Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Wall Hutch/Bookshelf
 from CA,  Feb 1, 2008

Do not buy this product. The first one I ordered had a broken piece (wall stabilizer). Overstock sent out a replacement and again the same exact piece was broken in the same spot. Sonoma needs to fix their packaging. Save your money. The wall stabilizer is the most important piece and for it to break that easily says something about the integrity of this product. Furthermore, the wall stabilizer is made out of partical wood. I do not trust hanging this book shelf by a piece of partical wood over my entertainment center and flat screen tv. If you don't plan on hanging it on the wall, it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury is out on this product
 from Minnesota,  Nov 27, 2006

Jury is out on what I think about this product. The assembly went very easy. Also the method/design on how you hang on wall is quite simple. Here is the bad news. Once I had it on the wall, none of the shelves fit. They are all too wide. So we will need to measure and run them through a saw to make them smaller. This is very disappointing. Also note it is contact paper over pressed board. So there are a couple of pieces where the contact paper is not adhering to the pressed wood and appears rippled. Also since its contact paper, when you are trying to insert the shelves, you easily rip/shred the contact paper. In summary- if you want an easy to assemble and easy to hang hutch this will work for you. If you are concerned about quality, durability and functionaltiy (shelves) think twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy with purchase
 from York, PA,  May 7, 2007

I think the product description is a little misleading. I was under the assumption that the dividers did NOT have to be used. Turns out, they do. Therefore, I cannot use it for what I needed it for. However, I am sure I will find some use for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hockessin, DE,  Jan 30, 2006

The Item arrived quickly, was very easy to assemble and did not have a single flaw. It's pretty heavy, and I was a little worried about hanging it, but the hanging system is wonderful. You can actually drill into the studs regardless of where they are in the wall, and still center the piece (hard to explain, but easy once you read the directions). VERY SECURE on the wall. You can't go wrong ordering this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought the same product (shelf) second time because: 1. excellent product 2. excellent price (free shipping or 2$ for shelf!!!!) 3. excellent serivce. Will buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Mar 16, 2013

We had purchased the matching desk several months ago and then purchased hte hutch later. They were still a perfect match! The hutch was fairly easy to put together and looks great with the desk. The shelves are small but suitable for a 9 year old girl. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit for a small office!
 from South Florida,  Dec 5, 2012

Arrived in the timeframe described. No problems with the box or packaging. The wall mounted desk hutch is sturdy and heavy. Need to secure carefully to the wall. We love the color and are glad we purchased it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was "right on"!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutch/ bookshelf
 from Annapolis, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

Very easy, about ten minutes from the opening of the box and laying out of all the parts, to assembly completion. I used an electronic stud finder and mounted the furring strip with the cordless drill and a level, with the sheetrock screws provided and it was up and done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect match to the image on the web page
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, went together easly, well packaged and proteced, no scratches on the wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on, find the studs and easy to hang.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, Excellent Buy!
 from O'Fallon, MO,  Sep 22, 2010

We were looking for an economical shelf/hutch that would match our existing black office furniture. It matched perfectly! The construction is very good and it mounts nicely on the wall. The finish is smooth and not the usual black oak finish you see frequently at the local department stores. We are thrilled with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from VA,  Jun 3, 2010

This is very sturdy and much better then expected. Thank you for an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Shelves
 Feb 25, 2010

GREAT shelves, they look awesome in my sons room, plenty of space for trophies, books and special items, shelves are adjustable for height/space. They are very heavy and strudy however easy to assemble and hang on the wall. The color was perfect and the wood quality is excellent. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adequate for what needed
 from tampa bay area,  Feb 18, 2010

The hutch went together fairly easy. The adjustable shelves give it options and versitility. the unit looks like wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hutch
 Apr 23, 2015

So Nice Love it Has made my work area organized and clutter free Thanks AAAA++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unit was easy to put together. Installation was a bit tricky, but manageable. Adjustable shelves are handy. Excellent addition to a small desk. It is sturdy enough for books, nicknacks and mail. Happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent storage
 Apr 22, 2015

This is a great hutch...plenty of storage space for my son's books, trophies, and other knick-knacks. It was also easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shelf
 from cleveland, ohio,  Jan 15, 2014

Great sturdy shelf. Nice dark brown color. Perfect for books and for any office in your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hutch
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

I have been using this hutch for about two years......it is great looking and holding up nicely. Good purchase from overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
put it together all by my self!
 from Hesperia CA,  Nov 20, 2012

The hutch is really nice and good quality. Very attractive and good looking. The instructions were not as clear as they should have been. You need to sort of plan ahead and look at how it will turn out before putting it all together, like putting the finished sides towards the front and the back brace wholes need to be more towards the top instead of the bottom so the paralell deviders need to have the back matching holes more towards the top and the finished sides facing front. LOL I have put things like this together before so not too bad. But if I hadn't I would have liked to have more details instructions. These are just the bare bones with a few pictures that were not that clear. I had to take one side apart and re-do it, but it was not a big deal. Very nice hutch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 19, 2012

The idea of this wall bookshelf with ends is what we were looking for. However, when we unpacked the box one of the pieces was broken in half. So, now we have to either go through the hassle of returning this large, heavy thing or we're just out ****. It's a gamble to get this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home office organizer
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 21, 2012

This hutch lived up to my expectations. It provided the organization I needed for my home office and looks great. It was easy to assemble. It is very heavy, though, so I set it on my desk instead of hanging it on the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought