Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the look and color of the tea pot.
 from New Jersey,  Mar 28, 2012

The Waechtersbach Tea Pot is very nice. I love the look and the pouring quality of the tea pot. The color is perfect and it holds a good quantity of hot water. The only draw back is the lid, it doesn't have a little tab (or something) to keep it on and has a tendency to fall off as you pour. Other than that I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but I wish they did something to make the lid stay on better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I initially purchased this Waechtersbach teapot in Apple Green for myself to replace a teapot. I loved it so much that I ordered one in Fun Factory Red for my niece in Myrtle Beach SC. She loved it too; so I purchased one in Royal Blue for a friend in Stone Mountain Georgia. I ordered another Apple Green teapot for a friend in Pennsylvania. Then I ordered one in Black for another friend in Germantown Maryland. Everyone loved their Waechtersbach teapots and all had the same comments. The style is so cute and very attractive. It's the perfect size for tea for 1-2 people. The colors are striking. The Red one matched all of my niece's other red kitchen appliances. My friend with the Apple Green one has her teapot displayed in her kitchen. If you are looking for a nice gift for someone you cannot go wrong with this teapot; and you must order one for yourself.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Superior
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Lidded teapot
 from Aurora, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

The Waechtersbach Red Lidded Teapot was quite a surprise to me, as I have always had English teapots, and this one is German. It holds heat very well, and pours nicely, with no dripping. The pottery that is used is very good, and it makes good tea. I am very, very pleased with the Waechtersbach Fun Factory Red Lidded Tea Pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective. I think these are "seconds".
 from fl,  Jun 9, 2011

Very sad. On three of four I ordered, the lid didn't fit. The fourth has a noticable flaw in the enamel where the lid rests. I have a fifth that I direct shipped to a friend as a gift, I now expect to be completely embarrased when it arrives. Traditionally, Waechtersbach is made in europe, a key consideration for me. These are made in China. I believe that these are "seconds" and a case of outsourcing gone bad. A complete waste of time. These are going back to Overstock.

  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description does not say that they are made in China.
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. Although Waechtersbach is a German company they no longer manufacture in Germany. All of the company’s production is done in Thailand, or China. We sincerely apologize for any confusion. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating

This little tea pot is perfect for what it is suppose to do. Holds over 2 cups of water and keeps it pretty hot for long enough to drink both cups and still be hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Connecticut,  Apr 2, 2014

It's a cute, simple teapot. You may find it cheaper at an outlet store, but I like convenience of shopping on-line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little tea pot.
 from Florida/MA,  Jan 4, 2014

This bright red tea pot, is attractive in our apple decor kitchen, and has won me a few points with a thrilled wife. It hold easily enough water for two generous cups, and seems to keep the water pretty hot for some time. My wife has been using it every evening, for her dinner tea, and smiles every time she does. With the price less than the other colors, even though this red was my first choice anyway, it was a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot
 from Maryland,  Oct 2, 2013

Perfect teapot for the stove. Love the bright color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Mar 13, 2012

I just love this teapot. The color is gorgeous and it looks great with my dishes. Everything in my kitchen is red delicious apples, so this teapot is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly the same color; gorgeous shade of red that matches my dishes perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Not a mark on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate. The teapot is exactly as it was portrayed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super bright color and good heavy piece.
 from Mountain View CA,  Feb 12, 2012

I have been looking for a teapot to go with the Waechtersbach place settings I've been collecting over the years. I was glad to see this come out and have been extremely happy since receiving it. Holds about three large mugs worth of tea nice and hot while steeping. The heavy construction means you can pick it up to pour without feeling the heat in the handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. heavy, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sop on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Teapot
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Aug 29, 2011

Fun Teapot. Just perfect for how I use it. Holds about 2 - 3 cups of tea. Wonderful colors to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positivei review
 from iowa,  Aug 26, 2011

Ii love this tea pot it is in my garden shed on a tray with some red cups and looks great...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is right on very pretty and accurate as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect shape and color very high quality of craftmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought