Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from florida,  May 8, 2013

I really like the chairs. They fit my table perfectly. Not too small or too large. The only discrepancy was it stated Assembled and they were not assembled. It took about an hour to assemble 6 chairs. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product very light weight
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2013

I got 4 chairs for my kitchen about 6 weeks ago. I love the look of the chair and they are comfortable to sit in but they are extremely light weight. If you are planning on using them on a rug they will be fine but my kitchen is tile and they slide all over the place. We have had two front legs split on two chairs in the short time we have had them. I would not recommend for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice but broke immediately
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 22, 2013

The chairs looked awesome and I was very excited for them to arrive. We carefully put them together and then sat on them...one promptly broke and the other one had the screws go loose and got wobbly. I weigh about 150 so weight is not the issue, the poor quality is the issue. I'm returning these and trying to find chair that I'm not terrified to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair at a Great Price
 from Notre Dame. IN,  Aug 7, 2013

When I purchased these chairs I was a little leary because of the price. I wasn't sure what I would get but was extremely satisfied with the quality. I had to put these chairs together but it was very easy and took minimal time. They look as good as a couple chairs I purchased for 4 times the price. They are sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe product was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shelly
 May 13, 2015

Perfect, easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality chairs for the money. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are super light, and they easily can be knocked down if you're careless. But the real kicker is the legs constantly loosen up from use and you can't really retighten them once the screws have worn down the wood. We needed chairs quickly and these were a temporary solution until we have time to really furniture shop. I will say the color is nice and the fake leather has held up really well to liquids and spills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute but light weight
 from Grangeville Idaho,  Dec 31, 2014

The chairs are very cute and look very nice in my office with my other furniture, but they seem to be very light weight and I am afraid they won't stand up to the customers use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for a good price
 from Portage Indiana,  Aug 7, 2014

I'm really happy with the chairs I had bought a couple from another retailer for more money and the quality was so low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great
 from Cape Cod, Ma,  Jul 31, 2014

The chairs look very nice with my table. Really fits in with my new decor very nicely. They are very easy to move on carpet . I don't think I would use them for heavy use, but occasional seating for dinner and company they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Chairs
 from bronx, ny,  May 22, 2014

I purchased these chairs to match another pair which I bought in ** ***** a few years ago.. from the picture it appears to be similar but once received the material was not the same.. granted I know these were well priced and stated as "leatherette" so I didn't expect 100% leather.. but I have 3 cats and If they happen to jump on the chair with their claws it felt like they would rip right thru it.. I also tried to put one together just to see if that would help me with deciding to keep it after about 30 minutes trying to just align 1 screw I gave up.. I am a handy woman, therefore I know how to follow directions and pretty good at putting things together, I think they didn't create the holes in the right place.. anyways it didn't work for me for others it just may.. they're not terrible..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 from brooklyn ny,  May 5, 2014

I had them for 1 day and my 9 year old that weighs 50 pounds sat down and the leg snapped in half causing him to have a bad fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice for the Price
 from Montclair, NJ,  Apr 7, 2014

I've been looking for 6 replacement chairs for our dinning room table that would be nice looking and inexpensive because we have four children. These are a wonderful addition. The legs are pretty well constructed since I had others that weren't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leatherette Parson Chairs
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 4, 2014

These leatherette chairs are extremely lightweight. They may turn out to be very durable but only time will tell. I am a little nervous because once we put them together I was surprised how lightweight they are. I have never had dining chairs this light weight. I have taken the advice of another reviewer and will use them on an area rug as opposed to directly on the hardwood floors. They were sliding all over the place directly on the hardwood floors. They look nice. Next time I will spend a little more and get real leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Northfield, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

The chairs are very good looking. Unfortunatly, like some reviewers said before they are great to look at , but not so great to use them:(...They are very light, the legs in every chair i have (I got 6), are slightly diffrent so the chairs wobble when you touch them, not so much when you sit on them. The seats are extremly poorly made, and I don't think they last a long time. I just did not have energy to returned them and begin search for new chairs, which would be difficult, because it took a while to put them together in the first place. I don't think I would recommend them to my friends, but they are pretty affordable and if you don't care about quality, go for them!!! but only if you don't weight more than 150 pounds (I'm 120, and still am a little affraid that they won't hold my weight and will give in;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great quality
 from Compton, Calif.,  Apr 1, 2014

I was kind of Leary at buy on line with the company, but I so glad that I did because I seen the same chairs at a store and they were asking for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs but not sturdy. Screws loosen easily
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

The chairs were fairly easy to put together but some of the screws were stripped or was not aligned with pre-cut hole and could not get screw in or tighten. The chairs are not sturdy. They wiggle because you have to keep tightening the screws. They are comfortable and good looking. You can find these chairs put together already in a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review with Assembly Tips
 from Seattle,  Feb 28, 2014

Come on guys, these chairs look great and the faux leather texture is very good. At this price I've got to go 5-stars. I already had two dark brown faux leather parson chairs from a separate source and wanted to increase the set. These matched well so I ordered two more immediately. There were no obvious defects in these chairs. Assembly will go much better if you oil the long screws first. The screws for the backrest are obviously the hardest ones to align and the instructions are comedy. These chairs are easy to assemble but if this helps anyone then here goes: 1) Tap the dowels into the back of the seat first and start the single short screw into the backrest and leave it loose. This will help hold things in place for the next step. 2) Start one oiled long-screw on to each side of backrest and leave loose. 3) Start remaining long-screws into the backrest and leave loose. 4) Attach front legs and tighten. 5) With chair on the floor with all four legs resting even on surface; tighten all screws into the backrest while chair rests flat. The legs on two of mine were still a bit uneven so I just but 2 felt pads on one front leg and all was well. Additional leveling can be done by loosening one front leg; pulling it down and re-tightening it at new length. 6) Before putting the Velcro fabrics back under the seat, sit in the chair and rock around a bit to get the screws to loosen. Then re-tighten them well and you should be done . . . for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Clifton Park NY,  Feb 27, 2014

The chairs look great. They are very light weight, and assembly was a slight pain because the bolts cross thread easily. Overall very happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Normandy Brown Parson Chairs
 from Georgia,  Feb 27, 2014

Chairs looks fabulous around my dinner table. Material is nice. Great look!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought