Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2012

I use these reviews before I buy anything big online so I will do my best to tell you the truth. These stools are great product for the money spent. They are easy to assemble. They are very comfortable and sturdy enough to hold my 200 lb husband easily. I have had two parties since their arrival and got many compliments on them. My only negative thought is that I wish the seats and back cushions were real leather instead of vinyl but not surprising for the good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful barstools
 from elkhorn, wisconsin,  Feb 27, 2013

Since we live on a lake, these barstools reminded us of a boat seat. We ordered one first to check out the quality, then ordered 7 more. They arrived in perfect condition and for the price, we couldn't beat it anywhere! My husband likes that the foot rest goes completely around the stool and that they are adjustable for different heights of people. Can accomodate a large man and the seat material is vinyl and perfect for a wet swimsuit rather than wood. They look beautiful around our horseshoe shaped bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Jonesboro, GA,  Feb 25, 2013

The stools are good looking and will definitely provide some style to any decor. However, the stools are light weight and while they are somewhat flimsy, they are still comfortable but I would have preferred heavier stools. Nevertheless, for the money it is an excellent deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of stool is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look good, fairly sturdy, some scratches
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Jun 26, 2013

These stools are very nice-looking and add a nice mid-century like style to our pool table room. They were easy to assemble and feel fairly sturdy. The lift mechanism works well. The only complaint I have is that the brown vinyl is kind of cheap-looking and both chairs arrived with some scratches on the bent wood. They are both scratched in the same location, on the inside right (if looking towards the front of the chair) on the bottom piece of wood, just under the rivets. It must be a manufacturing or packing issue since they are both scratched in the same way (circular pattern) in the same location. But the scratches are fairly inconspicuous since they are on the inside of the chair near the seat cushion, so it would not have been worth it to try to repackage them and return them. If they had been scratched on the outside I would have been more upset. Overall, we love the look of the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The vinyl is kind of cheap looking, but the bent wood looks nice. Fairly sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
So, So.....
 from Colorado,  Nov 4, 2014

Ordered 3 of these Barstools which just arrived yesterday. These meet the criteria of "you get what you pay for." The cushions on all three are very loosely upholstered, giving a wrinkled appearance. There is not much foam in the base seat cushion and it's stapled underneath the seat bottom. Very simple to put together [took about 10 minutes apiece] and the stand is a nice metal, not plastic like some products out there. The "bentwood" portion has many flaws: scratches, dents, etc. These are minor, but definitely visible. Style is very nice. We have Elite barstools in our kitchen/main living area, so we're spoiled. Basically got three of these for less than the price of one Elite. They're in the basement wet bar/ man-cave, so we didn't need or want to spend a fortune. I recommend these barstools for someone who wants a good deal, but isn't expecting anything more than that! : ) I'll followup after we've used them a couple months. I hope they hold up....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Sturdy and Fashionable
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 7, 2014

These bar stools are fashionable as well as sturdy. The adjustable height mechanism is of good quality. The design/chair backing was scratched by a set of keys; however, they stand up to every day use just fine. I've bumped them with multiple objects and swiveled into my bar a few times and no damage was done. All in all, a fantastic product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Comfort and style
 from Vancouver, BC,  Jul 17, 2014

I did a lot of shopping to find bar stools with adjustable height, back and arm support, style and comfort. These fit the bill perfectly. I expected I'd have to pay a lot more for something I liked. The name Mid century modern is a perfect description. My only criticism is that the height adjustment could be a bit lower as they just barely clear my bar top, an inch lower would be perfect. They are very comfortable and the chrome base is just plain beautiful. I bought 3 and am really pleased with the value. Double check the measurements from the arm top to the floor to be sure that they fit under your counter height.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Good Quality and Comfy!
 from McAllen, TX,  Jun 19, 2014

Really nice. Met my expectations, but I had to return this item because it wasnt adequate for the bar space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous and well built
 from Texas,  Jun 4, 2014

We ordered a bunch of furniture for our new house, and this is by far my favorite piece. Like a Herman Miller at a fraction of the cost. Absolutely beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Super Value!
 from Aroostook County, Maine,  Apr 29, 2014

Stools were easy to assemble and packed very well. They look exactly as they are pictured and add some modern flair to our traditional kitchen. There is a bit of stickiness to the lever that raises and lowers the seat on one of them, but we have been able to adjust it to the right height and plan to leave it there. Very comfortable. We are not heavy people though and we are already seeing indentations from where we sit and it's only been a few weeks. Stay tuned...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stylish barstool. Great value, minor imperfections
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2014

I am giving these chairs a 4/5 star rating and would recommend them, or purchase them again. These stools are very comfortable and sturdy. The metal base, foot rest, and pole are very substantial. The cushions look very good and not cheap in any way. The reason for deducting 1 star is that they are not perfect. The wood parts have some scratched spots or other minor imperfections. I bought 4 chairs are they all have some level of imperfection. So, if you are the kind of person who cannot tolerate things like that, these are not the chairs for you. They are minor and not a reason for me to return them but noticeable when inspected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great barstool
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

I am so very happy with these barstools X4! They are so well made and have a really cool look! The combination, wood, leather seating & metal hardware make it special! They are sturdy too! Easily holds one 250lbs no trouble!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
very confortable chairs,love them !!!!
 from LBI south jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

you were out of stock with stools,I was so happy with the ones I received and wanted to buy more.So I found them on ******* still waiting for them back order since 9-11 they took my money never bothered to call and say they wont be in until maybe first week of October cancelled my order yesterday will never use that place again,only plan on using overstock.com hoping you get the stools back in soon. Very please w/ your company :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice !
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 12, 2013

very pleased with the product. easy assembly and quite nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I love them, my friends all comment about them. They are a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accyrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from knoxville, tn,  Jan 4, 2012

would definately reccomend. long term use is yet to be seen but have stood up to a months abuse without problem, had to tighten a few screws on the preassembled chair but that was all, very happy with product, feels very sturdy and handles weight, even heavy weight with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, after putting together had to tighten some screws on the chair which was pre-assembled but taht was all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top