Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bookcase
 Aug 5, 2015

This item shipped quickly and looks very nice. Relatively easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 29, 2015

The brown color is great. It looks lovely in my living room. The finish is awesome. The directions weren't the best but I've put together a lot of furniture so I didn't have much of a problem. The reason for the missing star is that there were a few small spots, mostly where pieces of wood joined together, that missed the brown stain. I touched it up with one of those furniture pens and it's fine. FYI: the bottom shelf is fixed which gives it a lot of vertical height- good for larger objects. When I arranged the rest of the shelves the most space I could create was just enough for an 8x10 frame (unless I wanted a shelf to be just a couple of inches!). Overall: love it. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Swampscott, Ma,  Oct 18, 2013

Should have gone with the review that said don't buy. Three of the five shelves were split. Most of the problem is the way the shelves are put together and the way they are shipped. The back edge of the shelf (the lip) that keeps things from falling off the back of the shelf is made out of 2 pieces of "wood" and the way they are shipped the 2 pieces seperate. I was able to glue them back together, but for what this cost you should not have to glue any thing. The overall look is nice, but the quality is awful. It says it is made from pine, but it is more like balsa wood. From a distance the piece doesn't look bad, but up close it is terrible. It is also very unstable. It does come with a wall anchor, which you should probably use if it is any where someone can touch it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from Santa Fe,  Jun 5, 2013

Do NOT buy this product. The bookshelf arrived broken and the replacement was also cracked. It was not a shipping problem, it was bad quality control in the manufacturing. The finish was uneven. They filled the knotholes in the shelves with some kind of patch material and it was a totally different color than the rest of the bookcase. We sent this back for a full refund

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible -- arrive broken, finish very uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Way too optimistic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected and fits perfectly
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 4, 2013

Easy to Assemble, adjustable shelves as needed. The measurement is what drove me to buy this particular shelf where I had a certain depth I needed to handle large scrapbooks and a width limitation and it fit just perfect. The price was higher than normal book shelves I normally but with the styling, quality, and measurement it was worth it. Overstock had one of the best prices and delivery was pretty straight forward.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy to handle large scrapbooks on the shelf
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The eterage is exactly what we wanted. Thanks.
 from Katy, Texas,  Mar 9, 2013

We are very pleased with our purchase. The eterage adds to our dining room as it holds pictures of friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ver;y good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice shelves
 from san jose ca,  Feb 23, 2013

The instructions were easy to follow and the shelves themselves easy to assemble. My husband and I were able to assemble them in less than thirty minutes no fighting occurred. The shelves themselves are beautiful and well contructed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jan 25, 2013

We are very happy with it. It did need to be attached to the wall to make it more sturdy. It looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality bookcase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful book shelf
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 21, 2012

Beautiful book shelf, fairly easy to put together took less than an hour, the wood finish is a rich deep brown

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good really nice finish, sturdy, rich looking, unfortunately one of the pieces was damaged in shipping, overstock assisted with replacement piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, small package
 from Central Pennsylvainia,  Dec 18, 2012

This item was nearly exactly described in the description. We were pleasantly surprised that the shipping was much faster than expected. Furthermore, the shelving featured more adjustability to them than previously advertised. Bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average for an import
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought