Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Control at Factory
 from Woburn, MA,  Mar 4, 2013

This is a nice piece of furniture. Assembly was a little time-consuming, but the instructions are good. Take your time to lay out everything and follow the instructions step by step. One gripe I have is that the holes for the center leg, the one that is at the bottom center of the bench, were not pre-drilled. I had to do that myself and the screws did not go all the way in, at least not using that little L shaped tool provided. I had to balance the chair using those floor protectors under the four corner legs. Poor quality control I say. Another more important gripe is also related to the quality control on this product. The side board was scratched in one spot, as if someone left a sharp tool leaning against it for years. This damage did not happen during shipping. After taking all the pieces out, and to avoid the hassles of returning this product for an exchange I decided to touch up the scratches with a furniture marker and thanks to the lighting at the final location of this bench it is not too visible. There was a time when this would have driven me nuts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench with some workmanship issues
 from San Francisco,  Dec 1, 2013

Beautiful bench if you can get the hardware and workmanship to work with you, but the biggest pain in the butt to put together. This should only take 1-1.5hrs to assemble, but I experienced cam locks not twisting into place, drill holes for cam screws not being big enough...(I had to pull out my own power drill to widen the holes), and #5 screws that wouldn't tighten no matter how much you turned them, making for a wobbly attachment. I ended up removing and using my own longer wood screws which worked just fine. Hope others will have a better time putting them together - otherwise a beautiful bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench once assembled
 from Olympic peninsula, Washington,  Mar 9, 2013

It is a complex piece of furniture to assemble, but if you follow the nicely detailed directions and pay attention, it's quite doable. Would not recommend for those who get easily frustrated or do not like to read instructions. Like others, I found an issue where pilot holes were supposed to be drilled for the center support foot but they weren't there, so I needed a drill in addition to the rubber mallet, flat and phillips screwdrivers. Once assembled, it's a very functional nice looking bench that looks great in my entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all parts incl, then wrong parts sent
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 9, 2015

I really do like the look of this bench but it's hard to assemble. Even reading the instructions very thoroughly, it took me 3 and half hours (timed after opening the package). Most of the hardware was bad quality and I received with missing parts. Missing parts took 3 weeks for me to receive and when I received them, they gave me hardward for a completely different bench. Will not be purchasing anything from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bench is perfect for our entryway. We keep
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 4, 2014

We purchased several pieces to serve as shoe racks for our entryway. This serves as both a seat to sit on as we put on our shoes as well as holding some shoes. We also keep some small things in the drawers like gloves, and spare fluffy socks for guests who take off their shoes and would like to keep their feet warm. It's such a pretty bench too! We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Dec 24, 2015

Sturdy, nice bench. Assembly took 3 hours. Cubbyhole able to fit size 7 women's shoes. Overall pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy and looks good
 Dec 16, 2015

It's held up well to 9 months of use in our entryway. As you can imagine, it takes some time and patience to assemble, but nothing too difficult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was looking for.
 Dec 7, 2015

I have ordered and built many different types of furniture over the years. This is one of the highest quality pieces I have ever owned. The packaging was top quality, everything was protected well and most parts were individually wrapped. The wood and finish are very attractive and the instructions are some of the best I have seen. I found this very easy to assemble and it took me about an hour with my 4 year old "helping" me. Once assembled it is very sturdy; I come it at 200 pounds and it supported me and the kids just fine. This was exactly what I was looking for. An attractive bench that will fit in our entry way and not take up too much room. It also allowed us to eliminate the "shoe basket" at the bottom of the stairs. The drawers are also great for storing scarves and gloves etc. I am very happy with his purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry bench
 Oct 30, 2015

good sturdy bench, a little small, though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 Oct 17, 2015

Very nice bench. Got to sit in entrance area. Looks good and has lots of storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Oct 17, 2015

good quality, sturdy, shoes fit neatly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 Sep 6, 2015

this makes the clutter organize

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jun 8, 2015

As others have written, it looks great, but is a bear to put together. Once done, it looks great in the entry foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp look, high quality
 Apr 21, 2015

This fits perfectly by my front door. It's held up very well for over a year now. High quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sturdy entry way bench.
 Feb 27, 2015

very solidly built. once you read the instructions, it was an easy build, but took awhile to identify all the different screws. nice easy sliding drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save yourself time and money and do not buy
 from Missouri,  Aug 10, 2014

Thought this bench looked very nice and assumed by the price it might be of decent quality. Boy was I mistaken. This is one of those typical put-it-together-yourself Chinese junk piles. None of the pre-drilled holes lined up, those horrible little fasteners with the stud that goes into the cheap pot-metal lock are really all that holds it together. The backrest doesn't line up, there is a gap between it and the seat on the right and the left side is smack against the seat. The drawers, oh man don't get me started on the drawers. Bought an entertainment center from Overstock a while back and it was great quality and look, but I am not sure I will be returning to Overstock in the future after this purchase. Overstock please remove this product from your line-up, I love your furniture but this will crush your business.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not easy to assemble!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 19, 2014

I was thoroughly impressed when we opened the box and saw the quality of the wood (real wood, not cheap press board or other) and lovely dark stain. I became rapidly disenchanted as each step of the assembly process was more trouble than expected. One piece had been drilled on the wrong side. The cam-locks (usually a boon in assembly-required furniture) are incredibly difficult to manage--the pre-drilled holes for the cam screws are too small or something. Most of the other pieces lacked any kind of pre-drilled holes to facilitate the process. The bench is still sitting incomplete in our entry until we have time and energy to do the pre-drilling ourselves. If we can ever get it together, I think it will be beautiful but right now, it is just a source of resentment! (Thankfully, this product has proven to be the exception to the Overstock experience!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice once together
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 13, 2014

Very stylish, nice sturdy materials. The assembly was slightly difficult secondary to cheap hardware and pre drilled holes that don't align perfectly. Once we got it together it looks great and is very functional. Quality wise it seems like it will last a long time. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from North Carolina,  Feb 19, 2014

Beautiful bench. Great style and color. Nice and heavy. Assembles in about 20 minutes. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
** only bc it looks very nice
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

While this piece looks amazing assembled, what a nightmare to actually assemble. Pieces were missing, parts were wrong. Do not tighten the cam lock screws all the way to the end of the thread, or they won't be long enough to lock into the cam...discovered this wonderful tidbit after breaking over 5 cams. Some screws are impossible to get to (deep in the bench) and take over 10 minutes each to tighten. Even though this piece took over 3 weeks to assemble (waiting for parts included), it does look smart in my hallway. However, I would never order from this manufacturer again. They were quick to remedy the situation, but it wasn't worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought