Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worst online purchase ever
 from NJ,  Oct 14, 2013

Worst online experience ever. Defective parts have resulted in the thing lying half-assembled in my foyer for a month. Meanwhile, I can't get in contact with any human being at Overstock to troubleshoot except by a series of unhelpful emails. I was given the contact # for someone who was supposed to assist and he never answers his phone or returns messages. I was told replacement parts had been sent out but they never arrived. If it were feasible to repack the item and return it I would have done it a long time ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes did not come in arm rest
 from NJ,  Dec 22, 2012

After reading the previous reviews from other people about how difficult it was to assemble this bench we were not going to buy this product. However, we decided to give it a try. Halfway through assembling this, we came to a stop. One of the arm rest did not come with holes drilled into it like the other arm rest did. We tried drilling our own holes but the screw was not going through the wood. All in all, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 22, 2013

This product is just OK. My husband can corroborate with the other reviewers that the construction leaves MUCH to be desired. Ikea is better quality. The color is spot on, and the design is very cute, but beware that it's much shrimpy-er in person than this photo leads you to believe. Ours is damaged such that the top doesn't close all the way. The top part (where you sit) sits open about an inch and will only go down if you place something on it. I've contact Overstock and they are in the process of sending a replacement. I'm still undecided on whether or not I'll keep it. :/ If you have an apartment and need this for small space/wall get it - if it's for your HOME, I'd keep looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great At Foot of My Misson Style Bed
 Sep 27, 2015

Love it at the foot of the bed--great place to sit and put your shoes on before leaving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice way to organize
 Aug 27, 2015

We had some difficulty with attaching the hinge under the lid of the bench, but otherwise the assembly was not bad. It takes two people. The wood quality and construction is very nice for the price. I recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Storage Bench
 Jul 1, 2015

This looks as good as in the pictures. Totally serves my purpose. Instructions were easy to follow. My recommendation would be to include an extra bolt/screw for each size because one of the major screws was unusable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entryway bench
 May 6, 2015

I've read all the reviews and was a little hesitant on buying it because everyone said it was so hard to put it together but the ONLY thing that was difficult was that all the pieces weren't ship together. I had to wait an extra 10 days to finally put it together. The actually building of the bench was easy and it looks great. So happy it's finally together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and beautiful entryway bench
 Mar 6, 2015

I was a little skeptical to get this bench because of the reviews, but I noticed they were not recent reviews and I loved the look of the bench. I am glad I got it, first the shipping was super fast, I cant deny the assemble was easy, but if you are lucky enough to have a husband who is good at it, it wont take more than an hour the most. It looks great , great quality and beautiful. Only reason I did not give it a 5 star was because one piece was missing, but we were still able to put it together . customer service was great and they sent me the missing part pretty fast. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return immediately
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 18, 2013

Had to return the product immediately. As soon as we started to put the bench together, we noticed the parts did not fit into the pre-drilled holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 8, 2012

good bench, hard to find a cushion thin enough for the depth of the bench, probably will have to make one. but not a problem. looks good. happy with the buy. easy, quick shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect toy bench
 Feb 8, 2016

Have this in a toy room and it's perfect for stashing kid's toys

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entryway Bench
 Feb 8, 2016

I bought this for our small hall to put our gloves, hats and scarves in. But more importantly to have a place to sit while putting on shoes. I bought the white one. It was easy to assemble and more importantly it is lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 Jan 30, 2016

nice bemch but though it would be larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Jan 28, 2016

A little tricky to put together, however appears stable and sturdy. Looks nice in our mudroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharon
 Jan 22, 2016

I thought I ordered the tobacco color but it came in white :(. But I decided to keep it. I will be painting it. I like the look of how it's made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage bench
 Jan 12, 2016

Love this bench in my mud room! Sturdy and lid does not slam shut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats
 Jan 12, 2016

I needed some storage space in my front, and this works great. And the cats love it to, look out the window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute and perfect size for smaller space
 Jan 10, 2016

Perfect size for a smaller space. Not something one would sit on comfortably for an hour with the short back and narrow seat depth but offers a firm place to sit that is stylish and sturdy! Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed.
 Dec 29, 2015

This bench is child sized. We were very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute best for the bedroom
 Dec 26, 2015

Intentional use was for the foyer but it's quite short. Moved it to my daughter's room for extra seating and storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought