Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Value
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

I was hopeful after reading all the great reviews that I would love this table. I LOVE THIS TABLE. For furniture that you have to assemble, this is a winner. The pieces fit nice and tight yet assembly is simple. For the size/scale/style this is the best value imaginable. I scoured all the tables online and looked at Ethan Allen, Thomasville, and Bassett in person to see some options up close. The best $319.99 I have spent in a long time. Thanks overstock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Morristown, NJ,  Feb 24, 2014

I was a little nervous to put this table together after reading reviews. I'm a single female and it took me about 30 minutes to assemble and flip the table. I did use a drill instead of the allen wrench that came with the table, which sped up the process. The instructions were very straightforward and all of the pre-drilled holes lined up. It was a little difficult to flip over since the top is so heavy, but I did it by myself! The table is beautiful. I love the finish and how big it is. It is also very solid and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a perfectly adequate table that will do very nicely behind my sofa until I can find another 70inch sofa table that really knocks my socks off. Probably at Overstock. And preferably under $500 lol. This one went together very easily, my niece and I had it up and running in under an hour. The top IS VERY HEAVY and requires two people (normal people all you bodybuilders) to 'man'handle it. It doesn't have great 'design' to it but then that's perfectly obvious from the picture. What it does have is great value for the price and it's....perfectly adequate...did I say that already ; ) ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

I like the console table. My husband and I have sculptures and awards and it holds all of them comfortably. It's a very sturdy piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Yet from Overstock
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 21, 2014

Over the years we've ordered many fine pieces of furniture from Overstock. By far, this is the best yet accentuated by the heavy hardwood top featured in this Ladder Console Table. Plus, the construction and assembly was impressively planned for ease and durability. This is truly great value for the money. Any negative comments seem to be posted (as is usually the case) by those who either don't take the time to read directions or understand blow-up diagrams. As promised, the item arrives in two separate well-designed and protected packing crates and the assembly could not have been simpler. Just follow the easy instructions and you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Indiana,  Jan 17, 2014

Maybe giving all "excellent" ratings is a little skewed, but when you order sight-unseen, I think we've all vacillated between highly disappointed and unexpectedly pleased. This table is incredibly heavy/solid and everything was engineered/milled perfectly. I was hesitant - almost didn't buy it - because of the reviews that stated it was hard to build and very complicated. I hate nothing more - I'm not patient and punt those projects to my wife. In this case is was simple and the entire set up was maybe 15 minutes. Just a handful of easy, well-thought-out steps and everything was square and fit like it was handcrafted. I'll look for more from this company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

Perfect for a thin desk to put a computer on. The height is a bit tall, and poor for ergonomics, but I don't mind because it works from a style standpoint.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from WA,  Dec 13, 2013

Have this in our kitchen. Love it. Solid wood and absolutely beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice
 from Lake Arrowhead, CA,  Nov 6, 2013

I like two of these tables and they look quite nice. It's made in Malaysian and is heavy. The first one was hard for me to assemble, bu the second one is a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The console table looks just like the real picture
 from Ponca City, OK,  Oct 26, 2013

The console table is made very well and was easy to put together. Very pleased on my selection and so happy I found a table of this length for this price. Highly recommend........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Clovis,CA,  Oct 6, 2013

I was looking for a console that would fit in a "cove" upstairs in our new home to house our computer etc. I wanted something that also looked nice. When searching Overstock this one caught my eye immediately! The measurements were perfect as well. This piece is AMAZING to say the least. Those who have seen it love it as well. My husband put it together, which did take some time and my help as well when placing the top of the unit. I highly recommend this BEAUTIFUL piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality product, highly recommend
 from NC,  Sep 27, 2013

assembled by myself (51 YO female) Was heavy to stand up, but doable. Quality product...looks very expensive...feels very expensive...perfect product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table
 from nj,  Sep 20, 2013

Very easy to put together a solid quality build through and through

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walnut console
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

This table did take two hours to assemble. But the price was terrific and so is the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New York,  Jun 29, 2013

Solid multi functional piece...easy to put together...quality seems good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 13, 2013

Great Product, Fast Shipping, Easy to assemble....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product, packed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Console Table
 from McLean, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

What a beautiful piece of furniture! This console is a solid, well constructed accent piece. The color and quality of the wood is excellent. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Washington state,  May 29, 2013

I bought this for behind my sofa and its so pretty it was almost a shame to hide it back there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, well made table
 from Washington state,  May 15, 2013

This console table was unique relative to other choices and it delivered the quality and usefulness that I was looking for. Great looking, open display spaces with clean lines. The weight ensures a solid look and feel. Easy and rational assembly instructions. Excellent choice if the design fits your style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched display - Warm, dark consistent finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, fits together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 8, 2013

I was skeptical about buying this but the online reviews were right on. This is a great peice of furniture. It meets and exceeds all my expectations for build quality and ease of assembly. May even buy another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 138 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought