Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but heavy
 Apr 23, 2015

It is a very beautiful solid coffee table but very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Solid..
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice solid and heavy. Color matched our other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Feb 10, 2015

For the most part this is a great piece. It held up against spilled food/drink, and now my toddlers art projects. The drawer pieces could be adjusted ever so slightly to be flush with with the table, the stick out just a smidge when shut. The base is sturdier than the drawers it seems. I have a small nic on the bottom drawer, probably from a bump when it was open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had been looking in furniture stores for this style coffee table tk,o no avail! Found it on Overstock, ordered it and of course it was delivered in little time. My husband and i put it together and despite the reviews we found it quite easy to assemble and enjoyed the 2 or so hours it took us to have such a nice product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this table
 from Henrico, Virginia,  Jan 3, 2015

This is a beautiful and very heavy table! Love the design and drawers, love the color and heavy duty weight and size. But the slides for the drawers were a bear to get in properly. The directions showed a pic, but not entirely illustrated. So we had to experiment on how far back to screw the slides in for the drawers to close flush. Everything was marked properly and pieces all packaged well. The only hassle was the drawers, but once it was done, we loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The color is a lot darker than the pictures suggest and it isn't holding together very well. I'm a skilled carpenter and I can assure you that I assembled the thing adequately, but the hardware is very low-quality and can't withstand much stress (e.g. moving the table over to vacuum underneath and then moving it back). I highly recommend that you glue all the pieces in addition to the hardware provided to ensure any long-term sturdiness. I've had this for about 6 months now and I've already purchased a replacement for it (this time I just sucked it up and spent a pretty penny on a table that will last a lifetime). I'll just give this one to my little brother or something. It was a waste of money overall; if I had wanted Walmart quality, then that's what I would have gone for in the first place. I don't recommend this purchase, and I'm sorry to be in a position to say it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Huntersville, NC,  Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture. It was well worth the cost and and time it took to assemble. The color and finish are as lovely as can be found in a high end furniture store. It took about three hours or so to assemble. The assembly could not be rushed because everything has to line up. I took the advise of other reviewers and placed the frame onto the table top and everything lined up well. There is a lot of hardware, but the instructions are well done. Everything comes labeled and well packaged. It is a very heavy table, which is indicative of its quality. I'm very happy with this table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coffee table
 from Kansas City.,  Dec 8, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture. All wood, and very heavy duty. You do have to put it together so find someone that understands how.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They scrw the front end in for the shipping and now my coffe table have hold all over and it look ugly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome table for the price point!
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 21, 2014

Not as difficult to put together as the reviews indicate. My fiancé had it together in 2.5 hours. Great directions and easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but way too complicated to assemble
 from Escondido, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

It's not bad but it's not great either. It's just OK. It was VERY complicated and time consuming to assemble it for a person who assembled a lot of things before...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but
 from Pittsburgh PA,  May 6, 2014

Excellent quality, very nice wood. It will look great in any room. Very heavy to move, and time consuming to put together. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from wisconsin,  May 3, 2014

I have never ordered furniture on line but this coffee table was impressive. Great wood stain.Great wood. Very solid and sturdy. It did take 3 hours to assemble but in the end we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product ........but
 from Post Falls, ID,  Apr 7, 2014

Solid wood construction throughout as stated and heavy. However one of the drawer faces were poorly manufactured. Of the 6 table of the three varieties in the line, 3 or the 6 had some type of defect. Overstock.com customer service sent out either a complete table to replace the one with the defective part or the defective part itself on all occasions (without any argument), so they definitely take care of their customers. The supplied hardward contains extra parts which comes in handy especially due to the only fair grade that I would give the hardware in general. The assembly process is pretty straightforward, but does take a bit of time. The table themselves do look very nice in my livingroom. I did however replace the drawer pulls with my own selection. Due to the number of tables with bad parts involved (3 out of 6) I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The good and the bad
 from Denver,  Mar 18, 2014

Table is very good looking, but very hard to assemble. Drawer hardware does not move very smoothly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Iowa,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a very heavy and substantial coffee table. A friend who can put anything together put it together and it took about an hour and a half. I had read many of the reviews and one suggested that at the end to put it all together with the top on the bottom. That is the easiest way to assemble it after you have done the rest. Another reviewer said it is more walnut than cherry and she was right, although it has enough cherry that it looks good with it and does not clash. Love it. I had tempered glass cut to put on top to keep from scratching and would not recommend plexiglass which will evidentially scratch as well. Great looking piece of furniture to keep for years. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table
 from Stockton, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

Beautiful piece of furniture. Assembly is tedious, but beautiful when finished. Nice and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee table, hight quality, but heavy
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jan 18, 2014

Delivered in 2 boxes the same day. Very good packaging. The pieces are very heavy, one of the boxes was 80 lb, I can't remember the weight of the other one, but it was about the same. It's a little difficult to put the pieces together and initially I though I'll need help, based on the previous reviews. However, I assembled it myself and everything went well, since the instructions are great and the holes are very precise on the pieces and you shouldn't have difficulties if you have more or less experience in doing this (I bought most of my furniture from Overstock and have been doing this for years). The most difficult part for me was to put the top of the table, since it is VERY HEAVY. For this you may need another person to help you. The drawers are shallow, but I like it this way. I wish the buffet was a little bit cheaper, I would definitely buy it too! An excellent quality of wood, very sturdy and solid. Highly recommended in case you are looking for high quality product in this style. I bought it to use as a TV stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made!
 from New Hampton, Iowa,  Dec 17, 2013

This is a put together table that is very very well made. I was skeptical that ordering this and having it delivered would be smart. Knowing my husband would have to put it together and hoping it would be well made. It was not that hard to put together and it is very very well made. Very heavy, nothing like something from Target!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly heavy, sturdy piece!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

This coffee table is insanely heavy...and because of that, was even more difficult to assemble. Lots of parts, pretty difficulty to put together--but the instructions are excellent. I usually put stuff together pretty quickly, but I needed to space it out over two days. A total of about 3 or 4 hours went into putting it together for me, but again, it was very heavy (I'm pretty small). All that said...WOW. What an incredibly sturdy piece. Very high quality wood. I love, love, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought