Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Boy oh boy oh boy
 Jul 21, 2015

Let me tell you about this thing. I was excited to have this nice looking, picturesque TV stand in my den. It was shipped quickly and for free, but that's where the wanderlust ended. The first thing wrong with was the directions. Wow, I've put together a lot of out of the box crap before, but these directions take the cake. If I had not read them at all, I think I might have been better off. Close to the end of putting it together, the bottom piece was backwards. After, inventing new expletives not previously known to mankind, I took the stand apart and started again. The pieces of wood were not labeled and the pictures in the instructions were no help at all. After an hour and a half, I was at the point where the doors go on. The "self adjusting doors" could only be adjusted to the "crooked" setting, making one door perfectly straight and the other like a politician. Finally, it was time to put the pegs in to the holes that hold the shelves up. No go. The pegs would not fit in until I hammered them in with the hatred and fire of ten thousand suns. Alas, I can look at my mistake of a purchase everyday now and remember the sorrow of that day I built the Wydenhall Norfolk TV Stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from Ct,  Aug 30, 2012

This is a nice piece, but, it wasNOT easy to put together. Some areas were not even, and some small parts were missing. It is sturdy, but took a lot of time and energy to assemble. One of the drawers has a gap, space, but is not too noticeable. After all the work I am keeping it, because I like it, but overall not too happy with the construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average , it seems like the cutting of pieces was not accurate on all pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Fort Dodge, Iowa,  Feb 1, 2013

This product was purchased for our family room tv and it looks good there. The wood is real pine with a nice, warm color and slightly glossy finish that brings out the grain nicely. For the price, this piece looks more stylish and appears to be more durable than other tv stands I looked at. Buyers should note that it come unassembled and there are many pieces to screw together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Waterbury, Vermont,  Oct 23, 2013

I received this TV stand and was amazed of the quality. I was expecting press board veneer, but this is real wood. I am a 61 yr. old woman who put this piece together all by myself, so If I can do it anyone can, but you have to have a builders mind to accomplish this task because most of the 28 pieces were not marked with the little alphabet tags. There were 4 pieces out of the 28 that were marked and those 4 were 2 each of the same..lol....the instructions were very easy with the exception of the non-marked pieces, but the pictures told the story. The only other thing is the doors did not line up from one to the other and once you put the screws in the pre-drilled holes there is nothing you can do to line them up.....if you only need like an eighth of an inch lower or higher to line the doors up and you have already used the pre-drilled holes you're out of luck because the screw will continue to follow the main hole. It's really not that noticeable, it's just that I am a very annul person. I also had to purchase some longer screws because 4 of the cam lock holes were not deep enough for the original screw to reach the underside piece, no big deal. The unit is complete and I love it very much. I have had several compliments and I feel this unit will last for years to come. Oh, one more thing, the storage in this unit is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Arlington Heights Illinois,  Dec 13, 2012

I wanted a solid wood TV stand and I got it. It was easy to put together, but one direction wasn't clear. It took me about 30 minutes to completely get it going. The door hinges were not exactly built correctly so that part needs improvement. Overall a great product at a excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media center
 Mar 1, 2016

Good to see an all wood piece. I bought the 2 matching end tables and matching entertainment center. There are a bit tricky to assemble but in my case every piece is assembled the same way. Only difference is the size of the pieces so it got easier but took a while, to do all 4 prices. Complaints #1.minus 1 star my coffee table underside support bracket that was all ready attached had gotten broken off during shipment, which was dis-appointing but I noticed it upon initial inspection and rather than call and weight in a compete new top with support brackets I decided it was a clean break so I got some good wood glue and 2 extra screws that I relocated away from broken area, Glued it and put the extra screws in. Used some clamps and let it dry overnight and while I put the other pieces of furniture together. Complaints #2 minus 1 star Wood is very soft. I was writing on the coffee table with an ink pen and a single sheet if paper and when I was done I notice the imprint of what I wrote embedded into the sift wood surface. Everyone knows that pine is soft wood but think they should have put a harder seal coat on the top surfaces. Not a deal breaker but be aware that its very soft, I'd put a cloth runner or somthing on it, especially if you have kids banging toys on it. If mine gets damaged I will sand and put a poly urethane finish on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice replacement
 Jan 30, 2016

Very pleased with the look and dollar value of this cabinet. Takes time to put together but the final results were worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 Jan 26, 2016

Seems like a quality product. The stains were nice. The whole thing seems to be of good quality. It is nice to have a real wood piece of furniture. It did take a while to put it together but I was able to do it on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly disappointed
 Jul 11, 2016

Overall, this piece of furniture was a step up for box furniture. This stand is made of much better material than most stands in this price range, but had so many defects. Mine had dings and scratches all over the black wood. Luckily, the defects are on the back, or in the cabinet or in the shelving so it isn't noticeable. Also, the line up of the holes to put the cabinet hinges in and the shelves up were not lined correctly so that left a gap around the cabinet door and it made the middle shelves slightly crooked. Basically, I am keeping it because the hassle of shipping it back now that it is put together. I agree quality control could have been better!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than most.
 Jul 4, 2016

This stand is made of much better material than most stands in this price range, But it is very soft wood. On mine there was a spot where the finish had a dark spot. Quality control could have been better, but the piece is good overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality and installation
 Jul 4, 2016

good quality and sturdy item. Assembly instructions a little confusing in identifying installation of proper side supports in up-side-down assembly position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck.
 Jun 11, 2016

Has stood up to use in my house. Only complaints was that one of the holes broke when assembling, wood glue fixed that right up. For the cost, a good piece. Looks good, does what it is meant to, and has not become weak or wobbly with multiple moves for equipment changes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & High Quality; great service
 Jun 3, 2016

Solid pine construction with easy to follow directions. Everything is high quality, especially the finish and support. Mine was unfortunately delivered with a gouge on the top piece, which was packed on top and therefore vulnerable to shipping damage. I built it anyway, followed up with the service email they supplied in case of any such issues, and they quickly facilitated a replacement piece. Simply outstanding!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ron Goebel
 Jun 2, 2016

I found it to be very well made and easy to assemble, looks great in my house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 May 19, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture. It's solid wood and if you purchased this at a furniture store, it would be $800. You need to have patience in assembling this cabinet. It takes a little time but is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 May 19, 2016

Time consuming but easy to put together.Hinges for the doors took some time to figure out, and there were no clear concise directions for those. The finished product is very sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product, Good Value.
 May 15, 2016

Nice piece of furniture. Solid pine construction with nice finish. Well packaged for safe shipment. Assembly is fairly time consuming, however instructions are well written and everything seemed to fit together nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mollytheshoper1
 May 9, 2016

Received the TV stand within 5-6 days. It was packaged extremely well and was not damaged at all. As others stated the directions were not clear at all. My son-in-law who has put together many items had trouble following them and twice had to take it apart. All the parts were clearly marked but directions need to be more clear. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, very sturdy and looks great in my living room. I would recommend this TV stand but be aware that the directions leave a lot to be desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
User
 May 4, 2016

Color is different than the picture. Instructions are unclear. Some pre-drilled holes are out of position or missing. Not a good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Apr 13, 2016

We are very happy with this tv media stand. It is great quality wood and looks great!!! We highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought