Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
exactly what others have said!
 from el dorado hills, ca,  Apr 18, 2012

i decided on this item based on its size (perfect for the space between my wall and 98" leather chesterfield sofa) but mostly, on the enthusiastic reviews of others. the quality of the item is excellent (given its price!) and overstock shipped it promptly. assembly was a bit more complicated due to all the hardware but in my opinion, ultimately results in a better overall finish that's nice and sturdy. you will need to provide your own phillips head screwdriver and a mallet is a plus! also, final assembly requires two people, as the table top is very heavy, as others have stated. i like to mix high-end and reasonably-priced furniture and this table is just perfect for my needs. i recommend this to anyone looking for a longer console table and can't speak enough to its value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close to a true match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, great, sturdy piece!
 from Stamford, CT,  Nov 15, 2010

Shipping took a lot longer than I'd expected with this (1 week) so normally I'd take off a star, but it was worth the wait. This is one of the nicest pieces I've seen and for the price, well it looks like it could have cost 4 times this! Definately looks designer from a certain store that rymes with*****. We are using in the living room against a wall as a desk for our laptop. The printer went down on the bottom shelf and we'll put some attractive storage bins on either side for other office supplies. Overall doesn't look "desk-y" which is nice, rather it looks very classic and clean as a piece of accent furniture. It is HEAVY! The top took both my BF and myself to really hoist it up on the ladder shelves. The color and composition of the wood is outstanding and it was packaged excellently such that all pieces arrived with zero damage. I'm very, very happy with this piece and commend Overstock once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small apt living room
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought this as a t.v. stand for my living room in a small, two-bedroom apt. I like open, structured pieces so this worked perfectly. The color was right on in my opinion from the description. It was also easy to assemble, though I recommend having an extra person to help lift the top onto the two ends as it's heavy (= sturdy!). It was very wall packed so there wasn't any damaged that I could find to the parts/wood. I plan on having this piece for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for low cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Ladder Console Table
 from Panama Beach, Fl,  Sep 28, 2013

Looks exactly like the picture and is well made, sturdy, and very easy to assemble. It is a versatile piece and could be used as a desk since there is 321/4 in between the end sections. Or, you could use it with an ottoman under it, or a large oblong planter of flowers as I did in our entrance way.I have a massive bronze statue on the top with other decorative pieces on the shelves. The shelves can hold books or baskets of Dvd's and the top could hold a very large TV.It could also be used in a dining area as a server and hold lots of dishes, etc. Basically, it could serve almost any purpose because of the style and construction. I know you won't be disappointed as long as you have measured for its length. It is big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 23, 2012

I would have rated this excellent, but the assembly of this was not the easiest. the tool they included didn't work, I suggest having a #3 phillips screwdriver and wooden malet to be able to get tight fits on the joints. Other than the assembly issues which I had plenty of four letter words at the time.. IT WAS SO WORTH THE WORK.. We love it and it's size, even better it is seriously sturdy..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to the pic on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great and very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. thank you overstock
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this console to use as a TV stand for a 55" flat screen. It works wonderfully and is a very solid, heavy piece. It is a great buy! Very easy to put together, but I would suggest having two people just due to the weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and heavy, a great quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Wexford, PA,  Jun 7, 2012

I love the table and it is perfect as our tv console. We had already placed the tv on the wall 30.5 inches and this is 30 inches high. We didn't want a solid media console and those are typically lower. We wanted something that was open. We plan on putting an ottoman or 2 underneath in the opening. The opening is 32.5 inches. For the price, you can't beat it. I would highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece
 from Orlando FL,  May 15, 2012

I couldn't be more pleased and satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a win!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 4, 2012

The shipping from Overstock.com was very fast. I ordered three items on a Wednesday, and received all three on Monday - excellent for ground shipping and even more so since it was free shipping! This table is absolutely beautiful! It is very heavy and sturdy and was easy to put together. I do recommend having two people set it up, as the instructions suggest. I am a single woman and was able to set it up alone, but I set the shelves upside down on to the table top in order to assemble and It was very heavy and a little difficult to turn right side up. Aside from that part, though, it was a quick and easy set up and I am so pleased with the table. I bought it as a TV table for my bedroom and hoped it would match my existing cherry wood bed and would be taller than my foot board so I could see the TV. It is a perfect match and a great height for what I needed. And the table top is long enough to allow for a lamp and some picture with the TV. I would recommend this table if you are looking for a nice, quality piece of furniture that is very versatile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match - expected cherry to match my existing furniture and it works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - heavy wood and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from NJ,  Mar 6, 2012

Love this table. It's very solid, was easy to assemble and looks great. Definitely a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from Alabama,  Feb 25, 2012

This is the longest console/sofa table I could find anywhere! It came in two packages on different days. It came well packed without any damage. Assembly does require a Phillips head screwdriver and the directions recommend a rubber mallet, although I did not need one. This piece of furniture could easily be used as a desk in the right space as well. You'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this Desk!
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 25, 2011

I ordered this to create a office area in living room. I was originally planning to place this against a wall, but I like the size, it fits perfectly behind a 3-seat sofa, and decided to put there, in the middle of the large living room. This desk has open shelves, so it doesn't take much visual spaces, and it looks gorgeous! Instruction was very easy to follow, and I did it all by myself, in 30 min or less. It's heavy, and steady, good quality for the price. I'm VERY HAPPY with this purchase. I might order one more for our bed room as TV stand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Jan 3, 2015

Bought this to use on a long empty wall in my living room. Unit was easy to assemble but it is heavy because it is solid wood and will need two people to lift the top. You can't beat the price. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Texas,  Dec 9, 2014

NIce console for the price. It is light weight. Looks better when there are decorative items on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality console
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 29, 2014

Great table. Definitely walnut brown, not quite as cherry as shown. Very large and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walnut Cherry Ladder console table
 from Severna Park, MD,  Nov 8, 2014

I use this console table as a desk behind my sofa. It fits perfectly, the full length of the sofa. The table provides tons of workspace with large shelves on each side for storing all of my supplies. The table is sturdy,elegant and has a beautiful color to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from Houston,  Nov 3, 2014

Very pleased with the quality/ look/ value ratio. The assembly was easy according to my husband. Delivery timely. Packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much to say
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 23, 2014

Excellent Quality, easy to assembly and great wood color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent color and quality!
 from Northern California,  Sep 19, 2014

Received 3 days after we ordered. Took about hour to put together. Everything fit perfectly. Using it as a sofa table. Very heavy and great quality for the price. I just wish they had other pieces that matched for the living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from AZ,  Jul 15, 2014

Easy to put together with gorgeous end product. It took me twenty minutes to put together after it was unpacked. It will make a great desk. The color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought