Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst online purchase ever
 from NJ,  Oct 14, 2013

Worst online experience ever. Defective parts have resulted in the thing lying half-assembled in my foyer for a month. Meanwhile, I can't get in contact with any human being at Overstock to troubleshoot except by a series of unhelpful emails. I was given the contact # for someone who was supposed to assist and he never answers his phone or returns messages. I was told replacement parts had been sent out but they never arrived. If it were feasible to repack the item and return it I would have done it a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes did not come in arm rest
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2012

After reading the previous reviews from other people about how difficult it was to assemble this bench we were not going to buy this product. However, we decided to give it a try. Halfway through assembling this, we came to a stop. One of the arm rest did not come with holes drilled into it like the other arm rest did. We tried drilling our own holes but the screw was not going through the wood. All in all, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

This product is just OK. My husband can corroborate with the other reviewers that the construction leaves MUCH to be desired. Ikea is better quality. The color is spot on, and the design is very cute, but beware that it's much shrimpy-er in person than this photo leads you to believe. Ours is damaged such that the top doesn't close all the way. The top part (where you sit) sits open about an inch and will only go down if you place something on it. I've contact Overstock and they are in the process of sending a replacement. I'm still undecided on whether or not I'll keep it. :/ If you have an apartment and need this for small space/wall get it - if it's for your HOME, I'd keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return immediately
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 18, 2013

Had to return the product immediately. As soon as we started to put the bench together, we noticed the parts did not fit into the pre-drilled holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

good bench, hard to find a cushion thin enough for the depth of the bench, probably will have to make one. but not a problem. looks good. happy with the buy. easy, quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This looks as good as in the pictures. Totally serves my purpose. Instructions were easy to follow. My recommendation would be to include an extra bolt/screw for each size because one of the major screws was unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I know that most entryway benches are small and that's the only hang up I have about them. The storage is great but I would prefer something that is taller and higher for adults and teens; however, with the taller ones you have to sacrifice the storage compartment. We have a small 4 year old and anyone can relate how your house will began to look over the years from their toy collection. The baby likes to play in the common areas of the home like the kitchen and living room because we spend a lot of time there. We decided to use this bench as her toy chest instead of purchasing one of those hideous bright red and pink plastic toy boxes. THIS WAS PERFECT! The color blends in with the furniture and it looks like she has her own little living room inside ours with her pillow and throw for decoration. And inside is the hidden array of toys that would have been stored in a rubbermaid container or one of those ugly toy boxes (save all those loud colors for their room). We didnt have to sacrifice the trendy look of the home and I feel great when I clean the home and she calls herself cleaning up her part of her living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've read all the reviews and was a little hesitant on buying it because everyone said it was so hard to put it together but the ONLY thing that was difficult was that all the pieces weren't ship together. I had to wait an extra 10 days to finally put it together. The actually building of the bench was easy and it looks great. So happy it's finally together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marthe
 Apr 1, 2015

Exactly what I wanted and expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have the matching TV stand and side tables so I was really excited to find this bench. I have put together two Ikea dressers and multiple other pieces of furniture. This stupid little bench almost cost me my sanity! It wasn't that it was difficult, but nothing is marked (neither is Ikea remember!) and it is difficult to figure out which piece is what. Also, three of the camlocks broke and I had to find new ones at Lowes that were too big but did the job. This bench was a real pain in the butt and I just gave up and didn't put the inside hinge in it. One of the sides is not COMPLETELY flush with the middle piece and I can tell if I stare at it long enough and it annoys me. I only notice this because I'm OCD and I put it together. This bench is really cute, and it look great with our living room set, but I'm not sure I would purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was a little skeptical to get this bench because of the reviews, but I noticed they were not recent reviews and I loved the look of the bench. I am glad I got it, first the shipping was super fast, I cant deny the assemble was easy, but if you are lucky enough to have a husband who is good at it, it wont take more than an hour the most. It looks great , great quality and beautiful. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star was because one piece was missing, but we were still able to put it together . customer service was great and they sent me the missing part pretty fast. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 24, 2015

We love it!! Looks perfect at the foot of our bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Bailey, CO,  Nov 14, 2014

I love the bench, was a little small for the area we wanted it in, so we moved it to the bedroom and it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issues with Assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2014

Unfortunately, as soon as i started trying to assembly this, screw holes were too small for the pieces. After re-reading the reviews, I didnt want to risk getting into more problems as i continued putting together, so i returned this product. It's a pity because the piece looks lovely, as does the quality... however, when you have holes that dont fit/line up, then it's a waste of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this
 from Placerville, CA,  Aug 6, 2014

This was very difficult to build and the quality is horrible. I am sending this back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Time & Money
 from Hangtown, CA,  Jul 30, 2014

Are you a very little person? Like under 4 feet tall? Then this bench might work for you IF you can assemble it. It's MUCH smaller than what you'd expect. We've bought a lot of stuff from Overstock and overall have been quite happy, but not even close with this. Assembly is NOT easy, regardless of what others (probably fake) have said. The instructions were off and many of the "pre-drilled" holes were not pre-drilled so I had to drill them myself which isn't difficult, but in the end, it just wasn't worth it. The hardware was about as cheap as you can get. Total waste of our time so we're sending it back. If you're like 3' 10" and live in a shoe box, then this might work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help!
 from Newyork,  Jun 26, 2014

Love the product however to assemble the bench took several long hours even with two people working on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy entryway storage bench
 from Macomb, IL,  Apr 15, 2014

Living in a small place this bench is multiple purposed. It has a cushion and serves as seating for more people. The storage area in the bottom holds things I regularly carry in and out (i.e. boots, scarves, shopping bags, umbrellas, etc. Not only looks good in my room arrangement, but serves a good storage space as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful yet poorly designed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

The hardware for this furniture was soft and pliable metal. We were unable to complete putting the piece together. It would not stay together. Very disappointing as the bench is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice becnh
 from Abingdon, MD,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased this bench for my dining room and it fits perfectly under the table when not in use. Quality is very good and assembly was not dificult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought