Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly what others have said!
 from el dorado hills, ca,  Apr 18, 2012

i decided on this item based on its size (perfect for the space between my wall and 98" leather chesterfield sofa) but mostly, on the enthusiastic reviews of others. the quality of the item is excellent (given its price!) and overstock shipped it promptly. assembly was a bit more complicated due to all the hardware but in my opinion, ultimately results in a better overall finish that's nice and sturdy. you will need to provide your own phillips head screwdriver and a mallet is a plus! also, final assembly requires two people, as the table top is very heavy, as others have stated. i like to mix high-end and reasonably-priced furniture and this table is just perfect for my needs. i recommend this to anyone looking for a longer console table and can't speak enough to its value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to a true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, great, sturdy piece!
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 15, 2010

Shipping took a lot longer than I'd expected with this (1 week) so normally I'd take off a star, but it was worth the wait. This is one of the nicest pieces I've seen and for the price, well it looks like it could have cost 4 times this! Definately looks designer from a certain store that rymes with*****. We are using in the living room against a wall as a desk for our laptop. The printer went down on the bottom shelf and we'll put some attractive storage bins on either side for other office supplies. Overall doesn't look "desk-y" which is nice, rather it looks very classic and clean as a piece of accent furniture. It is HEAVY! The top took both my BF and myself to really hoist it up on the ladder shelves. The color and composition of the wood is outstanding and it was packaged excellently such that all pieces arrived with zero damage. I'm very, very happy with this piece and commend Overstock once again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small apt living room
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this as a t.v. stand for my living room in a small, two-bedroom apt. I like open, structured pieces so this worked perfectly. The color was right on in my opinion from the description. It was also easy to assemble, though I recommend having an extra person to help lift the top onto the two ends as it's heavy (= sturdy!). It was very wall packed so there wasn't any damaged that I could find to the parts/wood. I plan on having this piece for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for low cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table
 from Panama Beach, Fl,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks exactly like the picture and is well made, sturdy, and very easy to assemble. It is a versatile piece and could be used as a desk since there is 321/4 in between the end sections. Or, you could use it with an ottoman under it, or a large oblong planter of flowers as I did in our entrance way.I have a massive bronze statue on the top with other decorative pieces on the shelves. The shelves can hold books or baskets of Dvd's and the top could hold a very large TV.It could also be used in a dining area as a server and hold lots of dishes, etc. Basically, it could serve almost any purpose because of the style and construction. I know you won't be disappointed as long as you have measured for its length. It is big.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 23, 2012

I would have rated this excellent, but the assembly of this was not the easiest. the tool they included didn't work, I suggest having a #3 phillips screwdriver and wooden malet to be able to get tight fits on the joints. Other than the assembly issues which I had plenty of four letter words at the time.. IT WAS SO WORTH THE WORK.. We love it and it's size, even better it is seriously sturdy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the pic on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great and very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. thank you overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this console to use as a TV stand for a 55" flat screen. It works wonderfully and is a very solid, heavy piece. It is a great buy! Very easy to put together, but I would suggest having two people just due to the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and heavy, a great quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Wexford, PA,  Jun 7, 2012

I love the table and it is perfect as our tv console. We had already placed the tv on the wall 30.5 inches and this is 30 inches high. We didn't want a solid media console and those are typically lower. We wanted something that was open. We plan on putting an ottoman or 2 underneath in the opening. The opening is 32.5 inches. For the price, you can't beat it. I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from Orlando FL,  May 15, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a win!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 4, 2012

The shipping from Overstock.com was very fast. I ordered three items on a Wednesday, and received all three on Monday - excellent for ground shipping and even more so since it was free shipping! This table is absolutely beautiful! It is very heavy and sturdy and was easy to put together. I do recommend having two people set it up, as the instructions suggest. I am a single woman and was able to set it up alone, but I set the shelves upside down on to the table top in order to assemble and It was very heavy and a little difficult to turn right side up. Aside from that part, though, it was a quick and easy set up and I am so pleased with the table. I bought it as a TV table for my bedroom and hoped it would match my existing cherry wood bed and would be taller than my foot board so I could see the TV. It is a perfect match and a great height for what I needed. And the table top is long enough to allow for a lamp and some picture with the TV. I would recommend this table if you are looking for a nice, quality piece of furniture that is very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match - expected cherry to match my existing furniture and it works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - heavy wood and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Love this table. It's very solid, was easy to assemble and looks great. Definitely a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from Alabama,  Feb 25, 2012

This is the longest console/sofa table I could find anywhere! It came in two packages on different days. It came well packed without any damage. Assembly does require a Phillips head screwdriver and the directions recommend a rubber mallet, although I did not need one. This piece of furniture could easily be used as a desk in the right space as well. You'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Desk!
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 25, 2011

I ordered this to create a office area in living room. I was originally planning to place this against a wall, but I like the size, it fits perfectly behind a 3-seat sofa, and decided to put there, in the middle of the large living room. This desk has open shelves, so it doesn't take much visual spaces, and it looks gorgeous! Instruction was very easy to follow, and I did it all by myself, in 30 min or less. It's heavy, and steady, good quality for the price. I'm VERY HAPPY with this purchase. I might order one more for our bed room as TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Orlando,Florida,  Jun 27, 2014

After reading the customer reviews I decided to order this item. I received it in a timely manner. The directions were clear and straightforward. You certainly need two people to assemble the table. It is a beautiful addition to our family room. I wish that matching end tables were available. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Lafayette, LA,  May 18, 2014

Shipping was fast. The quality of the table was very good, it is very sturdy and does not feel or look cheap. I chose this table because i liked the look of it and wanted one with an opening in the middle. Installation was not difficult as i did it by myself, but would be easier to put the top on with 2 people. Very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality table in this style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Dayton, OH,  Apr 11, 2014

I bought this for one of my offices at work . Looks very nice, heavy and sturdy. Was easy to put together. I love it so much that I will order another one for my own office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 13, 2014

This is a beautiful, solid, heavy table. The first one came damaged and Customer replaced it. It is beautiful piece of furniture, suitable for any decor. I paired it with the Diva Leather Outback Bridle Sofa, not as a sofa table, but in front of my windows and the styles work perfectly. It would work as perfectly with a nice linen sofa. I am very pleased with this table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenomenal Value
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 11, 2014

I was hopeful after reading all the great reviews that I would love this table. I LOVE THIS TABLE. For furniture that you have to assemble, this is a winner. The pieces fit nice and tight yet assembly is simple. For the size/scale/style this is the best value imaginable. I scoured all the tables online and looked at Ethan Allen, Thomasville, and Bassett in person to see some options up close. The best $319.99 I have spent in a long time. Thanks overstock.com!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table
 from Morristown, NJ,  Feb 24, 2014

I was a little nervous to put this table together after reading reviews. I'm a single female and it took me about 30 minutes to assemble and flip the table. I did use a drill instead of the allen wrench that came with the table, which sped up the process. The instructions were very straightforward and all of the pre-drilled holes lined up. It was a little difficult to flip over since the top is so heavy, but I did it by myself! The table is beautiful. I love the finish and how big it is. It is also very solid and sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Pictured
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 7, 2014

This is a perfectly adequate table that will do very nicely behind my sofa until I can find another 70inch sofa table that really knocks my socks off. Probably at Overstock. And preferably under $500 lol. This one went together very easily, my niece and I had it up and running in under an hour. The top IS VERY HEAVY and requires two people (normal people all you bodybuilders) to 'man'handle it. It doesn't have great 'design' to it but then that's perfectly obvious from the picture. What it does have is great value for the price and it's....perfectly adequate...did I say that already ; ) ?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

I like the console table. My husband and I have sculptures and awards and it holds all of them comfortably. It's a very sturdy piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top