Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good
 Nov 4, 2010

The pieces are VERY light and flat. I expected them to be heavier and round. One of the knives is sprayed gold all over, instead of just the designated strip. I have been using this set for a few weeks and I started liking it much more than when I just got it. Overall I am satisfied with this set, although I really think this set would be much better if was a bit heavier and round instead of flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This flatware is beautiful!
 from Bedford, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

This flatware can be used for formal parties or as everyday use. They really are beautiful and the price was great! The gold on the design is a nice touch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. Already had one set over 10 years and wanted to add another for large parties. Even after 10 years they match the new set perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are better than the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Flatware
 from Novi, Michigan,  Nov 6, 2012

The flatware looks like the picture and was more than what I expected. Each piece is light weight and thin like a pencil. The knives are very sharp, thus eliminating the need for steak knives. The ornate gold tone adds a decorative touch to the flatware, and I am afraid after a period of time it will wear away, but there's a lifetime guarantee. I believe it's a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flatware was true to the on-line picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality flatware
 from New Jersey,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm delighted with the set and would highly recommend it to anyone needing flatware. I've always liked the gold accent on the pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely good quality but I expected the pieces to be a bit heavier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant and classy looking
 from NY,  Jan 2, 2012

Looks very elegant. Would have liked it to have a heavier feel. The handles are all flat, except for the knife's which is rounded.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top notch
 from san diego,  Dec 28, 2011

Excellent can't go wrong. This is me and my wife second set in seven years had to get another set we tried others but they could not compare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excelent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
set
 from Valdosta, GA,  Dec 17, 2011

I love this set, it is very elegant and beautiful. This is a cheaper Chinese version of the real Wallace sets but still looks good. I like it for every day use and special occasions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The spoons and the forks have some rusty looking spots but other than that it is a very nice looking set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace Corsica 65-piece flatwear set
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 29, 2014

The beauty of this set and its excellent price for 65 pieces offset the fact that the pieces are a little light weight. I would purchase the set again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from New Jersey,  Apr 3, 2013

Bought Wallace Corsica as a wedding gift for my niece, after seeing how much my married daughter was enjoying it. They use it for special occasions. The set is beautiful & contemporary (compared to traditional baroque flatware). It pairs well with their fine china that has a gold accent. It's a great value at Overstock. My only hesitation was that I prefer heavier flatware. It didn't seem to bother my daughter though. I ordered the Wallace Flatware Storage Chest to go with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality - would prefer heavier.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful on the table
 from Healdsburg, CA,  Feb 17, 2013

This is such a pretty set. We got a multitude of compliments at our first dinner party. REALLY stands out in it's pretty, unique style. As other reviewers have stated, a little lighter than one would hope. They do however clean up easily and brilliantly. The gold doesn't seem to be going anywhere and I just love looking at them (honestly). The knife is heavier than the rest and the serving utensils are very sophisticated looking as well. LOVE this set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware set is excellent.
 from New Jersey,  Jan 19, 2013

This stainless flatware set is even prettier than the picture. I like it more and more with each use. Delivery was prompt and product was well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quaity is excellent: 18/10 stainless, but not heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware
 from California,  Nov 29, 2011

Love this flatware. It really dresses up my table. Looks very expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high qulaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2011

I received my flatware and was pleased and somewhat surprised. The look is beautiful but, the weight could be a little heavier. I did test the strength of them and they are strong. The pictures did make the pieces look round handled. I didn't purchase for everyday use but, look forward to using. Good price and lots of pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flatware is sturdy but could stand to have a little more weight. I like heavy flatware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not what it appears on the site
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 28, 2011

I purchased the Wallace Corscia 65-piece Flatware Set on Sept 4th after viewing it on the site. The image on the website makes it appear as if the handles of all the pieces are round and weighty. In the image you can clearly see the rounded dinner knife handle and the other pieces are set at an angle that you can only see the top side so you assume that, since the top is rounded or convex and the dinner knife handle is round, that all of the handles are round. Other than the dinner knives the pieces do not feel "weighty"--not great in the hand. That said, for a 65 piece set of 18/10 flatware it was still a good deal and the aesthetics/ design were quite nice so we decided to keep them. Just not as thrilled about the purchase as I had hoped to be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were accurately depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat mis-leading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This flatware is beautiful
 from Arizona,  Sep 14, 2011

I've always LOVED Wallace Golden Aegean Weave- but it's sterling silver with gold accents so it was pricey before and not out of control expensive. I love this set which looks a lot like the Aegean Weave pattern. I like the fact that the handles are narrow- it fits in the dishwasher nicely with tynes up. In fact, that's my only issue- the rest of the set is flat but the knives are round and you have to put them in blade down!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have used this flatware for several years and it still looks great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Wallace Corsica Flatware
 from Richlands, North Carolina,  Nov 9, 2010

I must say that I'm extremely pleased with my new Wallace Corsica Flatware. At first I was concerned about buying products online since I couldn't actually see and touch the product. However, after using my new flatware several times now; my husband & I are quite impressed with the style and ease of use of this flatware. Consequently, I've made several other purchases from Overstock.com and will continue to do so in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Qualtiy
 from Nashville TN,  Oct 9, 2010

Having always wanting silver gold combo, and sporadically looking and pricing on occassions over the years - I found this on Overstock. I am a regular Amazon customer (which I will always love) and thought I did not need to visit or know about another shopping web site with the deals on Amazon - I was wrong - this price beat Amazon - the weight and balance is just what I want AND they sell the same item for much more on Neiman Marcus web site = SOLD! Fast shipping and i LOVE it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 from alpharetta ga,  Sep 6, 2010

this flatware set is beautiful, heavy, washes well in dishwasher. I am so happy with this set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I liked it so much, I'm buying another set
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 23, 2012

I've been looking for new flatware for 2 years. This is the perfect set. When we first got married we purchased dishes with a silver rim, but now our Christmas China needs golf accents... Voila' everything we need in one set of Flatware. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought