Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 25, 2010

Ordered four of the Walnut Biedermier Counter Stools about two weeks ago. They arrived in four days carefully wrapped/boxed and completely assembled. From the minute I pulled them out of their box, I was impressed with every physical aspect (solid wood, beautiful staining, elegant design work on back and supple faux leather). But the real joy was sitting in them for the first time! Very comfortable, nice metal protect foot rest and contour of the back rest does a great job of supporting your back without feeling rigid or hard. We were looking at stools 3 times the cost of these and I am extremely happy I did not let the lower price mislead me that they were not of great quality. If you are looking for stools and the colors work in your area you should definitely take a hard look at these. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Overstocker.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Jul 8, 2009

Wow, what a pleasant experience. I was skeptical about ordering these stools on-line,but I couldn't find what I wanted locally. Ordering them was easy, and I actually received them 4 days later at my door. Each of the 6 stools were individuallty boxed and wrapped securely. When I unpacked them, they were already assembled and were in perfect condition! They look awesome at our black grantie tiled breakfst bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs great, finish patchy
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Nov 21, 2013

The stools themselves are great--sturdy, comfortable, and attractive. When we received them, though, the stain was patchy or blotched in several areas. I could not exchange them because these were the last two stools left in this color. After I finally got the right instructions for sending in photos of these defects, the customer service rep agreed to refund $35 of the total price. I thought that was fair to recompense us for a trip to the hardware store, sanding, and staining. So while I've gone through some hassle getting to this point, I'm pleased overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Philadelphia,Pa,  May 27, 2013

Great bar stools for my kitchen island. They are very sturdy and also very comfortable. Much better than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Stools!
 from Silver Spring, Md,  May 6, 2013

The stools arrive really quick, within 3 day, There were already put together, which is a plus. They look beautiful in my newly decorated kitchen. The seat is very comfortable_ a really durable black faux leather. I ordered 4 and then I came back and ordered an addition 2 . I was not disappointed with this purchase. I read the reviews and they were all correct.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the stools were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered 4 stools. I was very impressed with the quality of the chairs. Very sturdy, and very good look. The seat is a nice large size, the backs are very comfortable, and I love that they have the metal protector on the front foot rung. They were packaged perfectly, all I had to do was remove all the shrinkwrap and a bit of styrofoam, then they were ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent selection - you won't be disappointed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 21, 2012

Color as described; loved the fact that they arrived assembled! Bonus! very good quality and value for the money! My contractor was impressed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools for the price.
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Mar 14, 2012

I'm not a shopper but I spent one whole Saturday going around our town looking for new bar stools to go with our new kitchen island. I couldn't find anything that looked decent and was sturdy and affordable. I decided to check out Overstock. Sure enough they had these stools and they looked great and the price was right. We ordered them and they came within a few days. They are beautiful stools and very sturdy. We are thinking about getting the chairs to match to go with our dinning room table. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great...deep rich color just like pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are very study and great looking. They really add a touch of class to our kitchen island.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are stylish and comfortable
 from Parrish, FL,  Feb 7, 2012

These chairs are very durable and attractive. I bought two several years ago and could not find any more that were the same height. When these became available again I snapped up two more before they sold out. They fit very well with my contemporary decor, but will go with just about any style. You will love them. Really fast delivery also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice esp for the price
 from NH,  Nov 12, 2011

Really nice quality stool and them arriving fully assembled was sweet. Expertly packed. A+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent , very sturdy and fully assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality barstool
 from Ohio,  Aug 4, 2011

We ordered five of these barstools to sit around our kitchen counter. We absolutely love them. There was no assembly...just pulled them out of the box and used them. The brown wood and black seat is a deep rich color that goes perfect with our granite countertops. Highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and good looking!
 from PA,  Jun 22, 2011

I've been looking for counter stools for a long time. I found this stool and after reading the positve reviews I placed my order. They arrived packed very well. No assembly required which was great! The finish is good and overall quality is very good. I have no complaints with this stool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? They are sturdy, well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair-Great Purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 6, 2011

I have been searching for counter stools for my newly renovated kitchen for weeks. I saw the stool and like the look. I then read through all the reviews. Being me I was still a bit apprehensive- wanted to be able to see it, touch it, sit on it. Thought this would be great but I had to do my usual checking at stores to make sure I didn't find something better. What I saw was alot of poor quality, high prices, and nothing I just had to take home. It was back to Overstock. I have made purchases previously but no furniture. I took the plunge and I am not disappointed. I ordered two and they are perfect- they look substantial with my granite countertop. Just great looking chairs/solidly made/ very comfortable and they were already assembled. There was no damage during shipping. The order arrived quickly. What a great find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Appears to be very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Oshopper,  Sep 16, 2010

Fantastic looking chair, very comfy too. Love the curve and the little holes on the back. Highly recommend,enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools are good quality and a great price. I looked a number of places before ordering and am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
biedermier stool
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 15, 2010

Sturdy, yet compact enough in size to not require excessive space to fit. Metal kickplate is a nice touch. And the price was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
busy mom
 from tampa,  Mar 17, 2010

These chairs are very strong and steady. i have a total of 4 and I'm very please with them. i have actually see them in a couple of restaurants. Very good product!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Feb 15, 2010

I saw similar bar stools like the Beidermeir counter stool for more than twice what Overstock charged. They came very well packaged and we are thrilled with all 6 of them. They look great around our kitchen bar. The color is just like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool
 from maryland,  Jul 5, 2009

Counter stools are well-made with sturdy construction and have a nice overall look. Great for counters that do not have deep seating space. Thy alo have good seat confort even for larger persons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought