from Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? For the price, this is excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Console/Foyer Table
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jun 18, 2011

I was impressed by the price. It was exactly what I was looking for and it looks great inside my foyer. A beautiful piece of furniture and fulfills all of my needs for it....photos, crystal, books, magazines and drawers for important papers I need to tend to. I hit the jackpot with this table. So glad I ordered it. Not easy to put together but that's coming from two seniors!! But we did it and were proud of the end product!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is true to the photo online
  • How is the quality of the product? Impressed by the wood, quality and weight
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was spot on............all that it said it was.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado Springs,  Jun 13, 2011

This table arrived in two very securely packaged boxes. My husband was able to assemble the table in about 1 hour. It is absolutely lovely! Very good quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table but nightmare assembly
 from Eagle, CO,  Jun 26, 2012

This is a very nice table but assembly was really difficult. I would call myself a better than average "assembler" but this product comes in two boxes, multiple pieces, lots of bags of different hardware and nothing is preassembled. The instructions are moderately difficult to follow. There is no way to assemble this without power tools. The number of screws that need to be screwed in to hard wood with considerable effort is unbelievable. Even the drawers have to be put together and the drawer glides need to be screwed in. I actually had a carpenter doing some work on my house help me with the drawer glides because the holes weren't drilled in the right places and it was so hard to hold the pieces in place to get the glides screwed in straight so the drawers would work correctly. I like the table but it was absolutely not worth the amount of work it took to put it together. It took hours and it didn't come out perfect after all the effort. On a positive note, if you get it assembled, expect to feel a huge sense of accomplishment. Now that its done, its pretty but...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, most of the holes lines up fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic piece
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 23, 2010

This console table is awesome. I almost bought it on xxxxxxx for $250 more...yes the exact one! but checked overstock first and so glad I did. $2.95 for shipping vs $75 for shipping with xxxxxx. The look and feel of this piece makes my room look so rich!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture
 from Tennessee,  Mar 7, 2013

Our table took a long long time to be delivered but overstock website has a feature through which you can track your order, so I knew the exact day it could be delivered to my home . It was delivered in two packages . I got an email that the two packages might arrive on different days but lucky for me they arrived the same day! Putting the furniture together was a pain in the a***. But with power tools things were easier. I planned to surprise my husband by putting it together before he came from office but I was only half done by the time he came back . It took 4 hours to put it together. But when it was done it looked gorgeous!!! I will say it was worth the wait and worth all the effort. Our home office looks complete with this remarkable sturdy table. It is solid wood and quite heavy so it seems very very expensive . If I did not know I would have easily guessed the price to be four times its actual price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid furniture
 from Ohio,  Dec 18, 2012

Product arrived in a timely manner and was very well packaged in two boxes. No missing or damaged parts. We purchased the console table and two matching end tables which we put together in about three hours total (of course, each was a little easier than the last). Even after reading the reviews, I was surprised at the weight of the assembled table (it took two people to move). The finish is very nice. The drawers slide easily and fit nicely. Very happy! After my neighbor saw the finished product, he purchased one for his home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, sturdy furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Sykesville, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

Love this piece. It's very sturdy. However, the instructions were not real clear in the beginning, but we figured it out and are very happy with the end result. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Longview, tx,  Feb 6, 2012

I was very pleased with this piece. I have ordered plenty of things just to find that they are not the quality I was expecting. Not at all true with this piece. I was shocked at how heavy this table is. I am expecting this to be around for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL BUILT
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Feb 6, 2012

Rubberwood is ecologically friendly. I enjoy furniture that is ALL wood and not veneer. This is heavy and durable and very nice for the price. I have Veneers from other online stores and I am ashamed I paid the price for them. I bought the matching coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 29, 2011

I read the reviews for this table and was well aware of the possibility that assembly could be difficult, but nothing really prepared us for what would be involved! There are basically NO directions at all and there are MANY parts included. My husband has put together many, many pieces of furniture, but this was the worst. After the frustration was over and the piece was finally together, I love it. It is heavy and solid and looks great in my entryway. My only complaint would be the lack of sturdiness in the bottom of the drawers -- basically they are only cardboard. Overall I am very pleased, but then I wasn't the one putting it together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Queensbury n.y.,  Aug 2, 2011

We ordered this for our summer home living room, but it's so nice we might take it home when the summer season is over. Very nice piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 1, 2011

This Console Table or Bookshelf piece was perfect for our space. It was placed in an open den that is casual and geared around relaxing and reading. Gave me an opportunity to display collection of candle sticks and other objects collected from around the world in addition to great books and magazines. Another great piece from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 24, 2011

This item satisfies a particular need in office furnishing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 255 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top