Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from las vegas, nv,  May 7, 2010

Coffee table is very sturdy and looks great. Noticed the other day that ours has a crack on the side (no kids and no wild behavior in our house, so can't imagine that we caused it). Was labor intensive to put together so I have no plans to try to return and then reassemble a replacement. Would recommend this coffee table, but caution you to examine all parts to make sure that they were not damaged during shipping. Overall, still happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a lot of assembly required
 from houston, tx,  Nov 10, 2009

this table is beautiful once it is assembled. the drawers glide smoothly and the color is very pretty. it is a sturdy piece of furniture. the directions are easy to read and all the parts are clearly labeled. the assembly, however is a major task. be sure to have another person available to help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good on paper
 from Charleston, sc,  Aug 11, 2013

I was very excited to get this table and immediately got to work putting it together when it arrived. I then began to find that pieces didn't fit we'll together and screws were breaking in half. I continued on in the hopes that it would all work out. Naturally I got it all together but none of the drawers slide all the way in like pictured and just today one the doors fell off. I honestly would love to return it but the hassle of returning a full piece of furniture seems like it would be ridiculous. If all of pieces had fit together as indicated or the screws been of a better quality I would have very much enjoyed this table

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Lansing, MI,  Aug 4, 2013

Assembled in just over two hours. Had a little trouble lining up the pins and dowels when setting the top on the frame. I ended up laying the top. face down on the floor and setting the frame on it. Turned out great!! Everything lined up and looks great! Great value for the money. Thank you, Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made!
 from New Hampton, Iowa,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a put together table that is very very well made. I was skeptical that ordering this and having it delivered would be smart. Knowing my husband would have to put it together and hoping it would be well made. It was not that hard to put together and it is very very well made. Very heavy, nothing like something from Target!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly heavy, sturdy piece!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

This coffee table is insanely heavy...and because of that, was even more difficult to assemble. Lots of parts, pretty difficulty to put together--but the instructions are excellent. I usually put stuff together pretty quickly, but I needed to space it out over two days. A total of about 3 or 4 hours went into putting it together for me, but again, it was very heavy (I'm pretty small). All that said...WOW. What an incredibly sturdy piece. Very high quality wood. I love, love, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Design and Construction
 from Denver, Colorado,  Sep 26, 2013

I bought this coffee table along with two side tables and the console table to replace some worn living room furniture. These pieces are made of SOLID wood and are beautifully finished. The drawers are all suspended, making them easy to open and close. The style is understated and works with our otherwise eclectic collection of antiques and other styles. I wouldn't describe the color as cherry: it's much darker than that but still warm in tone. Assembly was fairly straightforward and instructions were clear, but be sure to read them carefully. I had to partially disassemble the first piece I put together because I put one piece in backwards. Buyers should not that these pieces are very heavy, the coffee table being in the neighborhood of 80 pounds assembled! I'm extremely happy with this table and its matching items.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Table that Looks Great!
 from Santee, California,  Jul 30, 2013

Can"t beat this table for the price! Looks really nice and is made of heavy wood. Prepare to spend some time putting it together though. Its not "some assembly required".....it's "all assembly required"! Look very carefully at the instructions. The illustrations are precise and will help, especially with the drawer glide positioning. You will need two people at times. Drawers take two people to insert into table....otherwise theycan get off the mark and the glides can come apart trying to get the drawer back out to re-align. Glides work great and the drawers fully extent. Packaged well to prevent damage. Very happy with the table and would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but way too complicated to assemble
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

It's not bad but it's not great either. It's just OK. It was VERY complicated and time consuming to assemble it for a person who assembled a lot of things before...

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 6, 2014

Excellent quality, very nice wood. It will look great in any room. Very heavy to move, and time consuming to put together. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from wisconsin,  May 3, 2014

I have never ordered furniture on line but this coffee table was impressive. Great wood stain.Great wood. Very solid and sturdy. It did take 3 hours to assemble but in the end we love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product ........but
 from Post Falls, ID,  Apr 7, 2014

Solid wood construction throughout as stated and heavy. However one of the drawer faces were poorly manufactured. Of the 6 table of the three varieties in the line, 3 or the 6 had some type of defect. Overstock.com customer service sent out either a complete table to replace the one with the defective part or the defective part itself on all occasions (without any argument), so they definitely take care of their customers. The supplied hardward contains extra parts which comes in handy especially due to the only fair grade that I would give the hardware in general. The assembly process is pretty straightforward, but does take a bit of time. The table themselves do look very nice in my livingroom. I did however replace the drawer pulls with my own selection. Due to the number of tables with bad parts involved (3 out of 6) I would not recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad
 from Denver,  Mar 18, 2014

Table is very good looking, but very hard to assemble. Drawer hardware does not move very smoothly

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Iowa,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a very heavy and substantial coffee table. A friend who can put anything together put it together and it took about an hour and a half. I had read many of the reviews and one suggested that at the end to put it all together with the top on the bottom. That is the easiest way to assemble it after you have done the rest. Another reviewer said it is more walnut than cherry and she was right, although it has enough cherry that it looks good with it and does not clash. Love it. I had tempered glass cut to put on top to keep from scratching and would not recommend plexiglass which will evidentially scratch as well. Great looking piece of furniture to keep for years. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Stockton, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture. Assembly is tedious, but beautiful when finished. Nice and solid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee table, hight quality, but heavy
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

Delivered in 2 boxes the same day. Very good packaging. The pieces are very heavy, one of the boxes was 80 lb, I can't remember the weight of the other one, but it was about the same. It's a little difficult to put the pieces together and initially I though I'll need help, based on the previous reviews. However, I assembled it myself and everything went well, since the instructions are great and the holes are very precise on the pieces and you shouldn't have difficulties if you have more or less experience in doing this (I bought most of my furniture from Overstock and have been doing this for years). The most difficult part for me was to put the top of the table, since it is VERY HEAVY. For this you may need another person to help you. The drawers are shallow, but I like it this way. I wish the buffet was a little bit cheaper, I would definitely buy it too! An excellent quality of wood, very sturdy and solid. Highly recommended in case you are looking for high quality product in this style. I bought it to use as a TV stand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Sparks, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

We loved the look of these so much we bought the entire matching set! Solid wood construction is so hard to find anymore, so we were thrilled to find these, and the quality is impeccable! I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely table, a little tricky to assemble
 from Houston, Tx,  Sep 25, 2013

Lovely table, a little tricky to assemble but if you follow the directions, yes men, directions, it goes together without too much trouble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go ahead...class up the living room a bit
 from raleigh, nc,  Aug 14, 2013

ordered this entire set. every piece is very high quality. the drawers are extremely narrow though. not necessarily a bad thing...just a thing to consider

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table but the side borads left a small gap
 from Colorado Springs,  Aug 13, 2013

When putting the table together, the sideboards did split on both side and did not fully fit. They left a small gab on the side of the table. Other than that the table looks very good and is practical, especially with the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nood
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not satifying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top