Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tipping shelves
 from Nutley, NJ,  Feb 15, 2012

I've bought many many different items from Overstock.com and was always overly satisfied until I got these rikkity shelves

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was terrible..all the shelves are crooked because the pre-drill holes weren't level...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny and flimsty
 from Fort Lee, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

None of the shelves fit right. ALL the shelves were at an angle. Not worth it. You get what you pay for though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smaller than I thought
 from Brick, NJ,  Jan 27, 2012

It works out well with it being smaller, just surprised. I do have to order another one for his dvd collection. His games and controllers fit well on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? smaller than thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Carson City, NV,  Apr 30, 2014

I needed a bedside table or shelves that could fit into about 8 inches of space width. This is perfect. It's very dark wood grain, and is sturdy. It came very quickly, and was easy to assemble mad mount to the wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More brown than black
 from Boston,  Oct 5, 2013

Usually I love Overstock and their products for being so true to description, but not here. I bought this for a room that is black and white... I opened the bps and the shelves are definitely a brown-black, with an emphasis on the brown.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

Absolutely great product, easy to assemble it was exactly what I was expecting. Looks great and adds texture to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice no scratches very firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lockport, IL,  Mar 13, 2013

It holds books really well and is quite stylish. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and fuctional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelving
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Nov 16, 2012

Smaller than expected but it looks great on my wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 18, 2012

I should've looked more into this shelf, but I bought the LS coupon (didn't know I could only spend on furniture) and this was one of the cheaper options. shelves are tiny (about the size of a cd) and the unit itself is small - no idea where I'm putting this thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall shelving
 from Fresno,CA,  Jun 14, 2012

excellent shelving for displaying your small what nots and easy to put together. This is my second set this time hung it up using thosecommand strips that hold 16lbs made hanging a snap!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except color said black got dark brown- it looks great though!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Wasted
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2012

The holes are drilled inaccurately. Many people said this before, but I counted a little too much on my luck :( Also, was in a hurry to see my project completed and there wasn't another similar product readily available in this price range. Frankly, with so many reviews about the crooked shelves, I expected Overstock to have this corrected by now. Clearly, that hasn't happened.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Badly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. Height between each shelf should have been provided too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mount
 from NC,  Apr 12, 2012

If your looking to hold up small things or lite this is it. but other wise keep looking

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The shelves are not straight and the spaces are very small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelves are crooked
 from VA,  Jan 18, 2012

not good.. all the predrilled holes are crooked so when you attach the shelves they slant.... sending back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good.. all the predrilled holes are crooked so when you attach the shelves they slant.... sending back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall mount 5 Tier Shelving
 from Thornton, CO,  Dec 28, 2011

My daughter was the recipient of these shelves and whe is thrilled that she can decorate her room with special things put on these shelves. A great space saver !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product.
 from California,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a very poor quality product, I put it together and it doesn't hold a picture frame, I have to dispose of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent for the wall
 from Tennessee,  Dec 13, 2011

I purchased this as an accent piece on the wall next to the large screen TV. The color was a chocolate and I spray painted Black to go with the room. It was smaller than I imagined it, but it works perfectly for the wall. P.S. I spray paint everything, so I knew I would when I bought it! It was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shelfs were very poor quality!
 from Dayton, OH,  Nov 15, 2011

These shelves came with screws and you had to screw the shelf onto the main wood piece. BUT the predrilled holes weren't even aligned properly. Had I put these shelfs on, they would have been uneven and the books would have fallen off because the holes weren't drilled straight!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality! I bought 3 and returned all of them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent presentation!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Oct 12, 2011

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this shelf !! It looks great next to my twisted bookcase. I used it for my gemstone collection, they are in the rough, so they are fairly good size. I would say the average size is 4 inches, & about 500 grams each. I'm very pleased with it. Great for smaller spaces that need that "something"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good sturdy shelf for displaying various nick nacks or a small collection.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miss Drilled Holes
 from Gulf Coast, MS,  Sep 25, 2011

Brought four at one time, three put together with no problems. Last one the pre drilled holes were not drilled properly. To make it work I had to re drill the hole. It worked, but was an inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the road. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny tiny shelves
 from College Station, TX,  Aug 22, 2011

These shelves are incredibly tiny, from looking at the picture you would think that the shelves would be quite a bit bigger, my main problem is with the color. The site shows a very black shelf and the item I received was very very chocolate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a brown color than the expected black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Spine Wall White Book Shelves
Today $75.99
Compare $113.56
Save 33%
(4)
Spine Wall Black Book Shelves
Today $72.99
Compare $103.80
Save 30%
(6)
Cypress Wood 7-tier Plant Stand
Today $87.22
Compare $101.97
Save 14%
Back to top