Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
did what it was made to do
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 7, 2012

after 6 months of use the handle came apart, and the joints wobble alot. for the price it should have held up better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap made & cost more
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

This is the same can crusher we had already bought locally and it broke in 1 month so I figured with this one being more expensive that it was quality made and when we got it, it's the same exact one. Watch the pictures. I have found that some things I've ordered, Im getting a smaller version & other colors on products. It's like these vendors think we're stupid and forget what we ordered by the time we recieve it. Kind of a determent to drive us back to the stores locally where we can see and know what we're buying & getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i dont know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is poor.. We already bought 1 of these & it lasted 30 days and then we get the same here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very off. Fooled me
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can crusher
 from Virginia,  Dec 8, 2011

Steel, but thin steel. Will last for my purpuses but had to adapt it to crush the cans flatter. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 Feb 27, 2015

This broke within a few months, the handle is mounted to the frame with a flimsy rivet - not a a screw. Fell apart :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very sturdy!!!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 16, 2014

I was under the impression that this item was very sturdy and would last.... Boy was I wrong. After about 6months the rivets on the sides started to wobble and get very loose. Then the steel warped and came out of the slide. Unfixable!!!! For the money, I expected a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth money
 from Lancaster,Oh,  Jun 19, 2013

First day we got it, it the arm that pulls down bent. It is very cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsatisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for 16 oz cans
 from Pittsburgh , Pa,  Mar 16, 2013

Just fastened the product to the wall. I crushed about 30 cans and the handle is already wobbling. This device is not large enough for a 16 oz can as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does it matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate does not accommodate a 16 oz can
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke after 3 days
 from winter park Fl.,  Jan 5, 2013

After 2 days of use it bend after 3 days all the rivets fell out and the item fell apart

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? idk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!!!
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2012

I could tell immediately after unpacking, that this would not hold up. The arm is so flimsey, it bent and twisted after about seventy cans. It was not repairable. DO not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Totally inferior; flimsey
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Can Crusher
 from Alvin Texas,  Jul 15, 2012

This can crusher is amazing. Since I recycle this makes it so much easier to save the cans. Now that I have the can crusher I used alot less space to keep the cans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty, works great.
 from Florida,  Jun 2, 2012

using this little gem to crush our aluminum cans. Easy to install and a cinch to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVOID WASTING YOUR MONEY.
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 22, 2012

I had a box full of aluminum cans that needed crushed so I ordered this and it didn't even make it through the first hundred cans. The build quality of this product is extremely poor. After using it steadily for about 15 minutes the handle bent and rendered it inoperable. I straightened it and continued using it but it broke again. For a product made of steel to give before the aluminum can it is designed to crush there is a serious problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very poorly manufactured product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crusher
 from San Ramon, CA,  Oct 3, 2011

This crusher is heavy duty! It's replacing one I had for more than 10 years, and this one is practically the same, though can do 16 oz cans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I love this can crush it fits in my pantry perfectly and allows me to be more orgainized with my recycling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best can crusher
 from Orlando, Florida,Club O member,  Jul 21, 2011

Our problem is soved, our recycle bin was constantly full with cans. Now We only have to put the bin outside once a monrh. great buy, great service, !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver well made, we had one before, that one was poor quality. this one sturdy and does the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crusher!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 10, 2011

This little can crusher does his job well. We had it monuted in under 5 minutes and crushing cans. The soft handle is a nice touch also. Overall we are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can crusher
 from ATL,  May 14, 2012

I love my can crusher. my husband was annoyed that I spent money on what he says is a "item we don't need" but right away he was pleased with it. see he was our can crusher for a long time. now I will actually crush my own cans. the only issue I've had with this is that a few times my can has gotten stuck in the crushed position- but it just takes some wiggling to get it out of crusher.- It makes recycling all those soda cans so much easier!!! Again, I love my can crusher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I't works just the way it's made to
 from Va.,  Apr 26, 2012

This product works just the way it was advertised, Iwent thru 40 cans in 10 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought