Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic bench/cabinet!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 1, 2012

I am impressed with the quality of the bench cabinet. The color is beautiful. The quality of the wood is solid and strong. The size of the bench/cabinet is perfect for my space. Talking about the price, I think I really got a fantastic deal on O.com. I am really glad that I decided on this one. I highly recommend to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

It's very solid and the color is gorgeous. I was deciding between this bench and a front entry table and I'm so glad we went with this bench. It's a little wider than I had imagined but it's my own fault since I didn't pay much attention to the dimensions. I didn't put any of the shelves inside and use the cubbies to put our shoes in. I love the fact that our shoes are no longer in plain sight. My front entry looks so much cleaner. My husband and I were extremely happy with this bench even though it took him over an hour to put together. We love the fact that it's solid wood! Worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Update for our Entryway
 May 5, 2015

We are so happy with this storage bench. It surpassed our expectations. It took a while to put it together, but it was worth our efforts! I looks stylish, is sturdy enough to sit on to put on your shoes, and is a nice size. The color is just as it looks in the photos (on my laptop--that may vary). We aren't using the shelves, instead we bought three simplify Small Woven Strap Totes to put in the spaces. They fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well seated
 May 2, 2015

The bench fits perfectly under my window in my office. Great for storing printer paper and miscellaneous items. Was hard to put together and one door still sticks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, beautiful bench.
 Apr 30, 2015

Bench arrived in great condition....no scratches or damage of any kind. However, 4 dowels were missing from the hardware inclusion list. I have called Overstock, who were wonderful in dealing with the situation and I should have the parts in a week. Once this piece is able to be completely assembled, I am sure I will be pleased with it. For the situation involving the dowels, I have awarded only 4 stars, but for the durability, appearance and stability of the piece itself, I would have given 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Bench
 from Hampden, Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2013

One of the pieces was split in two when it arrived but rather than return it, we glued it and it looks fine. Also, the directions to assemble were awful but after assembling two other piece from the same "family" my husband knew what to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color very accurage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One piece was split in half upon arrival
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly perfect
 from Oswego, NY,  Apr 7, 2013

I arrived in near perfect condition and was rather easy to put together. The instructions were easy to follow. The color was perfect and I knew it was not of the highest quality when I made the purchase so I was not disappointed. It will serve the purpose for what I needed, the measurements were correct online so it fit in the space I had planned with no problem. Plus, it is a nice design. One problem that I had while putting it together was the Bottom Support brace was too tall. Hence when you stood the bench upright it wobbled like a see-saw. I had to remove that support bracket for now. I will contact customer support about this issue. On the whole, I would recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actual as online. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is of low grade but for what I needed it for it was just fine. I would not allow any heavy items or people sit on it though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate but it did not list the weight that it would hold, if it did, I didn't see it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 Apr 27, 2016

Beautiful quality piece of furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 Feb 2, 2016

I was looking for a short bench for my office that would fit under deep windows, and offer storage and a place to sit in my small office. This is just perfect - matches existing furniture and adds a touch of class. Much better constructed than expected - looks like quality. Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Storage Bench
 Dec 30, 2015

This bench is well made, easy to assemble, and matches the bed I purchased last month. I bought it for my guest bedroom I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built and easy to assemble
 Dec 8, 2015

Love the color, perfect for what I needed it for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Nov 20, 2015

nice, solid wood piece. We left the doors off and it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench!
 Nov 13, 2015

My husband put it together in about 2 hours. He said the instructions were clear although the stickers that said "left" and "right" (for the doors) were wrong. The bench looks very sturdy and is exactly like the picture. The space for shoes is a bit small, I would say you can put 3 adult shoes in each case if you them to be tidy and in a row. Overall, I'm very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit..well made!
 Nov 8, 2015

Very pleased with this Bench! Solid wood is the best! What a beautiful wood grain top it has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pattyk52
 Oct 22, 2015

Great fun putting together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, durable but top scratches easily
 Sep 23, 2015

We love this bench and are very happy with it. The color is true to the images and it is solidly built. My only complaint is that the top scratches fairly easily and after a year of standard use it is quite banged up. We still love it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job - easy to put together - sturdy
 May 8, 2015

does the job - easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Apr 21, 2015

This Norfolk Honey Brown Entryway Storage Bench was perfect for our front hallway and looks amazing. It took a while to put together by two people, but it was fairly simple. All of the parts were included and when it was completed it looks beautiful and more expensive than we paid. It is heavy and well made. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in person
 Mar 25, 2015

When I unwrapped the parts, I was quite pleased with the color of the bench. Although the pieces are lightweight, it's quite sturdy once put together. Assembly is not that hard as all the parts are labeled and it's analogous to putting Ikea furniture together. The one knock I have is that one of the interior walls had the holes drilled wrong (or I put the piece in backward); either way it was not fatal as I'm not using the shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an OK bench
 from wyoming,  Dec 24, 2014

This bench looks nice and I like that it sits up off the floor. however, the doors stick and scrape against the frame - we had our contractor put this together - and it makes it so I don't want to use the cubbies. I wanted to put the kids' shoes in here but because the doors are such a fight I wind up just putting the shoes in front it it. I wish I got one with just open cubbies. it's not bad looking though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought