Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst online purchase ever
 from NJ,  Oct 14, 2013

Worst online experience ever. Defective parts have resulted in the thing lying half-assembled in my foyer for a month. Meanwhile, I can't get in contact with any human being at Overstock to troubleshoot except by a series of unhelpful emails. I was given the contact # for someone who was supposed to assist and he never answers his phone or returns messages. I was told replacement parts had been sent out but they never arrived. If it were feasible to repack the item and return it I would have done it a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes did not come in arm rest
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2012

After reading the previous reviews from other people about how difficult it was to assemble this bench we were not going to buy this product. However, we decided to give it a try. Halfway through assembling this, we came to a stop. One of the arm rest did not come with holes drilled into it like the other arm rest did. We tried drilling our own holes but the screw was not going through the wood. All in all, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Storage Bench
 Jul 1, 2015

This looks as good as in the pictures. Totally serves my purpose. Instructions were easy to follow. My recommendation would be to include an extra bolt/screw for each size because one of the major screws was unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

This product is just OK. My husband can corroborate with the other reviewers that the construction leaves MUCH to be desired. Ikea is better quality. The color is spot on, and the design is very cute, but beware that it's much shrimpy-er in person than this photo leads you to believe. Ours is damaged such that the top doesn't close all the way. The top part (where you sit) sits open about an inch and will only go down if you place something on it. I've contact Overstock and they are in the process of sending a replacement. I'm still undecided on whether or not I'll keep it. :/ If you have an apartment and need this for small space/wall get it - if it's for your HOME, I'd keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great At Foot of My Misson Style Bed
 Sep 27, 2015

Love it at the foot of the bed--great place to sit and put your shoes on before leaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to organize
 Aug 27, 2015

We had some difficulty with attaching the hinge under the lid of the bench, but otherwise the assembly was not bad. It takes two people. The wood quality and construction is very nice for the price. I recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 May 6, 2015

I've read all the reviews and was a little hesitant on buying it because everyone said it was so hard to put it together but the ONLY thing that was difficult was that all the pieces weren't ship together. I had to wait an extra 10 days to finally put it together. The actually building of the bench was easy and it looks great. So happy it's finally together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beautiful entryway bench
 Mar 6, 2015

I was a little skeptical to get this bench because of the reviews, but I noticed they were not recent reviews and I loved the look of the bench. I am glad I got it, first the shipping was super fast, I cant deny the assemble was easy, but if you are lucky enough to have a husband who is good at it, it wont take more than an hour the most. It looks great , great quality and beautiful. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star was because one piece was missing, but we were still able to put it together . customer service was great and they sent me the missing part pretty fast. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return immediately
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 18, 2013

Had to return the product immediately. As soon as we started to put the bench together, we noticed the parts did not fit into the pre-drilled holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

good bench, hard to find a cushion thin enough for the depth of the bench, probably will have to make one. but not a problem. looks good. happy with the buy. easy, quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice detail in my hallway
 Aug 19, 2016

This does come in a million pieces but it looks great after you get it all together! I love that we can throw all our shoes in it and get them out of the hallway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LB Smoov
 Aug 15, 2016

I love the color. It was a darker wood than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen
 Jul 13, 2016

Was easy to assemble and look like it cost alot more than it did

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 15, 2016

Very pretty and sturdy. I thought the top would open up more, but still works great for shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grover
 Jun 3, 2016

Bought this for my entryway. Easy to put together. It's gotten lots of complements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joel
 Apr 28, 2016

beautiful storage bench. Easy to assemble and perfect for a little storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acorke
 Apr 20, 2016

Love this bench and the storage is perfect. Easy to assemble . Excellent addition to our entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beauitful
 Apr 14, 2016

It's beautiful the color is very nice but it does scratch easily and it's a little shorter then I expected but otherwise it's a great piece for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality
 Apr 4, 2016

Ordered this because of the sale price. It looks nice in the entryway; however, it isn't necessarily the sturdiest bench you can find. With just one person sitting on it, it creaks a bit. Hoping it holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it
 Mar 14, 2016

I love this bench. I had to put together and it wasn't hard. I put it in my foyer and it looks great. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought