Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a strong solid piece
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2013

I recently bought a TV stand for my father because he moved into a new home around new years. He's in front of the TV almost half the day. Out of a panick almost, I found this piece online. Everything came in solid wood construction. It was a bit of heavy lifting for me but I like it sturdy and the color also matches well with the coffee table and surrounding decor. All in all a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. serves its purpose!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have to return for the bad quality
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2012

It is hard to assemble this TV stand with unclear instructions. Also the quality of this furniture is bad. The edge of one door is not even and can't be closed well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no clear directions
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

The piece fit perfectly into our home after the 2 hour process of trying to put it together. The directions aren't very clear as to which piece goes where and we had to take it apart a few times to get it right. The aggravation was worth it though because it really like how it turned out and you can't ever beat the price of Overstock. We don't have kids yet so I don't know how durable it will be but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Bronx, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

My second order from Overstock and I am very pleased with the prompt delivery. This item is solid wood and was quite easy to assemble and I am a 50+ year old woman. I think the people who complain about assembly just have no natural instinct for putting anything together and should simply ask someone else to do it for them. Everything was beautifully aligned. All pieces arrived well-protected and intact. Of course one needs to be careful when removing the parts from packaging and assembling them because they will scratch easily. If you are assembling and the holes are not aligned then turn the piece around or switch it to the other side. Do not over-tighten screws. The quality of the lock-pins is inferior so one needs to be careful with those. I was very disappointed that this piece is sold in only this color. It is beautiful but I think it would be much more popular if it was offered in more colors for persons who want to match to established pieces. I think there would be fewer complaints and returns if the manufacturer would place stickers on each panel to show what aligns to front. Overall, an excellent purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the price
 from Massapequa, NY,  May 21, 2013

I purchased the Normandy Tobacco TV media stand, console table and coffee table all from overstock.com. The product arrived very quickly and all of the products were in great condition. I had no issues assembling the product. Although it took some time to do, it was very rewarding to finish it myself. The only thing I would say is be careful with the lock pins as they snap easily. The quality of the product is amazing. I did not expect to get this furniture and keep it for many years. I am using it for an apartment, but these products will definitely be coming with me when I get a house. I will recommend this product to any one who wants a great product at an affordable price. I have recommended overstock.com to numerous people and I have made many purchases over the past few months. I am very pleased with everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2014

Very happy with this TV stand. Exactly what I wanted and dressed it up with new knobs from *****. Perfect size for a smaller living room. It is slightly darker than it is in the photo but that was okay with me! Very happy I purchased this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Solid wood unit that is easy to assemble, seems to be well made, good value, better than similar MDF or particle board units.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality media stand
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 12, 2014

After months of searching for a specific sized media stand, this one fit the bill AND it's solid wood!! The color and style is beautiful. The directions are a tad difficult to understand as far as figuring out which way each piece needs to be attached, but as long as you plan ahead it should be a breeze. The only reason I didn't give this piece 5 stars was because one of the doors was not square which prevents it from closing, but I plan on sanding and staining the top of the door to make it work. And there was a problem with shipping. But overall, I'm happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pieces did not fit and I returned it.
 from Madison, Florida,  Feb 22, 2014

I was very disappointed in this TV center. The color and design were very nice but after multiple attempts to assemble it I returned it. The instructions were very to follow. The pre drilled holes did not match and they were not drilled well enough to make the pieces fit. It was even a lot of work to put it back in the box for return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this stand very much. Looks good and seems to hold up to kids. However it was missing the back piece when I opened it. The instruction book was thrown away and I was hoping someone who also owns this stand could tell me the item number or letter for the back piece so they can order me a replacement piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 8, 2015

I put it all together myself, except for the front doors. I will need help because I don't want it to look cheap. Looks great without the doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV stand
 Jan 7, 2015

hope u know how to assemble furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Expected
 from West Virginia,  Oct 2, 2014

The cabinet is a disappointment. It is much darker(almost black)than pictured and doesn't match my other furniture. Be sure to check the measurements as it is a small cabinet and not as large as the picture makes it appear. Also, the doors do not fit properly and the finish on the doors especially is very poor. Places where stain is missing. I should have re-packaged it all up and sent it back but did not want the hassle with the item being very heavy. At least it's in my basement, out of site! Did not receive a notice that it had shipped until 2 days after it had been delivered. Not worth the money it cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my living room.
 from Louisville KY,  Sep 17, 2014

Great value for a real wood piece of furniture. The color is very dark, darker than I expected and it didn't match my other dark wood furniture, which is OK because I plan on buying the other living room pieces in this collection, one piece at a time! Even though assembly was required, I put this together by myself in about 2 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 100% satisfied
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 31, 2014

The product was great. True to the photos and not so complicated to assemble. Only thing, it arrived with some deep scratches. A little disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For the Price
 from Utah,  Aug 10, 2014

This tv stand was easy to assemble, it only took about 45 min to put it together. I really like that it is made out of solid wood, the grain is beautiful and shows through the stain. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy Wood
 from OR,  Aug 7, 2014

Very nice, sturdy wood, good quality. Took about hour and half to put together, instructions were not too bad to figure out. Love the color of the stain, the center and side shelves are adjustable. Center shelves was wide and deep enough to fit our electronics.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV stand
 from Tomball, Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

Item is very nice. Easy to put together with good instructions. I so happy with this purchase I am also ordering end table and two shelving units to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 from WI,  Jul 29, 2014

Very nice piece of furniture. Assembly was a piece of cake. Like the way it looks in our living room. Love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Super value.
 from The sunny (but cold) shores of Lake Michigan,  Apr 23, 2014

My TV used to sit on an old coffee table with baskets underneath that held my dvd collection. It looked like trash. I have been looking for a long time for a stand that looked good and would accomodate my components neatly. The unit arrived quicky. My husband and I put it together in about half an hour. It looks great. I don't get depressed when I look at that part of the room anymore. For the price, this is the nicest-looking stand I saw. I love that it is actually wood. The quality to price ratio is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought