Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classy gentleman's chair
 from Bay Area,  Mar 5, 2012

This is what I call a Classy gentleman's chair. Definitely looks masculine and it not something for a hoodie/jeans kind of guy. I'm not a man and I don't have a classy gentleman, but maybe the chair will attract that kind of man into my life. Haha! Here's to hoping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Nov 13, 2012

Club Chairs arrived in large boxes. One box was damaged in the corner, but the chair was not damaged in any way. Chairs were wrapped for protection and chairs came in perfect condition. Legs were in zipper compartment underneath the chair, and they were wrapped and protected as well. Legs went on easy and chairs were up and ready for use. I have had the chairs now for a few weeks and, at first, the chairs seemed a little stiff and not as cozy as I had wanted, but I gave them a chance, and like a new pair of shoes, they broke in nicely and continually become more and more comfortable the more we sit in them. I have them in a smaller-spaced sitting area and they are perfect! The only reason I did not give them an Excellent rating is because it took a little time for the chairs to break in to the comfort level I was looking for. I thought maybe it was because the chairs were not real leather, but, thankfully, over time, they have become just right and sit very nicely...and because of the ergonomics of the chair, they are easy to get in and out of!:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate for my needs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design -- Looks Great -- but not Leather!
 from San Francisco,  May 6, 2012

I loved the look of these chairs -- and they do look great in our living room. I'm just 6' tall -- and the chairs are OK -- but they are definitely a club chair and not an over sized chair that you can curl up in. That being said, it's a good sized club chair. The one complaint is that its a bit too obvious that they are not leather -- some pleathers actually do a very nice job is feeling/looking like leather -- These do not. At a distance, they are fine -- but when you touch them, you know -- and even worse, when you sit in them, they squeak. I'm going to keep them -- and hopefully as they get broken in, the squeaking will leave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not heirloom quality -- but nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really comfortable
 from san francisco,  Mar 19, 2012

This club chair is truly comfortable. I think the price is a bit high, but in rest it is the perfect chair. The nail tufted armrest is really good looking and the design is simple and has a good taste. I spend most of my day working but when I arrive at home it is great to relax and rest in this club chair. The quality of the material is really good and shipping was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabin Fever
 from San Francisco,  Mar 6, 2012

I run a log cabin style small resort/inn and got a few of these for the rooms near the fireplaces. With a wooly throw and my animal hide rug in front the chairs are perfect!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs, Great Price
 from North Dakota,  Apr 4, 2014

After our Labradoodle snacked on our previous chairs, we were in the market for good looking, easy-on-the-budget replacements. These chairs have turned out to be great additions to our living room. The boxes came looking a little worse for wear, but inside the chairs were in perfect condition. They were a little firm the first couple weeks, but are softening up nicely. They are a comfortable sit and look great. Deep chocolate leather tone goes great with the tack ornamentation. The only complaint we've had was we wished the arms were slightly wider, perhaps we just need smaller arms. Overall, a great purchase at a great price. Now .. keeping the Labradoodle from thinking they're lunch is the only task. Satisfied in North Dakota!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent chair for price - stiff seat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

This is a very nice chari for the price. I do not think you can find a compareable chair for a better price anywhere. I do wish the cushion in the seat was softer and more cushy, it feels like its stuffed with newpaper, thats how stiff it is. I already read reviews here that said it was not cushy, so I did not buy it for comfort, I bought it for looks. As for that, it looks like a pricey chair. I do wish the nailheads on it were brass, but they are painted the same color brown as the leather used for the chair. Being that a chair with brass nailheads may cost an addl $100+ , I chose this as the other chairs are out of my chair spending budget.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reading chair
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 17, 2014

It's a nice medium size chair. I bought it for reading and put it in the bedroom. I am 5'-4" and fit perfectly (even with my legs up). My 6'-4" son didn't find it as comfortable. Anyway, it looks very nice, no visible imperfections, is a little on a firmer side - but, that's what I was looking for. If you need a soft, overstuffed, slouchy chair to relax in front of TV, buy something else. If you want a good looking sitting chair for reading or visiting - this one is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 6, 2014

Unquestionably, the Wallace dark brown chair is the perfect accent chair for the library room we have in our home. Having said that, the chair comes assembled, one only has to place the legs into place, which was an easy task. However, the chair seat is a bit firm, although I know with time it will soften. Moreover, I placed the chair next to a window overlooking the garden with a reading lamp and a light beige throw. Needless to say, this chair compliments the rest of the room ensemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Jan 20, 2014

Good for the price but the seat is not as comfortable as I would like. Being that it will hardly be used I can get past that. Looks great and goes with our other room furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is not for me.
 from Pismo Beach, Ca.,  Nov 10, 2013

I purchased this chair and was really disappointed. The paint on the nail heads were coming off after a day and there was a tiny knick in the leather on the side that would have eventually gotten larger. I also didn't like the look of the chair, but that is my personal taste and just wasn't right for my room. I do think it would look beautiful in some rooms ot two by a fireplace etc. The straight sides would be good for a small space.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for reading
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 24, 2013

This chair is a bit stuffer than I'd expected, but that's fine since it will break in a little as I use it more and keep its shape better in the long run. The details on the arms are a nice touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Park City, UT,  Oct 19, 2013

Everything I wanted. Came on the day they said they would. Very easy to just add the legs. Beautiful, rich brown Faux leather and the nail head accents are very classy. As pictured. Comfortable, the seat cushions are a little stiff but I'm sure they will relax. I ordered 4 of them for a sitting area on one end of a large great room, away from the TV and meant for a place to sit and visit/chat in a quiet place. Very comfortable for my purpose. Can't beat the price!! I'm 5'4" and they fit me well. Shorter people will want a pillow behind their back because the seat is deep. Couldn't be happier, several compliments already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace chair
 from Boston,  Jul 22, 2013

Read other reviews and Overall very happy with look, quality and construction of these chairs. Good addition to man town cigar room..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very pretty chair!
 from Ks,  Jan 30, 2013

Easy assembly! Lots of compliments! It does have a few scuff marks on the back from shipping I am sure... But they are in the back! Overall easy assembly... Sleek look and very sturdy! Always nervous to order furniture online.. But overstock didn't disappoint!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Florida,  Jun 10, 2012

These chairs were a great buy, two were purchased for one of my clients bedroom and they absolutely love them. Very comfy also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As we know this is not real leather the quality is still good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best deal
 from boston,  Mar 23, 2012

Buying this club chair was the best deal. I ordered it for my husband as he really needed a new and comfortable club chair after his old one broke. This one is not only comfortable but it has an amazing style and design, which brings sophistication in the room. The shipping was really fast and the price fair and reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best present for every man
 from san francisco,  Mar 13, 2012

I love this club chair, but considering it is not genuine the price should be lower. I ordered it for my father into his study and he loved it very much. The nail tufted decorative row is beautiful, giving elegance and sophistication to the chair. Near the simple and elegant design it is highly comfortable and high quality. Good choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks larger in person
 from TN,  Feb 28, 2012

This chair seems very large in person and the seat is very deep! It's manly looking and goes great as a chair in my home office with a coffee table in front. I have two of these and love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Easton Antique Brown Club Chair
Sale $372.59
Was $413.99
Compare $454.49
Save 18%
Christopher Knight Home Gabriel Tufted Leather Club Chair
Sale $267.72
Was $297.47
Compare $360.00
Save 26%
(14)
Christopher Knight Home Malone Brown Leather Club Chair
Sale $256.49
Was $284.99
Compare $450.81
Save 43%
(5)
Christopher Knight Home Austin Black Leather Club Chair
Sale $226.43
Was $251.59
Compare $461.25
Save 51%
(11)
'Collins' Ivory Mid-Century Accent Chair
Sale $188.99
Was $209.99
Compare $215.00
Save 12%
(16)
Elia Dark Acrylic Modern Swivel Chair
Today $155.99
Compare $209.00
Save 25%
(7)
Back to top