Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-99 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great quality. We bought the coffee table, side table, and console table. All excellent. Nice solid wood. Much better than the particleboard one that's almost identical from **. The only thing I prefer about the coffee table from ** is that the drawers open from both sides on their table whereas this one only haves drawers on the one side. Not sure about the other reviews but it only took my husband and I and hour and a half to put the whole thing together. Went together really quickly and came with excellent instructions. Also some review said the drawers were poor quality and they didn't close or line up properly. We didn't have that issue either - much stronger drawers than some other furniture out there and the sliding mechanism for the drawers are awesome. Excellent product. Great colour more walnut than cherry - Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 7, 2010

I love the table, it looks exactly as I imagined it would. It was easy to put together, it took about 90 minutes (we didn't rush) Its EXTREMELY heavy and VERY sturdy. In the end, all drawers aren't completely flush with the front of the table, but its really only noticiable to me. I would but it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Colorado,  Dec 1, 2010

Ordered the console table and coffee table on Friday, delivered on Wednesday. so excited! Spent a few hours putting the coffee table together Wednesday night......LOVE it! Assembly was not at all difficult and the finished product is fabulous. Prior to ordering, I did a comparison to an identical coffee and console table at *****. The finishes are hardware are identical, however half the price than the ***** tables. Plus, a savings of $150 on shipping is an lovely bonus! For an additional coupon, google "overstock online coupon codes" to get additional savings on all sorts of merchandise. Just click on the link(s) and some of the coupons will automatically show up in your shopping cart. Tons of online coupons for most stores.....just spend some time to google and you'll be amazed at what is out there. Happy shopping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Washington State,  Dec 1, 2010

This is a beautiful table! The color is a beautiful dark walnut. It is heavy and solid. You can't beat the price for the quality. I also bought the side tables for a matching living room set. I plan on buying the console table next. These tables definitely take time to put together, but in the end, they are worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Napa, California,  Nov 10, 2010

This one took us about 5 hours to put together. All of the drawers have to be assembled and as other reviewers have said, the inside drawer bottoms are cheesy. But for the price this one can't be beat. Similar tables at other websites made of MDF and laminate were double this price. This is solid heavy wood with a nice thick top. It should last a lifetime. Directions are OK but not great. Hiring a native English speaker to write directions would be a wise investment for the manufacturer but eventually we got most of it right. Like a review I read here about a dining table said, "I checked the price for one already put together and delivered from a furniture store, and then I had the time of my life."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 26, 2010

Very happy with this purchase. Heavy and sturdy-sturdy enough to sit on! Love the dark color. Long assembly but well worth it! My husband says, "It's cool." We are grandparents and wanted the drawers for the grandchildren's accouterments!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 Sep 29, 2010

This is a very nice table once it is finally put together- that being said- putting it together is quite an ordeal....the instructions are really poorly written and the diagrams are not clear and the pieces do not always line up property. The wood is beautiful (the top and sides) but the drawers seem very flimsy in comparison. And as other reviews stated once you get them in you may not even be able to use them. It is unfortunately since it is a really nice piece of furniture but the time it took to put together combined with the poor drawer composition is really not worth it in the end...I couldnt give it more than 2 stars as a result.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another awesome O buy!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this table! Hubby didn't like it for the couple of hours he spent putting it together but he loves it now also. He also wanted me to mention that it was easier to put together than some of the furniture he has bought at other lower priced establishments. The table is very heavy and the drawers open and close easily. They are perfect for stashing magazines, remote controls and the trays we eat dinner on occassionally. I am very pleased with this purchase. My only concern was that the wood was bowed right above one of the drawers so it always look like one of the drawers is sticking out. I never contacted Overstock about this since I thought it was so minor and we didn't even see it until it was completely put together and we were sitting on the floor. Looks great and you should purchase with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality furniture
 from Columbis, SC,  Sep 22, 2010

Not the easyest thing I ever put together, but our kids will fight over this when we are dead. I use it for printer paper and ink, card stock, printer lables, sleeves, envelopes, etc. Every thing in reach and no dust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navigator coffee table
 from Mn,  Sep 19, 2010

Completely agree with other reviewers. This is a beautiful, substantial table. The top & sides are solid wood pieces (about 3"solid). It arrived in 5 days & was packaged very well. No damaged or missing pieces. Comes in 2 huge boxes. The drawers are kind of cheap & had to he completely assembled (really??) The tracks for the drawers are also not very smooth. It took me 4 hrs to put this together & placing the top on was fairly difficult for me to do alone. Overall, this is way cheaper than other map tables & didn't cost an extra $40 to ship. Love 2.95 shipping!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Table
 from Oakland, TN,  Jun 6, 2010

This is a great table. Took some time to put together but all the parts and pieces are top quality. This is the same coffee table that "**" sells for double the price. GREAT DEAL here on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great!
 Jun 3, 2010

This table is nearly identical to the ***** Map Coffee table, which sells for $600. What made me buy this one (besides the much better price) was that Overstock's is real solid wood, while the other is MDF and veneer. It ships in two flat-pack boxes that weigh about 70 and 90 pounds each. As other reviewers mentioned, it definitely helps to have two sets of hands during assembly, especially lifting the tabletop. But, I'm a single woman and managed to get it in the front door and assemble the entire thing on my own in just over 2 hours, so it's definitely do-able! The only reason this isn't a 5-star review is that the drawers are a little flimsy compared to the quality of the rest of the product. The drawer bottoms are some sort of reinforced paperboard/chipboard (I think?), which is a pretty stark contrast to the tabletop, which is about 1 1/2" thick of solid hardwood. They also don't slide very smoothly for me, and I found it really difficult to align the sliding mechanisms on both sides in order insert the drawers. But, I don't really plan to use the drawers very often, so I don't see this as a big drawback for me. Overall, a great value for me. Just be prepared to spend a little bit of time assembling & maybe con a friend or family member into helping you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 Jun 3, 2010

this table turns out to be very nice looking the only thing that i hate is the two huge scratch i have in front of the table don't want to return it because is heavy as hell and the resembling took forever

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality table -- good deal!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 20, 2010

Gorgeous, quality table -- a little difficult to assemble. I am very good at putting together furniture and other things, but I would consider this on the more challenging items to put together. However, the directions are clear, pieces are labeled, and there is even extra hardware, so it's manageable. It was totally worth the effort -- the table is beautiful and solid (the top is quite heavy so the assembly maybe a two-person task). The drawers are shallow, but perfect for pens and my daughter's art supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great great buy!!!
 from Missouri,  Mar 13, 2010

This is my first purchase from Overstock and won't definitely be the last. First about the item: Overstock calls it "Navigator" coffee table but it is also sold at almost double the price in other expensive home decor stores as the "Map" coffee table. No one can beat Overstock's price and $2.00 shipping on an item that weighs more than 100 lbs. Add to that promotional discount codes and no tax and it's a no brainer! The item was shipped in two boxes and all the parts were well-packed; no damage at all, everything arrived in excellent condition. Second about the assembly: It took me about 3 1/2 hours as i carefully laid out all parts and went through each step carefully. Instructions were clear. The only confusing part for me was the attachment of the drawer slides. The only difficult part was lifting the 50 lb top over the supporting structure. I am a 95-lb female and was too impatient to wait for my husband to come home from work so I tackled the assembly by myself. It definitely is advisable to ask for help! Lastly, the overall look of the item. The wood is beautiful dark cherry and looks really expensive. It is a heavy piece of furniture and is definitely worth the price. Overall, this first buying experience from Overstock is so positive I am considering buying the matching side table and some curtains. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Navigator Coffee Table
 from Upstate NewYork,  Jan 9, 2010

I'm glad I have a husband who can put things together! If I had had to do it myself I'd have been in trouble. The pieces are quite heavy and too much for me to handle. But - the coffee table is beautiful and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2009

This table was a bit complex to put together, but it was worth it. It looks great - is very good quality and perfect fit in our rec room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is heavy, well-constructed, beautiful
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 13, 2011

Love, love the table. The pieces arrived in perfect condition and was easy to assemble. It's heavy and sturdy. The drawers glide smoothly. Couldn't be happier.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High caliber
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received this table in two boxes. This took about a couple of hours total including the sorting of parts. We are pleased with our table and made a great addition to our living room. The only thing about this is that it is very heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-99 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top