Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shell
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 27, 2013

I've gotten more compliments off these plaques then any other wall decor. These metal plaque are awesome. The background is a light green (aloe) and the frames are dark beige and the shells have a rustic look. You can't go wrong with these plaques, love them so much that I'm getting another set to go in my beach house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color is more light green (beachy)instead of blue but it doesn't distract from the beauty of the plaques.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely great for a beach decor, the plaques look metal and the designs are quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my tanning room!
 from Houma, LA,  Jul 19, 2011

The plaques look great where I wanted to put them. The problem I had, was the description said that the plaques were wood and are actually made out of metal and the shells are cut into the metal, vs. them being carved in wood. Again, I was pleased, as they really look good, but was hoping for the "natural" appeal of carved wood. They are approximately 12" square, so they are a substantial size for arranging. Over all, I am pleased and I would recommend these to another customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Marin, California,  Nov 15, 2013

Wow, talk about a bait and switch. This does not look anything like the picture. Very cheap looking. Each piece is made entirely of tin and the colors are drab yellow on the shells. It looks metallic to me in the picture. Very disappointing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these plaques!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 27, 2013

I had these plaques shipped to my vacation home in Florida and finally got a chance to hang them. They were perfect for the space. I hung around my dinette. I received many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to the picture, blues and greens
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved that these are metal, it gives them a very unique look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the price
 from Vermont,  Nov 30, 2011

We bought these for a condo we own in Florida, and that we'll be renting to others for the next few years. They don't look like metal (not sure if that's a good or bad thing!) but we're happy with them! Candy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I thought they would be
 from Maryland,  May 14, 2011

Nice art set for the price. The once piece metal items are fairly unique.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Plaque of Sea Shells - set of 4
 from Boston, MA,  May 9, 2012

When I received the product it wasn't what I was expecting based on the image on the computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect coastal decor!!
 from Florida,  Nov 4, 2011

Bought these for my new coastal home...love love love!! Much prettier than the photos and so simplistic...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality wise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are much prettier than in photo!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

I knew this was metal and was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews, but I am very happy I purchased this. I also like that it is 4 individual pictures as I can arrange it whatever way I like. The background is a little more yellow aqua than the photo on my computer, but I am still very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Modesto, CA,  Jun 6, 2014

You will not believe how ugly these are. They look cheap, cheap, cheap. The colors are nothing like the picture. I was looking for silver and blue. I got browns, beiges, greens, with a yellow hue. The picture doesn't show that the cheap metal shells are cutouts. I don't know where they came up with the background color shown in the picture. And, they are HUGE. I measure everything before I order and check for size on my wall, so I don't know what happened, but they were way too large for my bathroom. I would not hang these outside on a shed, let alone in my house.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shell
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 4, 2014

I went back and checked how much I paid for the Wall art - 14in. x 14in. Metal Plaque of Sea Shells (set of 4) and was thinking at the time, not bad for ****, but then I had the heart attach...it was****. Definitely not the price...I must have not had my "reader's on", but I would shop the local discount store and find a much better quality product. No hooks on back to hang, so I need to "jimmy rig" that too. I would pass, and spend the money elsewhere at Overstock.com or at the local store. I am usually happy with all my Overstock.com purchases.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top