Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bookshelf
 from Pacific Northwest, WA,  Mar 12, 2013

I thought the assembly of this product would be like another bookshelf by the same maker. It was until I had to drill the holes to place the bracket supports and also discovered the phillips screws with a round head actually requires a special screwdriver or drill bit. I assembled the bookshelf without the special screw driver/drill bit. (Two holes were required for the bracket supports and only one hole was pre-drilled.) Insert all the Cam Lock Pins in both side rails first, then place shelves one at a time, and last insert and tighten Cam Locks as each shelf is placed. The product is made from all pine wood and is heavy. It does require the tipping restraint if not weighed down on the lower shelves with heavy books or heavy weighted knickknacks or if there are small children in the house. I have heavy enough books for the lower shelves and no small children. The top shelf is ideal for pictures or knickknacks. The bottom two shelves fit extra tall books. As the shelves progress upward, the shelf space becomes shorter. I wish that the measurements for the shelves were included in the description on the site. Here are mine: bottom shelf, 14.75; next shelf, 13; middle shelf, 11.75; next shelf, 10.125; top shelf has no limit. (All in inches.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, heavy, and all wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from El Dorado, AR,  Jan 13, 2013

Arrived well-packaged. Assembled easily. Finish is even and smooth. Quality is above and beyond what I dared to hope for. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Product is very dark, but wood grain shows through nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REAL wood. A rare find these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from IL,  Dec 2, 2012

I had no problems with he pacaging. No issueswith scratching like other reveiws. I put it together in a half an hour with a 4 year old and an 18 month old helping. You would have to be an idiot to complain about the assembly of the shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ladder shelf!
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Feb 7, 2013

It took me forever to find a ladder shelf that I liked. I am so happy that I looked here- there were many options, but this one was the best- AND I got the last one! We are very happy with the quality of this shlef. Would definitley recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good- all wood; not cheap composite or veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 from Portland OR,  Jun 10, 2013

This is a nice bookshelf. When assembling there are little metal Ls with two holes and a bunch of wood screws that are supposed to secure the shelves to the frame. I found it impossible to screw in the wood screws so I left these off. It's still stable without them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelf
 from wetumpka, al,  May 22, 2013

I love the shelves! I am actually on here to order another one as we speak! I have had so many complements since their addition to my home. They took about 30 -45 minutes to assemble but I did not do them myself so I cannot speak on the level of difficulty. The only complaint would be that to or three of the the screws and nuts broke when they were being tightened however they sent extra so it was of no inconvenience. They are very sturdy and work great for books and as a display shelf. I was on a budget as I had to purchase many items of furniture and I am so glad I took the risk of ordering offline with these (i'm the kind of person who wants to see it in person). I highly recommend these shelves to anyone interested!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2013

Beautiful bookcase! Lots of space for storage. Fairly easy to assemble. Nice quality wood. I love this addition to my living room and have received many compliments. I searched many stores and websites before I found this bookcase. The size, color, and value are just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item as described
 from ohio,  Nov 21, 2012

Item as described. It is a gift. Very fast shipping. The shipping was free. I would order from this seller again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage! Really attractive too
 Oct 4, 2015

I love EVERYTHING about these bookshelves except that they seem to have some sort of super-powerful dust attracting qualities. I bought 2 for my large master bedroom and FINALLY after 16 years organized all my books. I love that the big photo albums fit on the bottom shelves, old yearbooks and oversized on 2nd to bottom and then all the way up to trade paperback on the top shelf. I didn't anchor them, but they are very solid -- not tippy at all. I liked them so much I bought 2 for my tween daughter's small bedroom. the larger and deeper bottom shelves work great for toy bins, 2nd shelf for picture books, 3nd shelf for chapter books, above knick knacks and SO MANY stuffed animals! She loves them too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bookcase!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 23, 2014

I ordered two of these bookcases after shopping around for quite some time. They arrived in a timely manner, well-packed without any problems. The bookcase is easy to put together (it took about 1/2 hour), and when assembled, is a nice, sturdy piece that fit right in with my room decor. You only need a phillips head and flat head screwdriver to assemble, and all the pieces are in numbered bags that make it easy to know where to use each piece. My only regret is not ordering a third one while it was on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This book shelf is attractive and functional
 from San Antonio, FL,  Oct 25, 2012

easy to put together; really attractive; holds a lot more than you would think

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bookshelf
 Feb 5, 2016

Cumbersome assembly is much easier with two people. Overall it's a nice piece of furniture..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 Jan 30, 2016

Excellent quality and easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bookcases
 Jan 28, 2016

they are cheaply made. I bought two stupid me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jerseygirl
 Jan 26, 2016

Love this ladder bookcase. Easy to assemble and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works as a bookcase
 Jan 26, 2016

The bookcase looks fine assembled. Assembly is not hard, just time consuming. Also the pilot holes for the back slats were marked, but not drilled, so needed to drill holes before installing those pieces. When assembled it's fairly stable even on carpet without being anchored to wall. It's a functional piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sunroom bookcase
 Jan 18, 2016

I wanted additional storage but didn't want to block the natural light coming in through our sunroom windows. This bookcase worked perfectly. Sturdy enough to hold books and some decor items. We placed it across a corner of the room. If you have small children you'd want to position it where it could be anchored to the wall for extra safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!
 Jan 10, 2016

Easy to put together and quite sturdy. It's serving its purpose and definitely looks like a quality buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jan 5, 2016

I love this bookcase. It was easy to put together and the wood stain is very nice. I like that there are extra wooden braces in the back of the top shelves which makes me feel like my items are more secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honeydue Man
 Jan 4, 2016

Easy to assemble and look great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought