Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Carrollton, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

Really, I would rate this product "Very Good". It has a nice weight, a nice finish, and I like the whimsy of the bee design. I intend to mix this flatware pattern with a more simple pattern I already have, but I also intend to mix it with a more traditional pattern on different occasions. This pattern, and its quality, will work well with both casual and some formal dining.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Heavy Flatware at great price !
 from Mountain Brook,  Jun 4, 2013

Hands down best flatware ever - so heavy I actually didn't know what it was when I got it! It took about 4-5 days ( slower than most overstock) but it was such a great value , it could have taken weeks & I'd been pleased! This is as heavy as my &$$$$ flatware that was approx 130. Place setting!! You get 8 , plus the serving set! But the best thing is it has darling BEES on the handles! How awesome! I'm using it all year! It goes in dishwasher w no problems!- buy it if u can! And look up Napoleon Bee Glassware to match- prices here are MUCH lower!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverware
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 29, 2013

I love bees. They do so much for us and are supposed to not fly with the way they are built but they do. Hence I got this stainless. It is heavy and looks beautiful when the table is set. I only wish that it came in sets of 12 and with extra teaspoons like MANY sets do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful flatware!
 from in Indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

This is very pretty flatware. Great for casual occasions when I didn't want to break out the sterling.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT is 18/20 gage... substantial
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy flatware
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2012

I had been looking at purchasing this set for quite a while, and when I found it on overstock was a happy camper. I was ready to purchase from another vendor for quite a bit more. I love Bee's when they are presented in a classy manor, and this flatware certainly fills the bill. Glad I purchased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect French Touch
 from Wyoming,  Oct 2, 2012

The flatware looks very high quality - I was concerned that the bee might be cheap looking, but not at all. The set looks very nice. I have not run them through the dishwasher yet, but hopefully they will retain their finish well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

Very good quality, medium weight with somewhat of a mirror finish. Detail cute and well defined. Knives have slightly serrated edge and are good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slighty mirrored finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee Cutlery
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jun 6, 2012

My sister is a collector of "BEE" things. She found this cutlery set online a few years ago and desperately wanted it. However, there were no US stores who would post to Australia. I was so excited when I found that Overstock have recently starting shipping to Australia- I ordered straight away. So after coveting the Bee cutlery for 3 years, she now uses it everyday, and loves it!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Flatware
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

Stopped using my sterling silver as it became too tarnished in the dishwasher. This pattern is so pretty, and a very substantial weight. I ordered additional place settings from Neiman Marcus. I have a full service for 20 now, and could not be happier with this flatware, washes up perfectly in the dishwasher, too. Overstock, you rock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee not as prominent
 from North Carolina,  Apr 9, 2014

Being a fan and owner of many Wallace Silver products over the years, I have come to expect outstanding design and quality. The design of this flatware is unusual (which I like) but the Bee motif, the central feature lacks exceptional prominence. Had the relief of the bee been higher, it would have made this service a knockout in a very country French way. It is still pretty but not outstanding. The finish of the flatware is outstanding. Beautifully shiny. I would have preferred a slightly larger European sizing but the proportions are nevertheless appropriate. The service pieces are quite nice and stand on their own, especially the large fork and spoons. I would like to purchase butter spreaders and extra teaspoons is available by themselves.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Napolean Bee Flatware
 from Granite City, IL,  Feb 7, 2014

I am satisfied with the flatware. I do feel it appears more attractive in the picture than it actually is. The definition of the bee isn't as distinct as it appears. I was hopeful that it would be "weightier" than it is. However, it has a nice mirror finish and the individual pieces are a great size with an attractive design. The salad forks are only slightly smaller than the dinner forks. Very nice and considering the price well worth what I paid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bee flatwARE
 from memphis tennessee,  Feb 5, 2014

GOOD QUALITY NICE WEIGHT AND LOVELY DESIGN MAKE THIS A GOOD VALUE DECORATOR PIECE FOR EVERY DAY

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Flatware!
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2013

This flatware is pricey anywhere else, but Overstock.com makes it affordable. Best deal on the web. It can be used with fancy or everyday plate sets. Heavy weight. I loved them so much, I got 2 sets! I can't imagine this flatware being any nicer. And the additional serving sets are a great bonus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Napolean Bee Flatware Set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 29, 2013

These are very nice. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and am looking forward to using them for the holidays.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Flatware
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

My Napoleon Bee flatware just arrived and I couldn't be more pleased! It is lovely, a nice heavy weight with a glowing patina. I will enjoy using this over and over along with the other Napoleon Bee glassware I have. I am so thrilled to have it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee flatware
 from NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Nice novelty flatware. Love the bee motif. Have not washed them yet since they are for summertime use. Will brighten up our summer BBQ's

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rather lightweight
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

Had to return this set, as I was looking for more weight and better crafting. It is an average set, but not special.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a well-formed and heavy set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the cutest set of flatware ever!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 1, 2012

This silverware set is so cute. I bought it because I had several days in which guests were coming for dinner. My old silver was dull and I was embarrassed by it. So I had to get something quickly. I shopped around several stores and everything was way too modern looking or just un-unique and boring. I am a french country or shabby chic kind of girl. When I found this set online I absolutely fell in love with the pattern. It was just so different and it looks like silverware for french royalty. As soon as I got the package from overstock.com I tore it open in excitement and I was not disappointed. I am now so proud when friends come over to put this flatware on the table. I know I am getting a little overboard over flatware, but this set is really the cutest set I have ever seen and I really love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit shinier than the photo, but it looked even better than than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding it's shine after being washed in the dishwasher several times
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much better in real life than in the picture
 from Northwest corner of Oregon,  Jun 27, 2012

This product is perfect for the wedding present it was purchased for. They have bees as a hobby and they loved it. I'm very glad it was available as a substitute for the very expensive version made by another company. It was nicely packaged and easy to wrap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No color in this item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top