Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 Nov 4, 2010

The pieces are VERY light and flat. I expected them to be heavier and round. One of the knives is sprayed gold all over, instead of just the designated strip. I have been using this set for a few weeks and I started liking it much more than when I just got it. Overall I am satisfied with this set, although I really think this set would be much better if was a bit heavier and round instead of flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This flatware is beautiful!
 from Bedford, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

This flatware can be used for formal parties or as everyday use. They really are beautiful and the price was great! The gold on the design is a nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Already had one set over 10 years and wanted to add another for large parties. Even after 10 years they match the new set perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are better than the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Flatware
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

The flatware looks like the picture and was more than what I expected. Each piece is light weight and thin like a pencil. The knives are very sharp, thus eliminating the need for steak knives. The ornate gold tone adds a decorative touch to the flatware, and I am afraid after a period of time it will wear away, but there's a lifetime guarantee. I believe it's a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flatware was true to the on-line picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality flatware
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm delighted with the set and would highly recommend it to anyone needing flatware. I've always liked the gold accent on the pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good quality but I expected the pieces to be a bit heavier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and classy looking
 from NY,  Jan 2, 2012

Looks very elegant. Would have liked it to have a heavier feel. The handles are all flat, except for the knife's which is rounded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top notch
 from san diego,  Dec 28, 2011

Excellent can't go wrong. This is me and my wife second set in seven years had to get another set we tried others but they could not compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set
 from Valdosta, GA,  Dec 17, 2011

I love this set, it is very elegant and beautiful. This is a cheaper Chinese version of the real Wallace sets but still looks good. I like it for every day use and special occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The spoons and the forks have some rusty looking spots but other than that it is a very nice looking set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beachykeen
 Dec 31, 2015

Great value for the money - love this flatware set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made and vey light. Don't waste your mine
 Dec 21, 2015

I ordered this set and kept it since I had a huge event I needed matching flatware for. Had I had time to send it back I would have. I have had it a long time and still hate it. It is very cheaply made and light. It has no substantial weight to it. Don't waste your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Teaspoon
 Nov 26, 2015

I used this set for the first time today, Thanksgiving. Though the silverware service is beautiful and I really love it I am very upset as I had to substitute another teaspoon from a different set. I would greatly appreciate your making good on my purchase and sending me the missing teaspoon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift-Giver
 Oct 26, 2015

This flatware set was for my housekeeper who has a large family and is a wonderful cook and entertainer. This Wallace Corsica pattern has a similar appearance to the more costly sterling silver, Aegean Weave. (While it is not as heavy as silver, it is nicely weighted.) The stainless with gold accents combines well with formal china place settings accented with gold or silver, or dresses up plain or casual settings. It is reasonably priced and handsome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N/A
 Sep 9, 2015

This silverware is stunning...my thanksgiving table was gorgeous. Many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maggie
 Sep 2, 2015

Love the pattern. The box was I complete by about 5 pieces. Overstock made it up except for one spoon which they were not able to fill, but made a small refund. Good customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Aug 18, 2015

Beautiful set. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent flatware at a great price
 Jun 5, 2015

This flatware set is simply awesome and much weightier and elegant than I expected for the price. I get nothing but compliments on them and they cost about half of what other flatware of this quality would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality product
 Apr 21, 2015

Purchased this set as a gift to my daughter. Both of us love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Corsica 65-piece flatwear set
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 29, 2014

The beauty of this set and its excellent price for 65 pieces offset the fact that the pieces are a little light weight. I would purchase the set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2013

Bought Wallace Corsica as a wedding gift for my niece, after seeing how much my married daughter was enjoying it. They use it for special occasions. The set is beautiful & contemporary (compared to traditional baroque flatware). It pairs well with their fine china that has a gold accent. It's a great value at Overstock. My only hesitation was that I prefer heavier flatware. It didn't seem to bother my daughter though. I ordered the Wallace Flatware Storage Chest to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - would prefer heavier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful on the table
 from Healdsburg, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

This is such a pretty set. We got a multitude of compliments at our first dinner party. REALLY stands out in it's pretty, unique style. As other reviewers have stated, a little lighter than one would hope. They do however clean up easily and brilliantly. The gold doesn't seem to be going anywhere and I just love looking at them (honestly). The knife is heavier than the rest and the serving utensils are very sophisticated looking as well. LOVE this set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware set is excellent.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

This stainless flatware set is even prettier than the picture. I like it more and more with each use. Delivery was prompt and product was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaity is excellent: 18/10 stainless, but not heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought