Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Michigan,  Sep 7, 2011

This is a great piece. Nice, quality, heavy duty wood. Not too hard to put together. For the top shelf, if the holes don't line up, turn around the other way. Pretty simple fix but I thought the holes were drilled wrong until I turned it around. Felt silly for not realizing that so wanted to pass that on to others. You will be happy with this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, real wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Bruno, CA,  Jun 2, 2012

I put this bookcase together this morning and am very pleased with the look. When inserting the cam screws, be sure to push them all the way in and make sure they are in the "open" position, otherwise your shelves will have gaps. Once I figured out the cam screws, assembly was easy. I'd say it takes an hour if you pay attention and follow the directions carefully. I put it together by myself, but another person would have made it easier. This bookcase is perfect for my very narrow entryway and has plenty of room for display. I measured the interior of each shelf because I thought I might want to put baskets in there. The measurements are approx. 19" wide by almost 15" tall by 11-1/2" deep per opening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as shown on site - a deep espresso, almost black but not quite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy. Looks like a quality piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp bookcase
 from New jersey,  Sep 14, 2011

The assembly of this bookcase is easy, as long you follow the instructions carefully. Enjoy ! It looks awesome in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this piece is a dark chocolate or expresso as it's mentioned on the site. It's not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's very nice quality. The product is very heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this bookcase was right on. Dimensions were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!!!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 3, 2011

This is a gorgeous piece of furniture!!! The wood is smooth and beautiful. It was easy to put together and everyone who sees it compliments it. Going with rubber wood is always a good idea as it is sturdy and has a stunning sheen to it without being glossy at all. And best of all, no icky pressed wood smell. This is a very heavy piece of furniture, I have a 90 pound fireplace sitting on it, and it's completely sturdy. WELL worth the money. :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exquisite
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Louisiana,  Apr 11, 2011

This is a very pretty bookcase. It isn't black but a very very dark cherry. Only in bright light can you even tell that it isn't black or espresso. I love it, but I didn't have to put it together. My boyfriend, who has put together dozens and dozens of furniture from flat boxes, did not had a fun time with this one. Most of the assembly is fairly straight forward, but when you get to the legs it was a mess. There are holes drilled through the middle of the legs but they aren't straight so the screw that comes through the middle of the leg to screw into the bottom of the case and hold the legs on doesn't come through straight. Which makes actually getting the legs attached and LEVEL is a nightmare. So, if you're not putting together then buy it. But if you are putting it together, just be ready.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality and design for the cost.
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 9, 2013

Ever since I received this piece, I've been looking for more rubber wood furniture. This piece is SOLID and heavy. The color is spot on and beautiful. I prefer real wood furniture and don't buy anything with veneer. You just can't beat the look of solid wood. The item is packed very well. I had it shipped to my office and the box was beat up bad, but there was absolutely no damage to any pieces inside. It took us maybe about 45 minutes tops to assemble, pretty simple. There was one small flaw in how they made one of the holes so we had to improvise or I would have given this unit an excellent rating overall. You will not be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Aug 14, 2013

Just the piece I needed for my dining room. It was easy to assemble and looks expensive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase !!!
 from Knoxville, Tn.,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this bookcase for my daughter's new home and she loves it..her boyfriend put it together w/ great ease he said..very good quality as all OS products. Prompt delivery and in excellent shape upon delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from maryland,  Jul 9, 2013

LOVE THIS PIECE, I USE IT AS A NICKKNACK SHELF FOR BIGGER NICKKNACKS IT LOOKS GREAT AND IS MADE WELL.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2013

I am impressed with this piece of furniture and it goes perfect with the rest of the decor. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the piece. It is sturdy, and looks regal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent sturdy piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from NYC,  Jun 6, 2013

I love this item, easy to put together,taller than what I expected, but solid furniture thru and thru

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful and classy bookcase.
 from Seattle, WA,  May 22, 2013

This is a really beautiful bookcase. It took me about 1 hour to put together myself and was pretty easy. It's good quality and works for holding books, CD's, DVD's, vases, or anything you to want to have handy and organized. I like the look better than most bookcases because of the legs, but they are a bit tall so I put cardboard under the front legs to make it lean back slightly, which makes it more stable. I love this bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bookcase
 from CA,  Aug 20, 2012

This is a nice contemporary bookcase, looks exactly as shown on the picture. The color is very dark black-brown. It was easy to put together and all parts were included. It arrived without a scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Beautiful Furniture
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 26, 2012

I bought two of these to use as bookcases. One of the holds a dvd player as well. They are perfect for pretty much any kind of display you could want. I did have to use a bit of firm encouragement to get them together, and having a helper is definitely a plus. However, after they are completely assembled, they are just beautiful. They are actually wood and not just cheap laminate with pressboard. I'm sure they'll last for a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but problems
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2012

I was pretty happy with this product until I got to the point of assembling the top onto the unit. The holes did not match up and because of the mechanism and hardware used, this was not an easy fix. This was my first bad experience with furniture I have bought that required assembly. Also, I feel like the unit is not very stable with the legs. It is a pretty heavy unit and not very deep so to have little surface area touching the floor is not good. My plan was to use it with a flat panel TV on top in my bedroom but I am concerned with the stability especially with it located on a carpeted floor. It would probably not feel so unstable on a hard floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average hardware not in right spots for top of unit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bookcase!
 from Bronxville, NY,  Jun 17, 2012

Really a lovely piece. I bought two and just finished assembling the first. Took me a bit longer than I expected because I had to go out and buy a rubber mallet (then, it turns out I had one buried in the closet LOL). After that, I went through a learning curve on how the camlocks and screws worked. Wish the diagram had been clearer on that. I did google camlocks and found West Elm instructions for a cabinet that were much clearer. It's great that there are extra parts, just in case. The only thing I wish is that the screws for the legs were Phillips head, instead of the hex screw. I don't feel confident that the screws were tight enough, but the dowels will certainly hold on the legs. Because this piece is so heavy, I am affixing furniture "gliders" under the legs to make it easier to move, if I need. Really happy with this purchase. Looking forward to display my coffee table books, some record albums and decorative items. Makes a lovely addition to my entrance way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, nice, deep espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid! Love that it's rubber wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive piece
 from University Park, MD,  May 29, 2012

I love this bookcase, it is so attractive and the quality is great. A friend put it together, so I don't know how difficult it was. I highly recommend this bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, very heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 from Md,  Feb 28, 2012

Very interesting piece. Used as a shelf under flat screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive
 from Holmdel, NJ,  Jan 28, 2012

I was concerned about the assembly due to other reviews but my husband put it together in no time without any trouble. It's a Heavy piece so it looks like a real substantial piece of furniture. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bookcase is very sturdy and looks modern.
 from Fremont, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This bookcase looks exactly like the photo on the site. It is a very nice and modern piece of furniture. Good size, not too big and bulky. Wasn't that hard to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly how I expected to be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mayline Eastwinds 3-shelf Bookcase
Today $115.12
Compare $148.81
Save 23%
(9)
Winter Breeze Flannel Sheet Set
Today $32.38
Compare $40.16
Save 19%
(56)
Back to top