Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional and nice looking
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2012

I like my new storage unit. I like that it is wood and not mdf. However, when the product arrived, one of the base boards had a split in it. I opted to do a home repair (wood glue) instead of sending it back - mostly because I didn't want to wait for a new board to be shipped. Assembly can be tricky. It was tough lining up all of the boards to fit together - it required three of us to assemble the product. However, once it was assembled, it looks nice and holds lots of books, videos, toys, and pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker than what appears on the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like that the cube is wood and not mdf, however, one of the boards was split when the product arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase/Storage
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

We bought fabric baskets from Target to fill with toys for the kids, but to keep them out of sight and looking great for our living room. Targets cubic storage baskets fit the storage cubbies perfect and are only 14$ for a set of two. We got dark brown ones and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was even more beautiful in person. Nice dark, rich color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stratford Auburn Cube
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2014

the cube came in perfect shape except for one thing, they forgot to drill one of the holes for the dowels, which I ended up having to do. I read reviews of how hard it was to assemble and that two people were needed. I found that if you laid out one of the sides and assembled the shelves with that side from the bottom up, I was able to easily do it myself. the other side was added after attaching the shelves to the first side. very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking unit
 from WIsconsin,  Sep 29, 2013

This was surprisingly nicer than I thought it would be. The wood is very nice and it looks great put together, which I did myself. It assembles rather easily. I did leave the back off since I wanted it to be open in the back. The size of the squares is 12x12x12. I have tried different baskets for it and am having a bit of a problem finding just the right one, that would be my only problem. It's too bad it didn't come with baskets since I will probably spend just as much finding something that fits and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped
 Jul 16, 2016

Impressed with the quality and fairly easy to assemble; however a neighbor helped me with his drill so all could be tight and secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice
 Mar 25, 2016

A bit more involved to assemble, but looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Children's storage
 Dec 29, 2015

I chose this item because I needed a place to store children's toys that was attractive too. This piece is really solid so it can hold most of their toys. They access it daily without fear of it falling over. I put toys in linen sweater boxes that are about 10x10. The boxes keep little action figures and cars in one place. My children can easily take boxes off the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book case
 Nov 29, 2015

Nice bookcase. It was hard for me to assemble by myself. It definitely takes two people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - Good for LPs
 Nov 19, 2015

Very nice. I bought to store albums. Easy to put together. Looks very nice, nice quality and good price. The top set of cubes is a just little tight for the albums (height wise) but they do fit Okay. I would buy again .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Nov 17, 2015

Very sturdy and well built-beautiful rich color...just whatt I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to assemble, but looks nice once done
 Oct 28, 2015

This is not real wood, but not terrible quality either. It's a little difficult to assemble but it looks nice when done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made it a shoe cubby!
 Oct 25, 2015

I love this cube storage unit. It matches perfectly with my coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommeded
 Oct 14, 2015

Beautiful, high quality, heavy & solid. Excellent product, very fair price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 Jul 3, 2015

Beautiful and great quality. With a power drill and phillips bit, it was easy to put together. The back is kind of flimsy, but its not necessary to the product. If you are looking for drawers the size is 12 x 12. I had to order them online, because it wasnt a size I found in stores. Still a great product! Im very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 27, 2015

The actual color is darker than it appears in the photo. This is a quality piece of furniture and works great for toddler toy storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 Apr 24, 2015

This piece of furniture is beautiful. Good construction and looks elegant in our greatnroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathy
 Apr 17, 2015

This bookcase is really nice hardwood. Difficult to assemble but fits just right and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome bookshelves for hallway or...
 from Massachusetts,  May 28, 2014

takes time and patience to put together, but it is strong and handsome and it does the trick!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our needs.
 from La Quinta, CA (30 miles east of Palm Springs),  Feb 25, 2014

This is a perfect solution for storage and books. I purchased containers that fit the cubbies perfectly to hide crafting supplies & toys. It is all that I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult assembly
 from South Carolina,  Feb 11, 2014

This bookcase/storage unit was very difficult to assemble. It takes two people to keep the sections in line so that they can be tightened together. Some of the cams did lock the pieces together completely and it is only because I securely attached the back that I am confident that it will stay together. Once put together it looks great and is serving its function adequately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought