Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Cabinet
 from Lakeville, MN,  Dec 5, 2012

We love it! Even though it was a bit narrow for some of the media electronics we planned to put inside, we still kept it because we thought it was so beautiful, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strrdy, nice quality wood and finish, gorgeous hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, although we didn't realize there is a divided up the middle of the shelf, so some of our electronics were too wide.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Medium Storage Cabinet
 from Cortland, NY,  Jul 2, 2012

Nice piece of furniture, we're very happy with it. It arrived in one big box, very carefully packaged. Assembly took a few hours but wasn't too difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Day
 from Cedar Grove, NJ,  Mar 16, 2013

Can not beat the price for the quality of this product. I have purchased other products that come unasembled but this was very time consuming and very difficult to put together. Need more than 1 person to put this product together because of the weight and the lining up of the screws into the predrilled areas. The directions are of poor quality and should be more specific with better diagrams. When I finally got it together (5 hours later) the shelves did not go in properly and I finally noticed the middle panel (description of product does not state there is a middle horizontal support) was reversed. The directions do not show which is the front or back of the middle panel. Now I have to attempt to take the middle panel apart and start over. Also, this is listed as a media cabinet but my cable components do not fit because the three componets I have (cable box, dvd player and dvd burner) are 17" wide. The 4 shelves are only 16 " wide. I can not use this as a media center but will now use this in my office at home to store books. Again, very good quality but difficult to assemble and not wide enough for a media center.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not state that there are 4 shelves that are 16" wide and are seperated by a middle panel
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 11, 2015

Great quality, heavy duty and easy to put together. Doors matched up perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hubby, who puts together all our furniture and is very good with this stuff, says instructions were inaccurate. Also, NO matter what he does, the holes for the shelves do not line up (even with a tilt type shelving style). Shelves are wobbly and it is annoying. It is a nice cabinet if it was made correctly, but for someone has been shopping for furniture lately, I would not price this at $*** like I purchased it for, but $*** or less. So DISAPPOINTING!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 May 27, 2015

Beautiful piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 May 20, 2015

Took a while to put together and holes did not line up but it looks nice and serves the purpose for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had big problem assembling this cabinet. The holes for the right door hinges were pre-drilled few millimeters off! so we couldn't properly hang the door, it simply wouldn't close. Once the screws went into the wood and out there is no way to hang the door securely anymore. My husband had to drill new holes in metal hinges and in wood in order to hang the door. He managed to fix this problem, but it wasn't easy and door closes now but not the way it should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a stunning look medium buffet but it's much darker (almost black-dark brown) than the photo suggest. Interestingly, when I make some pictures to send to a friend, depending on the angle, some came too dark and some were lighter, looking exactly as the overstock picture. Quality is OK, natural wood, but the doors are misaligned and cannot be adjusted. I loaded with lots of heavy stuff, including arts and collectible books, crystal vases, etc, and set electronics on the top. Would still buy again when it's on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It didn't come with instructions and was very difficult to put together. But after spending all afternoon assembling it, it does look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It took my husband and I two (2) days to put this together because the hardware doesn't line up exactly and we would stop when we got frustrated. The magnets are not strong enough to hold the doors because the doors don't line up exactly. I use it to store my Grandmother's china and it does look beautiful. Would I buy it again? Probably. The wood is beautiful and it is compact enough to fit where I needed it to go and, on my budget, it worked. Perhaps I just got one that was flawed a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this item
 Feb 16, 2015

I had looked all over for an ideal item in our entry way and I fell in love with this piece. It looks wonderful in our entry and is very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Feb 13, 2015

This piece is really great quality for the price. Assembly was easy. Color is very close to that in the photo. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything I'd hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV electronics don't fit!
 from Michigan,  Jan 16, 2015

We purchased this cabint to set our new plasma TV on it and store the DVR and DVD\Surround Sound unit in the cabinet. That did not work so well as the cabinet has a divider down the middle of the cabinet and we were not able to fix the DVR or the DVD player iinto the cabinet. So disappointed, I really like the cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 Jan 16, 2015

Love the cabinet. Easy to assemble and goes well with my pub style dining set. One thing I would change, would be a little more depth to store larger items and make it more stable on carpeting. Do not like the idea of putting holes in my wall to stabilize. I actually slide a shim under the front legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Jan 2, 2015

Very impressed with the quality of the wood and the beauty of the bookcase. Holds more books than I hoped for. Got lots of complements on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet!
 from Reno, NV.,  Dec 15, 2014

This cabinet was a little tricky putting together, but once done, it looks lovely! Great color and style and I'm thinking about getting the matching media cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller cabinet ideal for small spaces
 from North Bethesda, MD,  Dec 7, 2014

This cabinet works well for storing dining room essentials in an apartment. It is the only small cabinet I could find that looks nice, fits in a smaller space, and is affordable. One of the peg holes was misaligned and we could not use it, which is a minor issue. Also, it would help the assembly if there were some pilot holes to receive the screws to secure the back panel to the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Media Unit
 from Caledonia, Wi,  Oct 10, 2014

I liked this piece, instructions were easy to follow, size and versatility were very much what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought