Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soild table
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 5, 2011

This is one solid coffee table; sturdy and heavy. High quality wood and finish. It does scratch easily though. Took me about an hour to put it together. It will be an easier job if two people work on it. I am ordering the match side tables.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece of Furniture
 from CA,  Nov 29, 2011

Very solid and beautiful piece. It looks like a piece from high end furniture store. Prepare to spend at least 2-3 hours in assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad, but...
 from Sonoma,  Nov 26, 2011

It's hard to find a decent coffee table with drawers. This one meets the requirements (drawers), but they don't slide easily at all, and they're quite shallow. It describes them as 3 inches deep, but I'm not sure what they're counting. I'm thinking of getting new slides to replace the old ones, if I can find a matching size. One of the two packages came looking like it'd been in a tornado, two pieces damaged. They were replaced promptly though, and the second delivery was completely intact. Overall, it's as you see it in the pictures, quite heavy and time consuming to put together. And heavy. I plan to cut a major window into the top, to see curios in the drawer. Someday I'll make my own - a bit deeper, with drawers that slide both directions, but til then, this does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The overall quality is OK for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The piece was described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice. Drawer glides work smoothly. Initially the drawers didn't close all the way - had to move the glides back farther. Instructions are not the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money - very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice solid well made
 from Brck NJ,  Nov 21, 2011

This was a very solid piece of furniture. It was exactly as described. looks great i the room. Very happy/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid good craftsman ship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table table
 from Omaha NE,  Nov 10, 2011

Got the coffeetable and was very happy with my purchase. It's great quality and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need time on your hands
 from Eastern, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

Was looking for a map table originally saw on 3 other websites for more money, but was sold out. Checked Overstock out and they had this coffee table that was very similar to the others for half the price. Took a long time to put together and lots of pieces. The drawers do not seem to close all the way and when looking down at the table they look slightly open, where you can see into drawer. I would shop around if that was an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL Strong, Sturdy and Heavy Table!!!
 from Hot Springs, ARKANSAS,  Oct 9, 2011

I bought the coffee table & 2 end tables that match & I am very pleased with them!!! My grandson worked for about 6 hours putting them all together & griped the whole time(he's 15 & would much rather be doing teenage stuff), but he did an excellent job. I priced similar tables locally & they would have cost me about $800 more. So, thank you Overstock for having these & saving me lots of money so I can get other things I need!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cherry(red) than walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling to Pieces
 from Bklyn NY,  Oct 5, 2011

From day 1 this table was becomming unglued piece by peice. First the leg came off - then broke. Then the draws started coming apart one by one. I put them back together at least 3 times but now I am giving up and ready to throw it out.. very unreliable as table with drawers.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. minus ten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Central NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

Very nice coffee table. It came quickly and was well packaged. The instructions for assembly were very good and we had no trouble putting it together. The table itself is very heavy and the drawers slide open very smoothly. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from IL,  Sep 30, 2011

This is a beautiful table! It does take some time to get it assembled, but it is worth the time. Be aware that you wil probably need two people to assemble this table as it is very heavy. We are very satisfied and we hope to enjoy this table for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table tough assembly
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Sep 27, 2011

Previous reviews mention that thie build time is significant and difficult. It is. I did it in my own with no assistance and it took 3.5 hours. I could easily have shaved an hour off if the instructions had been more clear. That said, this is a very sturdy table that works perfectly in our house. In other words the hassle was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Table
 from rochester, ny,  Sep 23, 2011

After reading some reviews about the cheap drawer bottoms, I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived with the same color laminate (?) over the mdf board. They are bit flimsy but I don't think they take away from the over quality and beauty of the table and once they are in they feel solid and look nice. I am lucky because my husband is handy and he was able to assemble it with no problems and commented on the quality. However, it is time consuming and it did take him almost 2 hours, I can't imagine trying to put it together if you don't have some tools - but that's just me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid wood and quality drawer glides
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

this coffee table was a great purchase, I would have liked to have gotten a view of the back because the description did not detail that the drawers were only one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would have liked to have seen the other side of the table, though that the drawers went through to both sides
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table
 from MD,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a heavy duty, real wood, attractive coffee table. The price was right but my husband has told me in no uncertain terms this is the last time he'll assemble a piece of furniture for me. "Requires Assembly" is the reason you'll pay more than twice as much elsewhere. It looks nice. I wish there were drawers or a false front on the other side. Looks kind of blank from the couch but it's exactly as presented. I'm happy. I also have the Navigator Cosole - Sofa Table which is also very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? heavy and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece for great price
 from MA,  Jul 28, 2011

Great coffee table (we bought the end table after receiving this as well). Assemble was...well let's just say my wife had to take care of it for me. But once done, very satisfied. Heavy piece - doesnt move when you rest your feet against it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jul 2, 2011

I've had this about a month now, and it is absolutely perfect for my living room. It looks like the high quality of that expensive store that has the same table. It did take my husband almost 3 hours to put it together; it is not for the impatient or unskilled. I could never in a million years put it together, but my husband is handy, so this saved us $300 over that other store. I do feel the surface could be sensitive to scratches, and I keep waiting for the inevitable scratches, but none so far. We're being much more careful than with our last table, using placemats to set the laptop or meals on or whatever, and coasters. One big downfall is that there the drawers don't go all the way through to the couch side. The drawer fronts clearly belong facing the room - not the couch - otherwise that side would be very plain looking. So there's no easy access to remote controls and other things one stores in the coffee table. Kind of a bummer. But the drawers hold plenty, including the placemats, remotes, books, magazines, etc. You just have to go around the table to get to them. Overall, the quality is surprisingly good, and I am considering the side table now, though the assembly is a big factor in that decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review titles.
 from Port Allegany, PA,  Jun 10, 2011

This coffee table is beautiful, once put together. Thank goodness I have a wonderful nephew and ex=brother in law who did it for me. They did scold me for buying something having to be assembled, but agreed it was a quality piece of furniture. I absolutely love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great heave quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Ct,  Apr 8, 2011

Great Coffee Table - extra heavy. Neat, Clean Lines. Finally a place to store the remotes and our huge Nat'l Geo Atlas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2011

We were very excited to find this coffee table at overstock. I picked out the same table on another site and it was double the price. It is very worth the price. A very study and fashionable table. The drawers glide smoothly. It is an all around good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought