Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fair quality
 from Montana,  Jun 2, 2013

This table is of the quality you would expect to find at Shopko or Wal-Mart. It does appear to be solid wood, but the finish is poor and looks much like plastic. The finish looks more like it has been painted rather than stained. The color of the wood grain shows through visually, but the texture is more like paint. My dog hit his tooth on the corner of the table it dented very easily (I know it's spruce). The finish on the dented area was chipped much like it would if it had been painted. The color is more of a dark brown and lacks the reddish color it appears to have in the photos. It's nice to have drawers in the table, but they feel cheap and flimsy. I planned on ordering the rest of this set if I liked the coffee table. Needles to say, I will not be purchasing any other times in the set. The table will work for now, but I will likely replace it within a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker - Table is a dark brown with none to very little red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and EASY assembly!
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 30, 2012

This coffee table is a great value. The packaging was very protective and the product arrived in excellent condition. Assembly took less than 30 minutes and only required attaching the four legs and drawer knobs. It was very easy! The detail on this product is nice, and it looks more expensive than it is. What wasn't pictured/described: - The side of the coffee table that doesn't have drawers has two faux knobs. This means that it appears that there are drawers on both sides of the coffee table. This is a nice feature if you are ever unsure of which way the drawers should face. - Color is actually darker than in the picture - less of the lighter brown/reddish tones and more of a dark walnut color. The wood grain is still visible. One issue was that two of the screws had no holes on the top. It looked like the punch-out was attempted, but didn't work. I had to screw those in by hand, but it worked fine and the stability doesn't seem to be compromised. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than pictured. In reality, it is more of a medium-dark walnut - does not have the reddish hues pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lilly
 Aug 9, 2016

this table went together in 5 min. Looks clean and stand off in living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 May 13, 2016

very pleased adds to the home. Sturdy, well made easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Apr 12, 2016

Very nice looking. The two drawers come in handy to store remotes and misc. The top has a protective coating on it which helps resist water marks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size. Went together easily
 Mar 25, 2016

Very pleased. Only took a few moments to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice!
 Feb 18, 2016

Fast and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfactory table
 Jan 28, 2016

Table arrived after a bit of delivery confusion. Under careful examination you can see that the wood used for the top was a bit distressed, but the stain and lacquer job is good enough that this is not a significant issue: you have to look with just the right light to notice it. Not an issue to return it over, though. On the whole, the table is lovely and I am satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a perfect finish, but price was reasonable.
 Jan 26, 2016

I bought this table to match the tall TV stand. They all look great together, but this piece and the little end table were not as carefully finished as the TV stand. The stain wasn't evenly applied on parts of the table. However, for the price, it's sturdy and does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 Jan 21, 2016

bought console and wanted matching coffee table happy I bought it good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table, but...
 Jan 17, 2016

We've had this table for about 9 months now. It was easy to put together and looked great at first, and we also bought the matching end table and media stand. The other two still look good, but the coffee table is used more often and the wood is so soft that it is scratched and dinged in many places already. The top has also been scratched by a wooden coaster holder we have. So although it looks nice at first and is a great price (and real wood), I wish I had waited and ordered something of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Jan 5, 2016

love it, it has great quality. easy to assemble and looks really good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee table
 Dec 6, 2015

picture does not show all the defects...not good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean
 Nov 4, 2015

Very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wood!
 Oct 25, 2015

I love the coffee table. It sets off the room and matches perfectly with the bookcase & storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 5, 2015

Nice piece of furniture and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top peeled
 Aug 9, 2015

I bought the entertainment center and loved it so I bought the coffee table. Within a month the top peeled in the center. I was so disappointed. I tried to restain it but it didn't work so I covered it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coffee table
 Jul 24, 2015

great coffee table , for the money !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 May 25, 2015

Love the design. Not the color pictured, color was more of a cherry wood. Very disappointed because I waited for this item to come back into stock. Customer service tried to blame discrepancy on my computer's graphics. Plus the top of table had waves and ripples, as if there were defects in the wood. Perplexed because I love the design of this particular group.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Mar 21, 2015

The replacement table has uneven top but usable as only noticeable if you feel with hand like when cleaning..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought