Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand!
 from Wichita, KS,  Nov 7, 2012

I was looking for a taller than usual TV Stand for my new home. I liked the dark finished wood. Although I wasn't prepared to pay as much, I knew this would be a piece I would have for a long time. As most of these self assembly kits, it takes some organization to undersrand the parts. It took me a total of 3 hours to put it together by myself. I did take a couple of wrong turns, but in the end it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!! Beautiful!
 from SC,  Jul 23, 2013

The Media Stand shipped in large, very heavy box- you knew you were getting wood and not fiberboard. Packing was good and no pieces missing or damaged. Directions were better than most and went together easily- Looks like a more expensive piece of furniture that you would buy in a furniture store, not put together yourself. The most difficult "put together" was attaching the little magnet pieces that keep the doors shut. Very, very pleased with the purchase and would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top sways and impedes opening of side doors
 from Georgia,  Oct 30, 2012

Looks good. Tall like I wanted with multiple shelves and drawers. However, I am concerned that the top isn't strong enough to hold up a lighter weight and size TV (40") than was advertised for this model without dipping in the center. Because the top dips in the center, it is making the side doors scrape against the top when they open. We will live with the issue for now since we spent so much time assembling the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV/media stand
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 13, 2013

I'm really glad I have a small dolly or I could never have gotten it in the house. Packed exceedingly well except two pieces must have been damaged at the factory as it could not have happened in shipping. Two pieces of the roller drawer glides were bent and the rollers broken. I called and replacement parts were sent quickly. We did manage to bend them so that we could assemble the piece as I couldn't have it strewn all over the floor until they arrived. It did take over 3 hours for 2 of us to put it together. Instructions were rather simple and good. All pieces were marked. A little common sense was also required. I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. A place for all CD's, etc. and it is taller than most. Perfect. Great piece for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I wanted - dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good - very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis Mn,  Nov 10, 2012

This is very nice for the price, glass doors and real wood. I did not have a problem with a 40" flat screen tv on top, no wood sagging here. Even the shelf studs were of metals and not plastics like the other tv stands. However, I did receive the shipment with a crack on one of the sides or else it would of been "excellent"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood with lacquer and not easily scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but useless
 from SoCal,  Dec 9, 2013

I read a lot of positive reviews and decided to buy this unit. Liked the style and stain color for our house. What I didn't read were comments on the size of the cabinets. Their width is so narrow that none of our components fit inside so our only choice is to stack them in the center open area or on top when they should be behind the glass doors. After hours of self-assembly to find that the unit doesn't work out is very upsetting. Yes, it's a nice piece of furniture but useless as a tv/entertainment unit. We're going to check into Overstock's return policy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 Jan 20, 2015

Directions are bad making it very easy to put a piece on in the wrong direction. Metal connectors made of soft metal and 4 broke and they know they are junk because it comes with a spare and they dont hold it together. I ended up putting screws in place. Door doesnt close unless I pull out drawers. Bottom piece is pressed wood and came bubbled. At the end of the day, it doesnt look bad but I wont be putting a tv on top just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand
 from Durham North Carolina,  Oct 16, 2014

Very nice unit. It exceeded my expectations due to some of the reviews I read prior to purchasing it. I am glad I purchased the unit. It is very sturdy and I was able to store all my components in it along with some decor ornaments. It has a very elegant look and it complements my family room. The one thing that I read in the reviews that I was most concerned about was the strong odor that radiated from the wood. Well, I didn't experience the odor from my unit. I can't guarantee you will like this unit, but I can tell you I am totally pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Decent - But Garbage
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Dec 11, 2013

1st - The item is NOT the color in the picture. It's Chocolate colored 2nd- The Drawers do not work or line up properly and will NOT look like they do in the photo. 3rd- This is not Stained, It's Painted. This is actually a white colored wood with a chocolate spray coat on it. If you nick a corner the paint chips off revealing a really light colored wood. very bad. I didn't rate this as total junk, just because its actually very sturdy and the glass doors are very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

If you're expecting a quality, stylish piece of furniture at a bargain price, then you will be disappointed with this product. On the other hand, if construction and materials quality, is not as important to you as style, then you might be happy with this piece. Personally, I was disappointed when I opened the box and saw soft pine wood sprayed with a dark cherry finish and a tacky lacquer coating. You have to be very careful when assembling the product because the material will ding and scratch very easily. In fact, the wood is so soft, you could create an imprint in the wood using your fingernail. I would also be careful when placing items (e.g. Blu-ray or DVD cases) on the shelves as even those could mar the surface. Problems with delivery included a bent drawer hanger and missing magnetic latches. On the positive side, aesthetically, it is one of the nicer TV stands I've seen and from a viewing distance of 10 feet, it even looks likes it's a decent quality piece. Overall, however, if return delivery were not so expensive, I would return the product and spring for a more quality piece. But, since it's here, I'll live with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful and elegant
 from Whitman, MA,  Mar 9, 2014

First, let me say that the box arrived completely destroyed! I thought for sure the wood would be scratched, but I was wrong ! It is real wood and it is just gorgeous! Much darker. The color is a deep brown but very elegant! I wish I could upload a picture of what it looks like. The assembly was smooth and flawless, all packages clearly marked, the directions were very detailed. Took about 2 hours. The height is perfect and our wall mounted LED TV looks great over it along with the sound bar ! I am beyond Happy - I can't stop looking at it! It anchors the room. Don't give it a second thought - buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table...Solid.
 May 30, 2015

We really like this table so far. Solid wood and very handsome. We decided to buy this one because we have a toddler. Its high enough to keep her fingerprints off the TV but solid enough to not fall on top of her. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality...excellent price
 May 11, 2015

I've put together many pieces of furniture in the past, and this definitely ranks up there with one of the easiest to assemble. From start to finish it took one hour and ten minutes, and I didn't rush. Each piece was expertly wrapped in foam or plastic. In fact, the most difficult step of the assembly was taking a knife and cutting the plastic wrap to get the pieces out and counting everything against the parts list. Every part was there (with one extra cam) and the finish of the cabinet was perfect. No nicks, scratches or blemishes. Directions were clearly written in English with matching detailed illustrations. Once assembled, the cabinet is very sturdy. No wobble or shake, and it can easily accommodate my 55" tv and large soundbar on top. I read through many of the other reviews before purchasing and agree with several of the comments. The color is not reddish as pictured but is a much darker brown color. That's ok, but I would have preferred the color in the picture. The only holes that were mismatched were on the four back doorskin panels. That's no problem, as new holes were easy to drill before screwing on the panels. I'm afraid if people rush their assembly and don't notice, they could accidentally split the wood. The wood by the way is stained pine, but it does look nice. Just take note that pine is very soft, so take your time in assembly to prevent splitting the wood with the screws. I had no trouble at all with inserting and locking the cams, but as I said before, I have assembled a lot of furniture with cams. Cams are notoriously easy to over-tighten in this type of assembly. One reviewer mentioned that the doors were difficult to attach. I can see how it may be confusing if you have never done it before, but if you look clearly at the illustrations provided, it makes screwing the hinges of the doors onto the cabinet very easy. One hint I could pass along is to screw in each screw a little into the pre-drilled hole and then removing before trying to screw in the hinges. You will see the holes a lot better. Also, put the cabinet together on a sunny day if possible with the front facing the sun. This makes it a lot easier to see the screw holes against the dark wood and align everything. Even at that, I had a flashlight to shine on the cabinet to see the holes that were difficult to make out. In conclusion, this is a great cabinet for a fantastic price. It is sturdy, finished well, and best of all: it isn't made of cheap particle board. The directions are detailed and easy to understand. One hour after purchasing the cabinet the item went on sale, but Overtock gave me a credit on the difference towards my next purchase. That was cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacking quality material
 Jan 31, 2015

I thought this item would hold up as it is made out of wood and states it can handle some weight, not the case. I only have approximately ten pounds on the top of t,his cabinet, and no more than ten pounds on all the shelves combined, and the top has cracked after only approximately 40 days of use. Although it looks nice, it's not worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work to assemble
 Jan 26, 2015

You get what you pay for. This was way too much work to assemble. The holes for the doors were not drilled in the right places. The finish chips off very easily. Next time I will go to a furniture store and pay a little more and get better quality. It looks ok once it is assembled, but I would definitely not buy it again or recommend it to someone else. I have no problems with overstock; it is the piece of furniture that I was disappointed with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo disappointed!
 Dec 17, 2014

I am so disappointed with this item. First, delivery person left huge box on front steps in the rain. Was lucky to come home shortly after and could cover with plastic while I got help getting inside. Had to unpack from wet box. I have to say the I fell in love with this cabinet from the picture. Bought a new TV last week, finally, which is sitting on the floor now for Christmas! Beware, this cabinet is DARK, DARK pine. Not anything "medium" about this wood color. I expected it to be a tad darker based on some of the other reviews, but nothing like this. And some of the pieces have "dings, dents, and little nicks" on them as well. Tried to explain to overstock that I cannot wait 3 to 5 days for *** to come pick up item....will be out of town in 3 days. Not much help. I will have to pursue this again tomorrow. They blamed the total misrepresentation on my "monitor". I have looked at this picture over and over from work computer, my computer, at friend's, etc...it is not a monitor issue. Picture looks beautiful, actual cabinet looks exactly like an old 1971 piece of dark pine furniture I have in basement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood but cheap hardward
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 2, 2014

I am not a novice when it comes to putting furniture together. Quality of wood is good. The hardware screw and especially the aluminum Cam lock pin set is the worse I ever had to work with. I was very disappointed. If this ****** **** had provide better screws the set would have work well. I am sending this item back to OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightmare to put together...
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2014

This TV stand is a horrible nightmare to put together. Things don't fit properly, directions are miss leading. Won't ever buy again such a big item over the internet. Next purchase will be already assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst online experience ever
 from Sandusky, Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

The TV/Media Stand I ordered from Overstock.com was a resounding disappointment, to say the least. After months of browsing online and at bricks-and-mortar furniture suppliers, I ordered from o.com on Black Friday. I thought I had gotten a pretty good price on a nice looking item. My order took about 2 weeks to arrive. The packaging was sagging; it was torn, abraded and filthy. Since it weighed more than 80 lbs, getting it into my house was quite a challenge for me. My son moonlights as an furniture kit assembler for a couple of retail outlets, and offered to put the stand together for me. He found the instructions to be the most vague and least helpful in his memory. The hardware (screws, etc.) was not labeled and many were so similar that it was nearly impossible to identify parts by the diagram in the instruction booklet; this resulted in having to backtrack twice to change out screws. The cams were of poor quality and function. Screws were hard to start, stripped out, and cracked the wood while still undertightened. These cracks were in addition to cracks already present in the bottom panel and on the edges of both doors. We had the apparently common problem of receiving two left-side interior support panels (part E) with attached drawer glides, but no corresponding right side part E. So this HUGE piece of furniture sat in the middle of a room in pieces while I waited another 2 weeks plus for the correct part to arrive. Even with all the supposedly correct parts, the cabinet fit together amazingly badly. Screw holes came nowhere near to matching on corresponding parts. These components just didn't add up to a cohesive piece of furniture. The doors don't close flush with the cabinets; with the top of the doors "closed," there is a gap of 7/8' at the bottom. Only the top drawer could be installed; because of the apparent randomness of drilled holes for the drawer glides, there is not room for the bottom drawer to fit into its space, and it overlaps the top drawer by 1/2". Because of the way the doors hang, my son had to move the magnetic closure devices to the very edge of the bottom panel. With shims under the front legs, gravity causes the doors to lean far enough back that the magnets can almost catch and hold the doors. The holes for the shelf holders don't match either, leading to unstable, rocking shelves. The cabinet looks nice if you ignore the obvious cracks and misfitted parts. It is so large and heavy, and such a complicated issue dealing with the many, many parts, that I will not try to knock down and return it. But I am very disappointed with my first Overstock.com experience and will never, EVER order again. I will certainly not recommend the company to anyone I call a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badly Damaged
 from Pearland, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

Item was received badly damaged even though the box and packaging materials show little abuse. The top of the very heavy unit is cracked in two places and a couple of the pieces were scratched during manufacture or packaging but covered with stain. I am requesting a refund and return of this piece. It is very beautiful though and if shipped properly would be a wonderful addition to any home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 666 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 34 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought