Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Galveston, TX,  Dec 28, 2010

I selected this hood half-way through preparation for moving into a nearly-complete house....a builder's foreclosure. After overcoming issues which had nothing to do with the hood itself (absent power supply, the need to climb 25 feet for vent installation, etc.), the only problem encountered was with the metal strip to be placed at the top of the long metal extension which covers the vent pipe. It's almost impossible to line-up a tiny screw on each side of the cover with a tiny hole on each side of the metal strip which is responsible for holding the cover against the wall. Luckily, installers were present for a separate appliance after the hood itself was installed, and they were kind enough to tell us they NEVER use the metal strip for install the vent pipe cover, regardless of the manufacturer, and for the same reason...it's impossible to align the holes with the screws. We used a wood strip attached to the wall with lag bolts at their recommendation, and it's fine. The unit arived quickly, and in perfect condition. It looks great and works well. The fan volume is minimal, and the light is great. The hood itself is fairly easy to install, but a two-person team is highly recommended, as the unit is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Apr 12, 2010

One word for this mounted range hood - beautiful. It's sleek and beautiful. We love it when we first open the box and saw it. Aside from the fact it was actually a bit too short for my ceiling, the duct cover that comes with the kit is about 8-9"inches so we needed the extension. Although Overstock does not sell the extension but we did manage to contact Overstock and they were able to help us get an extension through the manufacturing company, and we got our extension within 5 days. Wonderful product and service. We love shopping with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works and looks nice
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2010

Had this installed last week, and so far it looks great and has performed just fine. The lights underneath are a good distance apart and light my cooktop area well. The vent hood appears to be moving air just fine. The installer didn't mention any specific complaints about it. And the vent hood reaches from 30" above my cooktop to my 9.5' ceiling, unlike some of the others that you have to buy an extension kit for. My only issue with it so far is that when the installer put it in, he added an oil finish on all the stainless steel appliances to help protect it. When I put painters tape over it to paint around the vent hood, it must have taken off some of that oil because now it looks a little blotchy. But I don't think it's the vent hood's fault, I think I just need to buy some of that oil to restore the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Center Point, IA,  Jul 9, 2014

Did a lot of research to find the right hood to fit into our kitchen design. This meets all our expectations. We do not have it installed yet but excited to see the final look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
range hood
 from Arizona,  Jul 2, 2013

This is the 3rd range hood that we have purchased and installed and this one seemed to go up easier than the other two. This product is a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from illinois,  Feb 9, 2012

We are very happy with this hood .... it was easy for our handyman to install. It is a bit noisy when it is set at maximum, but it is overall attractive and powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Austin, tx,  Dec 28, 2011

We were thrilled to find this product at half of what so many similar hoOd vents are going for, and after a week it has worked beautifully.the difference in the three fan speeds seems minimal, but at any speed it draws far superior to our old vent. The led lights are not super bright but bright enough. All in all we are thrilled with the value of this product -- a thousand dollar look at half the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleassed with the vent hood. The only small negative is the three fan speeds don't seem to differ a great deal, but it draws plenty of air to be very effective regardless.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from cypress, tx,  Oct 13, 2011

As mentioned above, vent hood is a little wobbly, but others are probably the same. Looks great. Halogen lights do have a blue hue and aren't very bright.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hodd works great, looks great, but the vent cover could have been designed to be sturdier. I'm sure when I clean it, I will have to readjust it. Probably the same with all other hoods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description accurate. Read a review that said the lights gave off a blue hue, which is correct. Haven't changed to see if I can change to match my under cacinet lighting which is a cool white. But I knew it going inot it after reading someone else's review.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 24, 2011

Love this Stainless Hood. VERY NICE and very powerful fan. Makes my kitchen look like a magazine!! Great bargain!! Glad I got it before the price went UP though.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Built. Easy to Intall.
 from Granbury, TX,  Feb 15, 2011

We are very pleased with the fit, finish, quality, installation ease and performance of this hood. Support from manufacturer was impressive. The damper disks in this unit are very fragile and one was damaged on delivery. The manufacturer sent a replacement at no charge within a week. The only complaint: LED lights are a very garish shade of blue which does nothing to make the food your look any more appealing. But hey, it's cool, looks sweet as a nightlight, uses almost no electricity and beats no lights at all. Installation is plain dumb easy. The flu cover adjusts to a very wide range of ceiling heights and the finished result looks pro. The fan is not silent, but it's quieter than any hood fan we've ever owned. Overall very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from IL,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a wonderful product. It looks awesome and works well too. The filters are like industrial grade. I have 8' ceilings and it did not need an extension kit and it would work for 9' ceilings as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stable and sturdy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 9, 2010

Lov my rangehood!! I can't believe how fast it came once I purchased it online and getting installed didn't take very long. Cusotomer serice also helps you out if u have any questions about it. I like how it's so sturdy and stable and it stays on its place. The quality is good and it looks very nice in Kitchen. Oh the functions are great and easy to follow. I really love my range hood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Troy, OH,  Dec 2, 2010

This product arrived quickly...it stood up to the previous reviews I read prior to ordering. Easy to install and it looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 1, 2010

I replaced a non-operating hood I purchased from Overstock with this new one, and the fan is great. It's powerful, and the hood looks really nice. Also, Overstock had the hood to me really quickly, and the exchange process was so easy. The only thing is - it's pretty big, and my small range doesn't do it justice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a DREAM!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Apr 15, 2010

My husband and I purchased this vent to go above our newly installed stove and what a dream! Very thick and sturdy as well. Not a cheap piece of metal at all. It is very streamline and amazingly clears steam and smoke very rapidly. Love it thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought