Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Cabinet
 from Lakeville, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

We love it! Even though it was a bit narrow for some of the media electronics we planned to put inside, we still kept it because we thought it was so beautiful, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strrdy, nice quality wood and finish, gorgeous hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, although we didn't realize there is a divided up the middle of the shelf, so some of our electronics were too wide.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Day
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Mar 16, 2013

Can not beat the price for the quality of this product. I have purchased other products that come unasembled but this was very time consuming and very difficult to put together. Need more than 1 person to put this product together because of the weight and the lining up of the screws into the predrilled areas. The directions are of poor quality and should be more specific with better diagrams. When I finally got it together (5 hours later) the shelves did not go in properly and I finally noticed the middle panel (description of product does not state there is a middle horizontal support) was reversed. The directions do not show which is the front or back of the middle panel. Now I have to attempt to take the middle panel apart and start over. Also, this is listed as a media cabinet but my cable components do not fit because the three componets I have (cable box, dvd player and dvd burner) are 17" wide. The 4 shelves are only 16 " wide. I can not use this as a media center but will now use this in my office at home to store books. Again, very good quality but difficult to assemble and not wide enough for a media center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not state that there are 4 shelves that are 16" wide and are seperated by a middle panel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Medium Storage Cabinet
 from Cortland, NY,  Jul 2, 2012

Nice piece of furniture, we're very happy with it. It arrived in one big box, very carefully packaged. Assembly took a few hours but wasn't too difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in the end
 Dec 4, 2015

I assembled the cabinet only to find that as I proceeded to insert the shelves, none of them were in alignment with the push pins for the shelves. how can I use something like this. I ordered it specifically for the shelves and they don't fit. additionally I was sent a wrong door for the right side, words on the glass were upside down- where the magnet was suppose to be positioned was on top of the door instead of the bottom where the other one is. soooo disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, but...
 Jul 20, 2016

I purchased two of these, and had the same issue with assembly for both of them - the doors do not line up. Since it's such a large piece, it's very easy for it to be out-of-square. That would normally be resolved once the back panels are put on, which will keep the frame rigid. After two attempts at squaring the first cabinet, the doors line up almost perfectly. The second cabinet, after several attempts at making it square, the doors still do not quite line up as perfectly as the other cabinet. While it is something I can live with, I'd be a bit happier if it was perfectly square. The cabinet comes with extra hardware which is a good thing, because on both pieces, 2-3 cam locks were broken during the assembly. Overall, it's a beautiful piece of furniture, and I hope it lasts a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MsRNoble
 Jul 16, 2016

Looks great as an entertainment center. Wood (is it?) gets chipped fairly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece now I have two pieces.
 Jun 7, 2016

It looks better in person. Easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive
 May 26, 2016

Went together easily. It's not tightly put together though I did my best. It's surrounded by three walls and I'm using it for linen. Do not use this for a TV however; it's not classified as a media stand for good reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 25, 2016

The color is richer than the picture shows. Beautiful piece of furniture! Compliments the TV stand wonderfully. I have a very dusty home so I wanted something with doors. I was going to change the handles but after seeing them in person they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 May 18, 2016

Great purchase! Looks wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me
 May 18, 2016

Nice addition to the living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch in the room
 May 11, 2016

Like with the other matching pieces, this scratches easily, else I'd give it a 5. However, because it's out of the way, I've been able to keep it in good condition. If you're looking for something that can hold up to a lot of daily use, this is not it- it will scratch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Apr 13, 2016

Durable has lots of room and solid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece of Furniture.
 Mar 14, 2016

This was the idea piece of furniture for our electronic equipment and DVDs. It went together easily and I had no problems. It looks very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 Mar 7, 2016

The quality was fine, although customers rely on accurate and detailed information by "Overstock", as the "middle man" it is their responsibility to inform the customers and guarantee catalog descriptions are accurate! A non-disclosed "center divider" was received. This drastically changes the interior width dimensions, and audio equipment cannot be altered. We need this information to make an educated decision whether or not the product item ordered will be the appropriate specifications for our needs! Obviously, we were not satisfied with the policy of Overstock's resolve. And a "Return", really? The thought of dismantling and attempting to re-package the cabinet in the same box is absurd. We will be hesitant in the future to order any product without Overstock's full disclosure first! Moreover, by not satisfactorily covering "our costs" for a cabinet maker to correct the neccessary alterations for the, "not as advertised" cabinet to be useful. This lack of customer satisfaction will surely result in a negative mark for Overstock policies. 

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wendy
 Feb 27, 2016

A selection well made. My son said he couldn't believe how solid and sturdy the cabinet is and he's a carpenter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 Feb 17, 2016

Not a bunch of particle board and sawdust. Went together easy enough but those little tiny screws for the hinges were a pain for big fingers. Otherwise a easy build. 2 scratches in the wood sides. I might have done 1 but the other was there when I opened the box. Fixed with a furniture marker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 15, 2016

Before purchasing this bookcase, I looked at hundreds on a variety of websites. This was purchased for our new condo great room. We are downsizing and need to look at multipurpose items to resolve storage issues as well as design. This bookcase is beautiful and functional. It arrived carefully packaged; in fact, I was unsure at a certain point if we were going to be able to open it! When we did, we found all the pieces in perfect condition and clearly labeled. The directions seemed clear to me as they showed pictures of all pieces and hardware. One criticism I found on several sites was that the center piece could be installed incorrectly and you wouldn't know until much later in the process. I found that looking very carefully at the diagrams made it possible to avoid these kind of mistakes. I put this together by myself as I am the detail person but had my husband help with the glass doors as I found it challenging to try to hold them and attach the hinges without an extra set of hands. Finally, there are a couple of tiny knicks in the finish which should be simple to cover up; otherwise, it is perfect so I have no real negatives. The only complaints I have are that although the two back pieces (very thin wood) were predrilled, the pieces to which they had to be attached were NOT predrilled. This was the final step, and after two hours, it was tough. Those comfortable with power tools or more upper body strength would find this easier. Secondly, there are parts labels (very small) and several larger labels, one of which is visible inside the bookcase. That label and another on the rear of the bookcase say not to remove them. I prefer to make the decisions about what is stuck to my furniture; these labels are NOT easily removed--a personal pet peeve. Same for the ultra sticky labels on the glass. Would I buy and assemble another or recommend to others? Absolutely (and I rarely ever write a review)! Thanks to all those who wrote the reviews that helped me to decide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised.
 Feb 11, 2016

Quality and color is great. Taller than I expected and somewhat challenging to put together in the beginning but was well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 Jan 21, 2016

Good quality for the price. Couldn't wait for my husband so I put it together myself (age 62) in about 3 hours. Doors slightly uneven, not noticeable, should be an easy fix. Nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought