Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice solid well made
 from Brck NJ,  Nov 21, 2011

This was a very solid piece of furniture. It was exactly as described. looks great i the room. Very happy/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid good craftsman ship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee table table
 from Omaha NE,  Nov 10, 2011

Got the coffeetable and was very happy with my purchase. It's great quality and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was same as site showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need time on your hands
 from Eastern, WA,  Oct 31, 2011

Was looking for a map table originally saw on 3 other websites for more money, but was sold out. Checked Overstock out and they had this coffee table that was very similar to the others for half the price. Took a long time to put together and lots of pieces. The drawers do not seem to close all the way and when looking down at the table they look slightly open, where you can see into drawer. I would shop around if that was an option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL Strong, Sturdy and Heavy Table!!!
 from Hot Springs, ARKANSAS,  Oct 9, 2011

I bought the coffee table & 2 end tables that match & I am very pleased with them!!! My grandson worked for about 6 hours putting them all together & griped the whole time(he's 15 & would much rather be doing teenage stuff), but he did an excellent job. I priced similar tables locally & they would have cost me about $800 more. So, thank you Overstock for having these & saving me lots of money so I can get other things I need!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cherry(red) than walnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling to Pieces
 from Bklyn NY,  Oct 5, 2011

From day 1 this table was becomming unglued piece by peice. First the leg came off - then broke. Then the draws started coming apart one by one. I put them back together at least 3 times but now I am giving up and ready to throw it out.. very unreliable as table with drawers.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. minus ten
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Central NJ,  Sep 30, 2011

Very nice coffee table. It came quickly and was well packaged. The instructions for assembly were very good and we had no trouble putting it together. The table itself is very heavy and the drawers slide open very smoothly. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table!
 from IL,  Sep 30, 2011

This is a beautiful table! It does take some time to get it assembled, but it is worth the time. Be aware that you wil probably need two people to assemble this table as it is very heavy. We are very satisfied and we hope to enjoy this table for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table tough assembly
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Sep 27, 2011

Previous reviews mention that thie build time is significant and difficult. It is. I did it in my own with no assistance and it took 3.5 hours. I could easily have shaved an hour off if the instructions had been more clear. That said, this is a very sturdy table that works perfectly in our house. In other words the hassle was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Table
 from rochester, ny,  Sep 23, 2011

After reading some reviews about the cheap drawer bottoms, I was pleasantly surprised when they arrived with the same color laminate (?) over the mdf board. They are bit flimsy but I don't think they take away from the over quality and beauty of the table and once they are in they feel solid and look nice. I am lucky because my husband is handy and he was able to assemble it with no problems and commented on the quality. However, it is time consuming and it did take him almost 2 hours, I can't imagine trying to put it together if you don't have some tools - but that's just me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid wood and quality drawer glides
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2011

this coffee table was a great purchase, I would have liked to have gotten a view of the back because the description did not detail that the drawers were only one side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? would have liked to have seen the other side of the table, though that the drawers went through to both sides
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Table
 from MD,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a heavy duty, real wood, attractive coffee table. The price was right but my husband has told me in no uncertain terms this is the last time he'll assemble a piece of furniture for me. "Requires Assembly" is the reason you'll pay more than twice as much elsewhere. It looks nice. I wish there were drawers or a false front on the other side. Looks kind of blank from the couch but it's exactly as presented. I'm happy. I also have the Navigator Cosole - Sofa Table which is also very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? heavy and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece for great price
 from MA,  Jul 28, 2011

Great coffee table (we bought the end table after receiving this as well). Assemble was...well let's just say my wife had to take care of it for me. But once done, very satisfied. Heavy piece - doesnt move when you rest your feet against it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Cameron Park, CA,  Jul 2, 2011

I've had this about a month now, and it is absolutely perfect for my living room. It looks like the high quality of that expensive store that has the same table. It did take my husband almost 3 hours to put it together; it is not for the impatient or unskilled. I could never in a million years put it together, but my husband is handy, so this saved us $300 over that other store. I do feel the surface could be sensitive to scratches, and I keep waiting for the inevitable scratches, but none so far. We're being much more careful than with our last table, using placemats to set the laptop or meals on or whatever, and coasters. One big downfall is that there the drawers don't go all the way through to the couch side. The drawer fronts clearly belong facing the room - not the couch - otherwise that side would be very plain looking. So there's no easy access to remote controls and other things one stores in the coffee table. Kind of a bummer. But the drawers hold plenty, including the placemats, remotes, books, magazines, etc. You just have to go around the table to get to them. Overall, the quality is surprisingly good, and I am considering the side table now, though the assembly is a big factor in that decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review titles.
 from Port Allegany, PA,  Jun 10, 2011

This coffee table is beautiful, once put together. Thank goodness I have a wonderful nephew and ex=brother in law who did it for me. They did scold me for buying something having to be assembled, but agreed it was a quality piece of furniture. I absolutely love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great heave quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Ct,  Apr 8, 2011

Great Coffee Table - extra heavy. Neat, Clean Lines. Finally a place to store the remotes and our huge Nat'l Geo Atlas.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from ohio,  Mar 5, 2011

We were very excited to find this coffee table at overstock. I picked out the same table on another site and it was double the price. It is very worth the price. A very study and fashionable table. The drawers glide smoothly. It is an all around good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Washington DC,  Feb 14, 2011

Received the tables quickly and although they took a lot of time to assemble, they are solid and very sturdy. The color is more walnut than cherry, but they are beautiful! These tables are HEAVY..and very expensive looking. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, but pain to put together
 from Alabama,  Jan 22, 2011

This took me about 3 hours to put together by myself, with only a few mishaps. I had to discard a couple of the wooden dowels that were supposed to align the top with the body because the holes weren't positioned correctly for them to align. I also ended up installing the face board upside down. That was fun to notice about 2.5 hours in. BTW, it doesn't really matter if those screws go in or not for the structural integrity of the piece. It seems sturdy enough without (I just won't be letting anyone dangle on any of those rungs). Be careful with the sliders for the drawers - they're covered in grease, so make sure you have some Dawn nearby. Overall, it's a great looking, very sturdy piece of furniture. The drawers are very shallow, though, so if you're looking to store anything more than papers, pens, or DVD cases, you might want to consider something else. I've now ordered several pieces of furniture from Overstock and haven't gone wrong once.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Navigator Coffee Table
 from West Caldwell, New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2011

The quality of this coffee table is excellent--solid wood, sturdy, and heavy. I love it, beautiful in my family room. Took about three or four hours to assemble, but it was well worth it. I saw the same table at another store near us and it was $300.00 more. I think the directions could have been a little better, but very good for the most part. Every piece was marked and every coordinating screw was marked. Our drawers worked fine, and all the pieces were there, none missing and there were plenty extra screws. I also purchased the side table and had the same great experience. This is my second purchase from Overstock and I am sure it wont be my last. Again I am very very happy and pleased over the quality and price of their products. Great table, great price--same applies to my previous purchase which was a beautiful crystal chandelier.Another great purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wavelength coffee table
 from WA state,  Jan 3, 2011

This is a Very Sturdy Coffeetable. The quality is good for the price.The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 was-where the wood was put together (fingerjointed) shows more than I like. The price for the Value is Very Good! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a sturdy strong table with some drawers for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought