Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Carrollton, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

Really, I would rate this product "Very Good". It has a nice weight, a nice finish, and I like the whimsy of the bee design. I intend to mix this flatware pattern with a more simple pattern I already have, but I also intend to mix it with a more traditional pattern on different occasions. This pattern, and its quality, will work well with both casual and some formal dining.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! Heavy Flatware at great price !
 from Mountain Brook,  Jun 4, 2013

Hands down best flatware ever - so heavy I actually didn't know what it was when I got it! It took about 4-5 days ( slower than most overstock) but it was such a great value , it could have taken weeks & I'd been pleased! This is as heavy as my &$$$$ flatware that was approx 130. Place setting!! You get 8 , plus the serving set! But the best thing is it has darling BEES on the handles! How awesome! I'm using it all year! It goes in dishwasher w no problems!- buy it if u can! And look up Napoleon Bee Glassware to match- prices here are MUCH lower!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverware
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 29, 2013

I love bees. They do so much for us and are supposed to not fly with the way they are built but they do. Hence I got this stainless. It is heavy and looks beautiful when the table is set. I only wish that it came in sets of 12 and with extra teaspoons like MANY sets do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful flatware!
 from in Indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

This is very pretty flatware. Great for casual occasions when I didn't want to break out the sterling.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT is 18/20 gage... substantial
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy flatware
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2012

I had been looking at purchasing this set for quite a while, and when I found it on overstock was a happy camper. I was ready to purchase from another vendor for quite a bit more. I love Bee's when they are presented in a classy manor, and this flatware certainly fills the bill. Glad I purchased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made and good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect French Touch
 from Wyoming,  Oct 2, 2012

The flatware looks very high quality - I was concerned that the bee might be cheap looking, but not at all. The set looks very nice. I have not run them through the dishwasher yet, but hopefully they will retain their finish well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Toledo, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

Very good quality, medium weight with somewhat of a mirror finish. Detail cute and well defined. Knives have slightly serrated edge and are good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slighty mirrored finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee Cutlery
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jun 6, 2012

My sister is a collector of "BEE" things. She found this cutlery set online a few years ago and desperately wanted it. However, there were no US stores who would post to Australia. I was so excited when I found that Overstock have recently starting shipping to Australia- I ordered straight away. So after coveting the Bee cutlery for 3 years, she now uses it everyday, and loves it!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Napoleon Bee Flatware
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 29, 2014

Love this flatware set!! The French bee design is very cute and exactly what I was looking for. Great quality, excellent price. Overstock had the best price for this set of all the websites I checked. Love the weight of the silverware. Not too heavy or too light. The pieces are pretty large. Happy to have serving wear included!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Napoleon Bee flatware!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 5, 2014

I love the Bee motif and had seen this flatware at another site. I was so happy when I saw it here for so much less. This flatware is beautiful and feels good in your hand. It is shiny and good sized. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 from Georgia,  May 20, 2014

Love the design, weight and balance of each of the pieces. They are so cute and are comfortable in my hand. We have had them now for about six months, washing several times per week in the dishwasher and they still look brand new with no pitting on the knives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Wallace Napolean Bee Flatware
 from Wyoming,  Apr 24, 2014

I was very happy with the quality of this silverware. I can't wait to use it on a special table I have planned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Flatware
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

Stopped using my sterling silver as it became too tarnished in the dishwasher. This pattern is so pretty, and a very substantial weight. I ordered additional place settings from Neiman Marcus. I have a full service for 20 now, and could not be happier with this flatware, washes up perfectly in the dishwasher, too. Overstock, you rock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee not as prominent
 from North Carolina,  Apr 9, 2014

Being a fan and owner of many Wallace Silver products over the years, I have come to expect outstanding design and quality. The design of this flatware is unusual (which I like) but the Bee motif, the central feature lacks exceptional prominence. Had the relief of the bee been higher, it would have made this service a knockout in a very country French way. It is still pretty but not outstanding. The finish of the flatware is outstanding. Beautifully shiny. I would have preferred a slightly larger European sizing but the proportions are nevertheless appropriate. The service pieces are quite nice and stand on their own, especially the large fork and spoons. I would like to purchase butter spreaders and extra teaspoons is available by themselves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Napolean Bee Flatware
 from Granite City, IL,  Feb 7, 2014

I am satisfied with the flatware. I do feel it appears more attractive in the picture than it actually is. The definition of the bee isn't as distinct as it appears. I was hopeful that it would be "weightier" than it is. However, it has a nice mirror finish and the individual pieces are a great size with an attractive design. The salad forks are only slightly smaller than the dinner forks. Very nice and considering the price well worth what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bee flatwARE
 from memphis tennessee,  Feb 5, 2014

GOOD QUALITY NICE WEIGHT AND LOVELY DESIGN MAKE THIS A GOOD VALUE DECORATOR PIECE FOR EVERY DAY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Flatware!
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2013

This flatware is pricey anywhere else, but Overstock.com makes it affordable. Best deal on the web. It can be used with fancy or everyday plate sets. Heavy weight. I loved them so much, I got 2 sets! I can't imagine this flatware being any nicer. And the additional serving sets are a great bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Napolean Bee Flatware Set
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 29, 2013

These are very nice. I'm extremely happy with my purchase and am looking forward to using them for the holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Flatware
 from Conroe, TX,  Mar 20, 2013

My Napoleon Bee flatware just arrived and I couldn't be more pleased! It is lovely, a nice heavy weight with a glowing patina. I will enjoy using this over and over along with the other Napoleon Bee glassware I have. I am so thrilled to have it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bee flatware
 from NY,  Mar 5, 2013

Nice novelty flatware. Love the bee motif. Have not washed them yet since they are for summertime use. Will brighten up our summer BBQ's

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought