Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Forever Flatware!
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

After a truly exhaustive search for a new set of flatware at all the local stores (***, ***,***, etc.) failed to turn up anything other than the same old same old, I was ready to give up. Then someone at work recommended Overstock. This particular set is amazing! It is extremely heavy, and the pieces are larger than most, so much in fact that they did not fit in my existing holder. But that was fine - I got a new holder that was just right for them. The design is lovely, reminiscent of the medallion ceilings you'd find in the old South. The pattern is centered and stamped perfectly. The edges of the pieces are smooth and will not cause injury to your diners, always a plus! The pieces are seemingly scratch-proof. I have run them all through the dishwasher multiple times with no loss of sheen or spotting. The serving pieces that are included are also phenomenal and are not just add-ons with no purpose. They are large and will do the job easily! After a week I went back to overstock and bought another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from miami, fl,  Sep 27, 2011

The set is heavy and well made. The scale of the flatware is on the large size but absolutely beautiful. Looks very elegant for a formal dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negralove
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

I really like my flateware. It is perfect for everyday use or special gatherings. Good quality for the price. Highly recommened. However, it would have been nice if it included a silverware case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, average weight, shiny, and smooth.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellente Item
 from San Diego CA,  Dec 21, 2011

We got new kitchen this year (2011) so that's why we decided to get a new flatware. The description in overstock.com was exactly same as what we received. The package is kind of poor because each group of this flatware coming in simple clear plastic bags, but it doesn't matter, the product is great, strong and very shining. I can say great products...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, very shining
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, shining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eaxactly same,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Satisfied
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Jul 24, 2013

I was very satisfied and please when the flatware arrived. I have been using it for a month now and still love it! The detailing is wonderful and the pieces are heavy. The flatware is so nice that every guest that has used them looks at them very carefully and comments how nice they are. The only thing I don't like about the set is the fact it says "China" on the back of each piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful flatware!
 from Tumtum, WA,  Aug 4, 2012

I always buy 18/10 flatware, but still if they have a mirror finish on the handles, scratches appear. I was looking for something that kept looking new, nice heavy weight and beautiful. Well, I found them, can't tell you how much I love this set. And another bonus, the salad forks are the size of a regular dinner fork and the dinner fork tines are even longer. Everyone hates getting the "short" forks and with this set there aren't any!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 28, 2011

I bought two sets - they are simply gorgeous. Large, heavy pieces - really nice. Looks very expensive - too bad, like everything else - mad in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this siverware set looks more expensive than it re
 from petersburg va,  Nov 24, 2011

i thought i would use this set for everyday but they look so good i only use them for special occassion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These are really beautiful and unique
 from Norman, OK,  Sep 27, 2013

This flatware grabbed my attention the first time I saw them. Thought I continued looking at other sets, I could not keep from returning several times to this one. There are hundreds and hundreds of same-same looking flatware sets out there, but none at all like this one. They are extremely heavy and very well made. They are quite shiny, which I wasn't really ready for (I'm more of a brushed silver kinda girl), but the design is so unique and delightful that I am willing to adjust my criteria. They will truly be a conversation piece for my dinner table!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very well made product
 from Southeast Ohio,  Jul 21, 2013

Very beautiful and very sturdy product. Cannot buy something like this in local stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wallce flatware set
 from iowa,  Jul 27, 2012

I absolutely love these. They are beautiful and classy and unique. I went through 3 sets of silverware in about a month. I had to keep returning them to the store because they would start scratching or rusting. I called the company and learned the difference between 18-0 and 18/10 stainless steel. 18/10 was DEFINITELY better. These have really good weight to them, and do not feel flimsy or cheap like all of the 18/0 silverware. They are a little bigger which makes them even more noticeable and fun to use. People ALWAYS comment on them when they come over for dinner. The only problem with the ad is that it wasn't really clear that a serving set comes with these, so that made it even more fun to open the box. So yes... I absolutely love these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Lovely Flatware, Great price!!
 from South Florida,  Feb 15, 2012

I was not disappointed with the quality at all. The weight is good and feels good in the hand. I never buy anything less than 18/10 stainless steel as it definitely makes a difference in the way flatware feels in the hand and wears over time. The pattern is very nice and I'm pleased with the whole set as well as the price. It was very inexpensive compared to the prices advertised by Amazon, Macy's and Ebay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent 18/10 stainless steel, good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
liked this flatware, then did not
 from Atlanta Ga.,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered two sets. Thought I would really enjoy the scale, weight etc., However the flatware was too shiny overall for my taste. Additionally, one box had been opened, one spoon was missing and there was an extra fork. The pieces were good---just not great. . And because one set was incomplete, I returned both and am waiting for a full refund.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
PERFECT!!!!!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2013

These are absolutely beautiful!!!! I am soooo glad I purchased them!!!!! I personally did not find these on the heavy side, maybe because my old ones were the same weight?! They were packaged perfectly!!! I will be using these w/my regular plates & my china! That's how much I think they are worth!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This flatware is beautiful.
 from McDonald, PA,  Oct 17, 2013

We really like this stainless flatware, the only problem is I would like to have a second hostess or serving set and cannot seem to find anything except complete service for 8 sets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Quality
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 3, 2013

After reading the great reviews, I still had my doubts. So I purchased another set which was modern, and had great quality stainless steel, only to realize the simple Nordic design showed every fingerprint and water droplet. I was constantly polishing and wiping....not what one gets stainless for. Returned that set, and got this one, its polar opposite, and have been delighted every day with the purchase. Bought two sets to have enough for buffet, and parties. This set is ornate, exquisitely styled, and shines beautifully when the sun hits the pattern. This one is almost Renaissance in its design, and the Medallions on the handles are the highest quality of carving. Beautiful edges that glint and gleam make this an interesting design to have on the table, or to place in a caddy. The pieces are quite large, so I needed to find an especially tall caddy to support them. They look elegant, even in that casual array. They wear beautifully, and wash easily. A small touch with a cloth removes any marks on the shiny spoons, so I am not spending my lifetime trying to keep this set looking gorgeous. 18/10 wears like iron, and frankly, I prefer this set to my silver, and it works just as well in a formal setting...perhaps even better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love this set
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2013

I am happy to find flatware like I have in Europe. The U.S. flatware is so tiny I hate it. This is my usual size! LOVE LOVE

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the medallion silverware!
 from Everett, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

I bought these for everyday use, and they are so nice, they are almost too nice for everyday use! I love the finish (shiny), and they are a nice weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - Feels good in the hand
 from Chicago,  Mar 12, 2013

I am shocked that I Love Silverware? Silly as it i; I DO love this Flatware.. It is gorgeous and feels good in the hand..Very Classy and Pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from new jersey,  Dec 27, 2012

Looked at a lot of flatware sets online and in stores. We liked this pattern and, after reading all of the terrific reviews, decided to purchase a set. The flatware is absolutely beautiful! Very large pieces, great heft to them and wonderful workmanship. We couldn't be happier. We even ordered another set for back up. Well worth more than we bought the set for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top